Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2006-12-04

Travel and Fat

"I have made a ceaseless effort not to ridicule, not to bewail, not to scorn human actions, but to understand." -- Baruch Spinoza I was tempted to add "... NOT" at the end of this quotation, but restrained myself.

Our trip is drawing to a close, it's amazing how quickly this one flew by -- so many people, so many events, when you're busy you don't seem to notice the time passing.

It snowed this morning. It was beautiful, and there's still a white blanket covering the bare tree branches in Ellen & Kirby's backyard.

I've been eating like I have a tapeworm. As if I want to be as horrible as possible before I commit to 6 days a week instead of four for working out, the exercise regimen that will accompany a strict diet and help me power through the remaining excess fat on my body. Mmmm, excess fat. With a break for Japan, well, I hate to put a time limit on it, but I'm looking at 6 months max. Goals are helpful. At least I continue to steadily and healthily move in the right direction (without depriving myself, even though it makes things go a little bit slower... but if you had seen those cupcakes Ellen's friend Jenny made, well, then you'd understand why, sometimes, it's worth it to indulge).

I can't fucking believe that in less than a month I'll be in Tokyo. December's going to go by FAST. My love's birthday, Christmas, New Year's, then BAM! hop on a plane and leave everything I know to enter a world that will seem like another dimension to me.

Life is an adventure.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Travel and Fat 2006-12-04 9:38 a.m. "I have made a ceaseless effort not to ridicule, not to bewail, not to scorn human actions, but to understand." -- Baruch Spinoza I was tempted to add "... NOT" at the end of this quotation, but restrained myself.

Our trip is drawing to a close, it's amazing how quickly this one flew by -- so many people, so many events, when you're busy you don't seem to notice the time passing.

It snowed this morning. It was beautiful, and there's still a white blanket covering the bare tree branches in Ellen & Kirby's backyard.

I've been eating like I have a tapeworm. As if I want to be as horrible as possible before I commit to 6 days a week instead of four for working out, the exercise regimen that will accompany a strict diet and help me power through the remaining excess fat on my body. Mmmm, excess fat. With a break for Japan, well, I hate to put a time limit on it, but I'm looking at 6 months max. Goals are helpful. At least I continue to steadily and healthily move in the right direction (without depriving myself, even though it makes things go a little bit slower... but if you had seen those cupcakes Ellen's friend Jenny made, well, then you'd understand why, sometimes, it's worth it to indulge).

I can't fucking believe that in less than a month I'll be in Tokyo. December's going to go by FAST. My love's birthday, Christmas, New Year's, then BAM! hop on a plane and leave everything I know to enter a world that will seem like another dimension to me.

Life is an adventure.