Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-02-06

Day off and Dad's surprise

Man, what is up my ass? I just have not been able to wake up in the mornings lately. All this staying up late for no good reason is taking its toll on me, hence, my naked face (no makeup today!) Anyway, yesterday was nice, got my errands done, hung with the little sis, and the laundry, oh, the laundry. That, with the hour-long shower, and I was clean, fresh, and ready for life. Amazing what a good hard scrub can do, revealing a fresh layer of skin, the feeling of new experience, newborn cells newly exposed, new everything. Soft and smooth. Two of my favorite �S� words.

After a day of lounging, I went to my eldest sister�s place for a nostalgic rigatoni meal with her and my father. My eldest sister, J, is hysterical. She�s an overly energetic, bombastic saleswoman. Honestly, she rivals MY energy, and that�s saying a lot. She told us a story of how she �sold� the car people into giving her a huge SUV as a temporary replacement for her minivan, which was being fixed for the day. Then, licking her lips, she continued, wide-eyed, to describe to us how comfortable and luxurious she knew her long ride was going to be the following day in her SUV. My father and I shared a knowing, appreciative and mirthful glance.

I�m feeling much better today, feeling optimistic and motivated. For what, I do not know, but that never mattered anyway, it's always the feeling that matters, nothing more. And today, the feeling is good. I�ve got luscious thoughts filling my head, a smile for everyone I encounter. Because somehow, between late last night and early this morning, I let go of some stress. Not intentionally, no, this was a fluke occurrence. But the point remains, it did happen. Could have been letting go of all those things I feel like I have to do, all those people I feel like I have to see, and just being there, allowing the moment to happen, allowing myself to experience the conversation and company of 2 people I love dearly. What a wonderfully joyous feeling that is.

My father freaked me out for a bit, he said, �So, what�s this Globalgasm thing going on, you�re not doing any of that crap, are you?� I nearly spit a piece of pasta across the room when I choked on THAT one. My friends live in a webcam house. I may have mentioned it before, not sure. But the fact remains, they live in this house with cameras that broadcast them 24/7 over the internet. Occasionally, there are �events�, and occasionally, these �events� involve nudity or other wonderful things of a physical or creative nature. One of these events is called Globalgasm, when people unite around the world and share the energy of orgasming with each other simultaneously. Don�t ask, I can�t explain it much better than that, but it�s all good, alright? I had no idea my FATHER was on the friggin� email list for event announcements. He immediately tried to backtrack, said he heard about it somewhere, but I met his evasive gaze and demanded to know what his screen name was. He held back. Promised that he never chatted on the site, just got on the mailing list to see what the haps were. Hmm.

We�ll see about that. I must say, he loves to brag about me and the crazy things I�m involved with to his friends and colleagues, so I really can�t complain. I�ve never really put any effort into keeping my lifestyle hidden from my family. Quite the opposite. I love telling them my views and experiences, shocking them right out of their little paradigms. Call it a little thrill, if you will. Acceptance is my goal. The inability to judge is my ideal result. I�m one woman here, working against the forces of an Irish-Roman-Catholic upbringing. I shall prevail! (godammit).

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Day off and Dad's surprise 2001-02-06 15:38:53 Man, what is up my ass? I just have not been able to wake up in the mornings lately. All this staying up late for no good reason is taking its toll on me, hence, my naked face (no makeup today!) Anyway, yesterday was nice, got my errands done, hung with the little sis, and the laundry, oh, the laundry. That, with the hour-long shower, and I was clean, fresh, and ready for life. Amazing what a good hard scrub can do, revealing a fresh layer of skin, the feeling of new experience, newborn cells newly exposed, new everything. Soft and smooth. Two of my favorite �S� words.

After a day of lounging, I went to my eldest sister�s place for a nostalgic rigatoni meal with her and my father. My eldest sister, J, is hysterical. She�s an overly energetic, bombastic saleswoman. Honestly, she rivals MY energy, and that�s saying a lot. She told us a story of how she �sold� the car people into giving her a huge SUV as a temporary replacement for her minivan, which was being fixed for the day. Then, licking her lips, she continued, wide-eyed, to describe to us how comfortable and luxurious she knew her long ride was going to be the following day in her SUV. My father and I shared a knowing, appreciative and mirthful glance.

I�m feeling much better today, feeling optimistic and motivated. For what, I do not know, but that never mattered anyway, it's always the feeling that matters, nothing more. And today, the feeling is good. I�ve got luscious thoughts filling my head, a smile for everyone I encounter. Because somehow, between late last night and early this morning, I let go of some stress. Not intentionally, no, this was a fluke occurrence. But the point remains, it did happen. Could have been letting go of all those things I feel like I have to do, all those people I feel like I have to see, and just being there, allowing the moment to happen, allowing myself to experience the conversation and company of 2 people I love dearly. What a wonderfully joyous feeling that is.

My father freaked me out for a bit, he said, �So, what�s this Globalgasm thing going on, you�re not doing any of that crap, are you?� I nearly spit a piece of pasta across the room when I choked on THAT one. My friends live in a webcam house. I may have mentioned it before, not sure. But the fact remains, they live in this house with cameras that broadcast them 24/7 over the internet. Occasionally, there are �events�, and occasionally, these �events� involve nudity or other wonderful things of a physical or creative nature. One of these events is called Globalgasm, when people unite around the world and share the energy of orgasming with each other simultaneously. Don�t ask, I can�t explain it much better than that, but it�s all good, alright? I had no idea my FATHER was on the friggin� email list for event announcements. He immediately tried to backtrack, said he heard about it somewhere, but I met his evasive gaze and demanded to know what his screen name was. He held back. Promised that he never chatted on the site, just got on the mailing list to see what the haps were. Hmm.

We�ll see about that. I must say, he loves to brag about me and the crazy things I�m involved with to his friends and colleagues, so I really can�t complain. I�ve never really put any effort into keeping my lifestyle hidden from my family. Quite the opposite. I love telling them my views and experiences, shocking them right out of their little paradigms. Call it a little thrill, if you will. Acceptance is my goal. The inability to judge is my ideal result. I�m one woman here, working against the forces of an Irish-Roman-Catholic upbringing. I shall prevail! (godammit).