Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-05-25

General Friday update

My, my, what do we have here, a Friday? Oh happy day!! A three day weekend upon me that I need so badly. That day off is crucial to my health right now. Three days, 3 days, 1, 2, 3 days! Me happy.

Last night was a ball. Is that a term? I swear that�s something my family says, �We had a ball!� so that would make it an actual term, right? Let�s assume so for the sake of this entry, and I really do appreciate your cooperation. My wonderful friend, Stacey, invited 4 of her girlfriends over for a delicious dinner yestereve. I mean, scrumdiddilyicious! There is just so much fun to be had when you throw 5 amazing women at a table together. We laughed all night. Through random outbursts, through crazy �puke stories�, through sharing, through the meal, and afterwards. God, I love those ladies.

Everything�s looking kinda kosher here at work, things are going smoothly, at least for now. Let�s hope this keeps up for a bit. That would be nice. I just checked my bank account. I can�t believe the government has given me back so much of my money from last year! That�s the only good thing about sales. They tax the fuck out of you (almost 50%), but you usually get some of that back, so it�s like a big surprise. I know that some day, I�ll probably owe money at the end of the year, so I�m going to savor this like I won a mini lotto or something. See, it�s all about rationalization.

Some of you expressed concern over my breast after the whole �bug� incident the other night, and I wanted to let you know that I�m okay. We�re gonna be fine, my boobs an me, I�m sure of it. We�re a team, you know. You gotta stick together. Okay, maybe that wasn�t the BEST choice of words, but you get me. I�ve got a busy weekend ahead. Parties, gatherings, a very good friend of mine is turning 30 (you old fart) KIDDING, kidding, most of the people I love are in their 30�s, especially these ladies I talk about so much. I just feel that as the one still teetering between early and mid-twenties, it is my responsibility to supply the �neener-neener�s�. Heh heh. And also this weekend, my sister and her husband move to their FIRST HOUSE and they are having their first bar-b-que at their first house.

My father is taking their spot (it�s actually a condo owned by him that they�ve been living in), which means he�ll live a mere 3 blocks away from my sister and me. He�s ecstatic. This means he can walk to the theatre he loves so much, walk through Hillcrest, be local for all the events, AND close to his girls. I�ll just have to be sure and establish the �don�t stop by without notice because I might just be fucking and what an awkward moment between father and daughter� rule. It�s a good rule to have. Oh, come on, don�t pretend to be offended by the crassness of that stated rule. You know it was on your mind, and even if you�re good an innocent, you still read me, and you should have known it would be on MY mind. Because I�m a woman with a nasty side. There you go.

Have a great weekend! Though I�m sure with the bulk of it, the events and the people, and the things in store, I�ll be stopping by to update you on how it�s all going. I wouldn�t want to crash the system on Tuesday with too much to say. Kiss kiss, my lovelies. Barbarella won�t be long. Actually, I�ve heard she can be quite short. Or maybe �curt� is a better word. Either way, it's Friday. So anything goes.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
General Friday update 2001-05-25 9:05 a.m. My, my, what do we have here, a Friday? Oh happy day!! A three day weekend upon me that I need so badly. That day off is crucial to my health right now. Three days, 3 days, 1, 2, 3 days! Me happy.

Last night was a ball. Is that a term? I swear that�s something my family says, �We had a ball!� so that would make it an actual term, right? Let�s assume so for the sake of this entry, and I really do appreciate your cooperation. My wonderful friend, Stacey, invited 4 of her girlfriends over for a delicious dinner yestereve. I mean, scrumdiddilyicious! There is just so much fun to be had when you throw 5 amazing women at a table together. We laughed all night. Through random outbursts, through crazy �puke stories�, through sharing, through the meal, and afterwards. God, I love those ladies.

Everything�s looking kinda kosher here at work, things are going smoothly, at least for now. Let�s hope this keeps up for a bit. That would be nice. I just checked my bank account. I can�t believe the government has given me back so much of my money from last year! That�s the only good thing about sales. They tax the fuck out of you (almost 50%), but you usually get some of that back, so it�s like a big surprise. I know that some day, I�ll probably owe money at the end of the year, so I�m going to savor this like I won a mini lotto or something. See, it�s all about rationalization.

Some of you expressed concern over my breast after the whole �bug� incident the other night, and I wanted to let you know that I�m okay. We�re gonna be fine, my boobs an me, I�m sure of it. We�re a team, you know. You gotta stick together. Okay, maybe that wasn�t the BEST choice of words, but you get me. I�ve got a busy weekend ahead. Parties, gatherings, a very good friend of mine is turning 30 (you old fart) KIDDING, kidding, most of the people I love are in their 30�s, especially these ladies I talk about so much. I just feel that as the one still teetering between early and mid-twenties, it is my responsibility to supply the �neener-neener�s�. Heh heh. And also this weekend, my sister and her husband move to their FIRST HOUSE and they are having their first bar-b-que at their first house.

My father is taking their spot (it�s actually a condo owned by him that they�ve been living in), which means he�ll live a mere 3 blocks away from my sister and me. He�s ecstatic. This means he can walk to the theatre he loves so much, walk through Hillcrest, be local for all the events, AND close to his girls. I�ll just have to be sure and establish the �don�t stop by without notice because I might just be fucking and what an awkward moment between father and daughter� rule. It�s a good rule to have. Oh, come on, don�t pretend to be offended by the crassness of that stated rule. You know it was on your mind, and even if you�re good an innocent, you still read me, and you should have known it would be on MY mind. Because I�m a woman with a nasty side. There you go.

Have a great weekend! Though I�m sure with the bulk of it, the events and the people, and the things in store, I�ll be stopping by to update you on how it�s all going. I wouldn�t want to crash the system on Tuesday with too much to say. Kiss kiss, my lovelies. Barbarella won�t be long. Actually, I�ve heard she can be quite short. Or maybe �curt� is a better word. Either way, it's Friday. So anything goes.