Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-07-31

Survey (please participate!)

Alright, I need your help. I�m doing a bit of a survey, and unfortunately, I�m not computer savvy enough to create those little check boxes, so I�m going to need to ask a HUGE favor of you. I�m going to ask a question, and I would like for you to email me your responses. This is very important, because I have a thread that leads somewhere, but if I see that no one is on the same page as me, I�m not going to follow it.

My contact information on this page should have my email address. If, for some reason, you are unable to acquire it there, the address is [email protected]. Copy and paste, baby.

Okay, here is my question, please make your answers as thorough and explanatory as you wish, this is an information gathering process for me, and it�s very important how you respond. Actually, to keep things in order, I�ll number the few questions I have, in case you�re not the type to write complete sentences, I�ll know what you�re talking about. Yes? Yes. Great. Here we go.

Question #1: Do you remember, or are you aware, of white (Caucasian) actors/comedians in the late 1800s to early 1900s who would paint their faces/hands black and imitate African-Americans? They would do this for the purposes of comedy. Are you aware of it?

Question #2: What do you think of that? What comes to mind when you see a white person painted in black for the purposes of mimicking that race? Or any other race? (e.g. Chinese, etc.)

Question #3: Do you think this is acceptable? Why or why not? Please be specific, give examples if you have any. This would help me greatly.

I appreciate your help, if anyone reads this and has a thought, please send me an email (today, if possible), so that I can compile my data and plug it into my thoughts, so that I may figure out if this thread is worth following. Thank you!

Oh, and I got my laundry done last night, did some writing, masturbated, and fell asleep. Been a relaxing few days. Not much of an update there.

Again, send your answers/thoughts to [email protected]. Then, I'll explain all of this.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Survey (please participate!) 2001-07-31 9:26 a.m. Alright, I need your help. I�m doing a bit of a survey, and unfortunately, I�m not computer savvy enough to create those little check boxes, so I�m going to need to ask a HUGE favor of you. I�m going to ask a question, and I would like for you to email me your responses. This is very important, because I have a thread that leads somewhere, but if I see that no one is on the same page as me, I�m not going to follow it.

My contact information on this page should have my email address. If, for some reason, you are unable to acquire it there, the address is [email protected]. Copy and paste, baby.

Okay, here is my question, please make your answers as thorough and explanatory as you wish, this is an information gathering process for me, and it�s very important how you respond. Actually, to keep things in order, I�ll number the few questions I have, in case you�re not the type to write complete sentences, I�ll know what you�re talking about. Yes? Yes. Great. Here we go.

Question #1: Do you remember, or are you aware, of white (Caucasian) actors/comedians in the late 1800s to early 1900s who would paint their faces/hands black and imitate African-Americans? They would do this for the purposes of comedy. Are you aware of it?

Question #2: What do you think of that? What comes to mind when you see a white person painted in black for the purposes of mimicking that race? Or any other race? (e.g. Chinese, etc.)

Question #3: Do you think this is acceptable? Why or why not? Please be specific, give examples if you have any. This would help me greatly.

I appreciate your help, if anyone reads this and has a thought, please send me an email (today, if possible), so that I can compile my data and plug it into my thoughts, so that I may figure out if this thread is worth following. Thank you!

Oh, and I got my laundry done last night, did some writing, masturbated, and fell asleep. Been a relaxing few days. Not much of an update there.

Again, send your answers/thoughts to [email protected]. Then, I'll explain all of this.