Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-08-15

VERY AWRY

Well, well, well. I do believe I�m hallucinating. Just saw something fly by the left side of my face, and I�m pretty sure there aren�t any purple bugs in my office. Hmm. So what happened to you last night, Barb? Another Tuesday gone awry? Yes, my darlings, you can say that. It started off innocently enough. I got ALL of my girls together, the first time in over a week! It had been so long, I�d nearly forgotten the joy we create as a group. We couldn�t stop group-hugging, even over the table in the bar. Speaking of the bar, I do believe something was �wrong� with my drink � but I�ll get to that later.

Kitty�s friend was hanging with us all evening, very cool guy, light director for bands on tour. He had just returned from a big one, some Ska bands or something, I forget their names, mainstream �pop� kinda rock. Halfway through the evening (actually, �bout a quarter of the way into it) the girls discovered some interesting trivia about Kitty�s friend, let�s call him Roscoe. Anyway, Roscoe�s little brother is the lead singer of some swing band called Royal Crown Review (I think that�s the name of it, I�m not great with band names). So, they had fun with that, it brought up stories of swing dancing and Pony�s recent escapades on business in New Jersey. Roscoe was funny, telling us how odd it was to stop off in some little town in Florida while on tour to see his brother�s face on a poster in the liquor store. Frankly, if I were traveling and encountered one of my sister�s images on a random poster, I would assume they were wanted. Those crazy psycho twitches. Wait! Those are my sisters! I take it back. I LOVE them. See? I�m totally out of it right now. Let�s get back to that �wrong� drink I had.

It tasted funny, one of them did. I had 2 vodka-collins, my drink of choice, my thing, gots the vodka, gots the collins, gots the cherries. And I�m happy. But one of �em tasted funny. Kitty thinks it might�ve been bad juice. I didn�t think juice could go bad, but I�m willing to believe anything right about now. We got back to Pixie�s with a crew from the bar (always nice to invite new friends along). V opened his backpack and started dispensing risque lingerie to the ladies. Next thing I know, Pixie�s wearing a one-piece crotchless (yeah, I said CROTCHLESS) fishnet outfit thingy, Pony�s in transparent black panties and a lavender lace top, and Kitty�s in a mesh top and mesh G-string. Some more people came over from the bar, and these crazy girls were answering the door, all in their skimpies. I was kicking it on the couch, starting to feel a little queasy, actually.

We took LOTS of pictures. Them dancing, switching lingerie to give fashion shows, the newcomers were delighted, arriving to see these half-naked nymphs dancing around on hardwood. Their normal clothes back on, I sipped on a redbull and vodka, and made my mistake � I closed my eyes. As soon as I did, the dark world in my head began to spin and I went running to the bathroom. I puked, I vomited, I wretched, I dry-heaved. Several times. While the party was raging on. Finally, tired from all of this expended energy and expelled stomach fluid, I fell to my knees, folded my arms over the toilet seat, and fell asleep for a moment. Yeah, I know what you�re thinking � SEXY. I was the epitome of beauty, with my watery eyes, my blotchy cheeks and my vomit breath. Oh, yeah, baby.

Just when more people from the bar showed up, I headed out, excited at the prospect of shedding my clothes and crawling into my bed. It felt SO good.

This morning, I was fine, took my time and came into work a little late, long shower with the lights off, leisurely brushing my wet hair and twisting it into a bun to clip back on my head, away from my face. I showed up to work with an extra large diet coke (this thing is absurdly huge), a strong coffee, and a muffin. Ahem, Barb, coffee AND soda? they said to me. I looked up. I said, �you ever have �one of those mornings�? well, I�m having one. Leave me be.� My boss just passed me a health shake, right now, as I�m typing. It tastes like wet powder. Who thought powder could ever taste wet? Ew, not the most pleasant aftertaste, either. Aftertaste tastes like vomit, and I am ALL to familiar with that taste right now. I think I�m going to gnaw on the last bits of my cran-apple muffin before I puke. What was that? ANOTHER multi-colored bug? That�s it. I�m drinking water tonight.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
VERY AWRY 2001-08-15 10:24 a.m. Well, well, well. I do believe I�m hallucinating. Just saw something fly by the left side of my face, and I�m pretty sure there aren�t any purple bugs in my office. Hmm. So what happened to you last night, Barb? Another Tuesday gone awry? Yes, my darlings, you can say that. It started off innocently enough. I got ALL of my girls together, the first time in over a week! It had been so long, I�d nearly forgotten the joy we create as a group. We couldn�t stop group-hugging, even over the table in the bar. Speaking of the bar, I do believe something was �wrong� with my drink � but I�ll get to that later.

Kitty�s friend was hanging with us all evening, very cool guy, light director for bands on tour. He had just returned from a big one, some Ska bands or something, I forget their names, mainstream �pop� kinda rock. Halfway through the evening (actually, �bout a quarter of the way into it) the girls discovered some interesting trivia about Kitty�s friend, let�s call him Roscoe. Anyway, Roscoe�s little brother is the lead singer of some swing band called Royal Crown Review (I think that�s the name of it, I�m not great with band names). So, they had fun with that, it brought up stories of swing dancing and Pony�s recent escapades on business in New Jersey. Roscoe was funny, telling us how odd it was to stop off in some little town in Florida while on tour to see his brother�s face on a poster in the liquor store. Frankly, if I were traveling and encountered one of my sister�s images on a random poster, I would assume they were wanted. Those crazy psycho twitches. Wait! Those are my sisters! I take it back. I LOVE them. See? I�m totally out of it right now. Let�s get back to that �wrong� drink I had.

It tasted funny, one of them did. I had 2 vodka-collins, my drink of choice, my thing, gots the vodka, gots the collins, gots the cherries. And I�m happy. But one of �em tasted funny. Kitty thinks it might�ve been bad juice. I didn�t think juice could go bad, but I�m willing to believe anything right about now. We got back to Pixie�s with a crew from the bar (always nice to invite new friends along). V opened his backpack and started dispensing risque lingerie to the ladies. Next thing I know, Pixie�s wearing a one-piece crotchless (yeah, I said CROTCHLESS) fishnet outfit thingy, Pony�s in transparent black panties and a lavender lace top, and Kitty�s in a mesh top and mesh G-string. Some more people came over from the bar, and these crazy girls were answering the door, all in their skimpies. I was kicking it on the couch, starting to feel a little queasy, actually.

We took LOTS of pictures. Them dancing, switching lingerie to give fashion shows, the newcomers were delighted, arriving to see these half-naked nymphs dancing around on hardwood. Their normal clothes back on, I sipped on a redbull and vodka, and made my mistake � I closed my eyes. As soon as I did, the dark world in my head began to spin and I went running to the bathroom. I puked, I vomited, I wretched, I dry-heaved. Several times. While the party was raging on. Finally, tired from all of this expended energy and expelled stomach fluid, I fell to my knees, folded my arms over the toilet seat, and fell asleep for a moment. Yeah, I know what you�re thinking � SEXY. I was the epitome of beauty, with my watery eyes, my blotchy cheeks and my vomit breath. Oh, yeah, baby.

Just when more people from the bar showed up, I headed out, excited at the prospect of shedding my clothes and crawling into my bed. It felt SO good.

This morning, I was fine, took my time and came into work a little late, long shower with the lights off, leisurely brushing my wet hair and twisting it into a bun to clip back on my head, away from my face. I showed up to work with an extra large diet coke (this thing is absurdly huge), a strong coffee, and a muffin. Ahem, Barb, coffee AND soda? they said to me. I looked up. I said, �you ever have �one of those mornings�? well, I�m having one. Leave me be.� My boss just passed me a health shake, right now, as I�m typing. It tastes like wet powder. Who thought powder could ever taste wet? Ew, not the most pleasant aftertaste, either. Aftertaste tastes like vomit, and I am ALL to familiar with that taste right now. I think I�m going to gnaw on the last bits of my cran-apple muffin before I puke. What was that? ANOTHER multi-colored bug? That�s it. I�m drinking water tonight.