Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2001-08-22

God, I love Tuesdays

Ah, hump day! I love the middle, it means we�re nearer to the end! Can�t complain with that now, can you. Boss is out of the office today, I can get my shit done without the antagonizing heat of her breath on my back. Aahhh. Last night was fun. Why, you ask? Well, it WAS Tuesday, wasn�t it? Tuesday�s are ALWAYS fun, because they signify the coming of Wednesday, and well, we�ve already been over that this morning (see above, �hump day�). New friend, new toy for my girls, Cyrano has finally arrived! Hee hee.

Pony is out of town for over a week, I miss her whinnies already. It�s a good thing we have the technology of email and cell phones to keep us from completely forgetting each other (as if that were possible!) Kitty went to a play last night with one of her adoring fans, so Pixie and I carried the Tuesday torch, with the help of a few extras, of course. God, my hair is just NOT cooperating this morning. We�ll be okay, I�ve gotten through much, much worse! Okay, scatter-brain, get to it, what did you do last night?

Well, it started out lovely, Cyrano and I went to a quaint little local Greek place for a bite to eat. Some tasty food, some conversation and quips, a waitress who wanted to sniff me all over and a girl who remembered me from Burning Man last year. I�d say it was a complete meal (minus desert, of course, what do you think I am, a total whore?? Wait, don�t answer that). After the Greek experience (not THAT Greek experience, you pervert!) we landed back at my place to find that Pixie had already arrived! Yay! You know, I must have killed half a bottle of vodka. Odd, when you mix it with Red Bull, it really doesn�t seem like you�re drinking as much as you are. Thank God for Tylenol and that half gallon of water before I fell asleep. But I�m jumping around, pulling a Pixie, if you will.

She brought pictures. Pictures from several events, including the night the girls donned lingerie and danced around half-naked. It was like I got to relive it all over again, I can�t believe that photo documentation actually exists of them in those outfits! I love being the first to see Pixie�s pictures, I took most of the doubles (don�t think you�ll pry them out of my greedy fingers, either, girls, MINE!) Cyrano, my sister and I got the full update of Pixie�s adventures in Mexico with Pony this last weekend. I would love to touch upon the craziness they so �innocently� stumbled onto, but there IS always that privacy factor thing I have to deal with here. Your secrets are safe with me, girls, for a price, of course. The price of your love, that is! God, I�m in the cheesiest mood right now. I�m gonna be fun in the office today, like a lounge singer with my unctuous comments and cheese-laden repartee. Oh yeah, ladies, come and get it. How unusual to be loved by anyone, do doo do doo.

But I digress. Throw Zim into the mixture, and we had a nice little hangout sesh, chatting and listening to music and shit like that. Cyrano fit right in (like a warm butt-plug). Oh yeah, I went there. I am so there it scares you. We hung for awhile, I drank until my head was warm and my feet were tingly, and then one by one, the few filtered out, leaving my sister and I to have a heart to heart about a lot of things, all good, all loving. God, I love that little bitch.

In other news, my mother is in higher spirits, she�s taking things as they come, waiting to hear back about her parents before she jumps the gun and flies back east. She seems to be getting over most of the guilt for not being there, actually told me yesterday that she�s relieved not to be there. Her family is comprised of Italian Catholic Brooklynites. The epitome of drama. I�m happy to see she�s maintaining a bit of that California laid back level-headedness. Wow! �headedness� is actually a real word! Who�d of thunk it?

Okay, on to my day. Time to cause some REAL trouble. I�m gonna go pinch our temp receptionist�s ass and see what she does. Just for shits and giggles. Because sometimes, I�m just like that.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
God, I love Tuesdays 2001-08-22 9:58 a.m. Ah, hump day! I love the middle, it means we�re nearer to the end! Can�t complain with that now, can you. Boss is out of the office today, I can get my shit done without the antagonizing heat of her breath on my back. Aahhh. Last night was fun. Why, you ask? Well, it WAS Tuesday, wasn�t it? Tuesday�s are ALWAYS fun, because they signify the coming of Wednesday, and well, we�ve already been over that this morning (see above, �hump day�). New friend, new toy for my girls, Cyrano has finally arrived! Hee hee.

Pony is out of town for over a week, I miss her whinnies already. It�s a good thing we have the technology of email and cell phones to keep us from completely forgetting each other (as if that were possible!) Kitty went to a play last night with one of her adoring fans, so Pixie and I carried the Tuesday torch, with the help of a few extras, of course. God, my hair is just NOT cooperating this morning. We�ll be okay, I�ve gotten through much, much worse! Okay, scatter-brain, get to it, what did you do last night?

Well, it started out lovely, Cyrano and I went to a quaint little local Greek place for a bite to eat. Some tasty food, some conversation and quips, a waitress who wanted to sniff me all over and a girl who remembered me from Burning Man last year. I�d say it was a complete meal (minus desert, of course, what do you think I am, a total whore?? Wait, don�t answer that). After the Greek experience (not THAT Greek experience, you pervert!) we landed back at my place to find that Pixie had already arrived! Yay! You know, I must have killed half a bottle of vodka. Odd, when you mix it with Red Bull, it really doesn�t seem like you�re drinking as much as you are. Thank God for Tylenol and that half gallon of water before I fell asleep. But I�m jumping around, pulling a Pixie, if you will.

She brought pictures. Pictures from several events, including the night the girls donned lingerie and danced around half-naked. It was like I got to relive it all over again, I can�t believe that photo documentation actually exists of them in those outfits! I love being the first to see Pixie�s pictures, I took most of the doubles (don�t think you�ll pry them out of my greedy fingers, either, girls, MINE!) Cyrano, my sister and I got the full update of Pixie�s adventures in Mexico with Pony this last weekend. I would love to touch upon the craziness they so �innocently� stumbled onto, but there IS always that privacy factor thing I have to deal with here. Your secrets are safe with me, girls, for a price, of course. The price of your love, that is! God, I�m in the cheesiest mood right now. I�m gonna be fun in the office today, like a lounge singer with my unctuous comments and cheese-laden repartee. Oh yeah, ladies, come and get it. How unusual to be loved by anyone, do doo do doo.

But I digress. Throw Zim into the mixture, and we had a nice little hangout sesh, chatting and listening to music and shit like that. Cyrano fit right in (like a warm butt-plug). Oh yeah, I went there. I am so there it scares you. We hung for awhile, I drank until my head was warm and my feet were tingly, and then one by one, the few filtered out, leaving my sister and I to have a heart to heart about a lot of things, all good, all loving. God, I love that little bitch.

In other news, my mother is in higher spirits, she�s taking things as they come, waiting to hear back about her parents before she jumps the gun and flies back east. She seems to be getting over most of the guilt for not being there, actually told me yesterday that she�s relieved not to be there. Her family is comprised of Italian Catholic Brooklynites. The epitome of drama. I�m happy to see she�s maintaining a bit of that California laid back level-headedness. Wow! �headedness� is actually a real word! Who�d of thunk it?

Okay, on to my day. Time to cause some REAL trouble. I�m gonna go pinch our temp receptionist�s ass and see what she does. Just for shits and giggles. Because sometimes, I�m just like that.