Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-02-19

1st half of a long weekend!!!

�I have learnt silence from the talkative, toleration from the intolerant, and kindness from the unkind; yet strange, I am ungrateful to these teachers.� Kahlil Gibran - mystic, poet, & artist (1883-1931)

Heh, heh. Ha, ha, haaaaa! HAAAAA HAAAAA WOOO HOOOOO! Hoooo, boy. Oh, you wanted to hear about my weekend? Tee hee. Good times, good times. So long I don�t know where to begin, gotta love those days off. Sigh, hee hee. Alright, serious now...

Friday night, Bunny out of town, I had a little gathering at her place, in celebration of HER, of course, what other reason would I have to party with her pets? The complete listing of the Stanton Residence was in attendance, along with a pilot and three lovely nymphs. We drank and danced and video-taped our silliness (documentation is USUALLY a good thing). It wasn�t too late when everybody took the party elsewhere, and I retired to the bed for an evening of allergy hell. Feather blankets and pillows, two dogs and a cat surrounding me, I haven�t had an asthma attack like that in years. I�ll tell you, I never appreciated the simple act of breathing more than I did as I drove away the next morning and began to clear up, the knot of pain slowly disintegrating in my chest. Whew!

Knowing that the majority of my family was busy with their own plans, I drove in secret, impressed with my cleverness, up to Heather�s, to spend some undistracted one-on-one time with my gorgeous nephew. However, great minds do think alike, and I arrived only to find that my sneaky eldest sister, Jane, had gotten there just a few minutes before me. The baby was already in her arms, the bitch. It was a lovely day, though, little Liam is on the verge of smiling for the first time, and his eyes are open for much longer periods of time. I never thought such simple little things, things we take for granted in each other as adults, could bring such excitement, such joy! And oh, how they do.

Saturday night I started out alone, and ended up with many wonderful people. How, you wonder? Well, I�ll tell you! No one was around, and I was itching (quite literally) to go out and be among crowds of people. It�s a Saturday thing, sometimes I just can�t help my uncontrollable desire to socialize. I called a slew of people, no one around, or no one doing anything, people hanging out, being mellow, waiting for the next night. You name it. Then I got a hold of a Resident (you know, from THE �residence�?) He told me that he might end up at the Casbah with a handful of people. So, out I went, alone to the Casbah, excited at the prospect, feeling quite gregarious. I found MANY people there that I knew, familiar faces all around, and crazy, new-age electronica blasting through the building.

I met new people, putting faces to names I�ve heard, connecting links between other people I know, received just the right amount of compliments on my painstakingly applied makeup, danced a bit, drank a bit, laughed a lot, then called Pixie and I was ready to go. I kidnapped Fizgig�s woman, whom I�ll dub �Nina.� You want to know why, beautiful? Ask me later and I�ll tell you. Oops, getting long, I�m gonna have to stop here and tell the rest in my next entry... I know how some people can get overwhelmed by a mass of words in one space... I�m here to make things easier... sometimes. Hee hee.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
1st half of a long weekend!!! 2002-02-19 10:22 a.m. �I have learnt silence from the talkative, toleration from the intolerant, and kindness from the unkind; yet strange, I am ungrateful to these teachers.� Kahlil Gibran - mystic, poet, & artist (1883-1931)

Heh, heh. Ha, ha, haaaaa! HAAAAA HAAAAA WOOO HOOOOO! Hoooo, boy. Oh, you wanted to hear about my weekend? Tee hee. Good times, good times. So long I don�t know where to begin, gotta love those days off. Sigh, hee hee. Alright, serious now...

Friday night, Bunny out of town, I had a little gathering at her place, in celebration of HER, of course, what other reason would I have to party with her pets? The complete listing of the Stanton Residence was in attendance, along with a pilot and three lovely nymphs. We drank and danced and video-taped our silliness (documentation is USUALLY a good thing). It wasn�t too late when everybody took the party elsewhere, and I retired to the bed for an evening of allergy hell. Feather blankets and pillows, two dogs and a cat surrounding me, I haven�t had an asthma attack like that in years. I�ll tell you, I never appreciated the simple act of breathing more than I did as I drove away the next morning and began to clear up, the knot of pain slowly disintegrating in my chest. Whew!

Knowing that the majority of my family was busy with their own plans, I drove in secret, impressed with my cleverness, up to Heather�s, to spend some undistracted one-on-one time with my gorgeous nephew. However, great minds do think alike, and I arrived only to find that my sneaky eldest sister, Jane, had gotten there just a few minutes before me. The baby was already in her arms, the bitch. It was a lovely day, though, little Liam is on the verge of smiling for the first time, and his eyes are open for much longer periods of time. I never thought such simple little things, things we take for granted in each other as adults, could bring such excitement, such joy! And oh, how they do.

Saturday night I started out alone, and ended up with many wonderful people. How, you wonder? Well, I�ll tell you! No one was around, and I was itching (quite literally) to go out and be among crowds of people. It�s a Saturday thing, sometimes I just can�t help my uncontrollable desire to socialize. I called a slew of people, no one around, or no one doing anything, people hanging out, being mellow, waiting for the next night. You name it. Then I got a hold of a Resident (you know, from THE �residence�?) He told me that he might end up at the Casbah with a handful of people. So, out I went, alone to the Casbah, excited at the prospect, feeling quite gregarious. I found MANY people there that I knew, familiar faces all around, and crazy, new-age electronica blasting through the building.

I met new people, putting faces to names I�ve heard, connecting links between other people I know, received just the right amount of compliments on my painstakingly applied makeup, danced a bit, drank a bit, laughed a lot, then called Pixie and I was ready to go. I kidnapped Fizgig�s woman, whom I�ll dub �Nina.� You want to know why, beautiful? Ask me later and I�ll tell you. Oops, getting long, I�m gonna have to stop here and tell the rest in my next entry... I know how some people can get overwhelmed by a mass of words in one space... I�m here to make things easier... sometimes. Hee hee.