Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-04-02

Part II (That's "2") - the nights, baby

After the zoo, Bunny came over for a bit and we headed over to Hamburger Mary�s to meet up with Cabana Boy and Ms. Christina. What fun, cocktails early on a Friday evening, while away the week�s work with some of my favorite people! I don�t know if it was the imbibed drinks or if I was on fire (not to be mistaken with the flames around me), but Cabana Boy seemed to be VERY entertained by me. I love it. I was a dirty girl after all those animals and a few drinks out, damn if it wasn�t time to shower and move onto the next phase in the evening: Nunu's. Our little hotspot, local love of the neighborhood. Shh, don�t tell.

Cabana Boy met up there, along with most of the Stanton Residents and some lovely ladies. I dragged Pixie out along with me, oh what fun! I ran into a guy who recognized me from a place of work YEARS ago (where I met most of my cool friends), and got his number. Oh yeah, we�ll hang. We laughed up the bar until it got ridiculously crowded, then headed over to the Stanton Residence for a little after-party. Sigh, good times. Okay, now let�s begin with Saturday. I slept, I woke up, I met my father and sister and Costco, tired and hurting, did some shopping, went over to Pixie�s to witness the beginning of the move upstairs, went home, showered, prepared myself for an excursion, and hit the motherfucking road. In a BIG way.

That�s right, onto Paradise City, where the grass is green and the girls are pretty. I took the retard�s detour, wrong turn off the 101 and I found myself in the middle of Universal Studios, trying to get out of the park with all the other tourists. The ride was long and arduous. I was ready to get out of the car and start the party, oh yeah. My boys were all there, Africa, Comedian, Actor, Irishman, even little Ricky. Moving from the party house to a place that�s a hop skip and a jump from the shores of Southern California. Back to the Beach. Hee hee.

The party got off to a slow start, lots of industry people I haven�t met, I was sort of in a little space of my own, and then, finally, the lovely Lizard came by, that gorgeous and intelligent chic who created and runs the company . We had fun catching up and talking about people we know, and then she dragged her hungover little ass home with her fianc�. Next time I visit, I promise I�ll see her new digs, and actually stay at her house, so we can have more hang out time. But back to the party!

Gil, the great dj on the turntables, people all around, I entered a room at the end of the house to sit down and be mellow, and found myself in middle of three stand-up comedians. I was caught in hysterical laughter for awhile, these guys played off each other so well. I�ve actually seen 2 of their acts before, a few years ago at the Improv. One of them comes off as an asshole on stage, reminiscent of Andrew Dice Clay�s attitude. We absquatulated together, disappearing for a few hours, his place, my old neighborhood. And I�ll tell you, I�ve never met any true tough guys who know how to purr like that. Then again, I do know just where to scratch. Heh, heh. Okay, enough bragging. Onto the rest of the weekend!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Part II (That's "2") - the nights, baby 2002-04-02 10:09 a.m. After the zoo, Bunny came over for a bit and we headed over to Hamburger Mary�s to meet up with Cabana Boy and Ms. Christina. What fun, cocktails early on a Friday evening, while away the week�s work with some of my favorite people! I don�t know if it was the imbibed drinks or if I was on fire (not to be mistaken with the flames around me), but Cabana Boy seemed to be VERY entertained by me. I love it. I was a dirty girl after all those animals and a few drinks out, damn if it wasn�t time to shower and move onto the next phase in the evening: Nunu's. Our little hotspot, local love of the neighborhood. Shh, don�t tell.

Cabana Boy met up there, along with most of the Stanton Residents and some lovely ladies. I dragged Pixie out along with me, oh what fun! I ran into a guy who recognized me from a place of work YEARS ago (where I met most of my cool friends), and got his number. Oh yeah, we�ll hang. We laughed up the bar until it got ridiculously crowded, then headed over to the Stanton Residence for a little after-party. Sigh, good times. Okay, now let�s begin with Saturday. I slept, I woke up, I met my father and sister and Costco, tired and hurting, did some shopping, went over to Pixie�s to witness the beginning of the move upstairs, went home, showered, prepared myself for an excursion, and hit the motherfucking road. In a BIG way.

That�s right, onto Paradise City, where the grass is green and the girls are pretty. I took the retard�s detour, wrong turn off the 101 and I found myself in the middle of Universal Studios, trying to get out of the park with all the other tourists. The ride was long and arduous. I was ready to get out of the car and start the party, oh yeah. My boys were all there, Africa, Comedian, Actor, Irishman, even little Ricky. Moving from the party house to a place that�s a hop skip and a jump from the shores of Southern California. Back to the Beach. Hee hee.

The party got off to a slow start, lots of industry people I haven�t met, I was sort of in a little space of my own, and then, finally, the lovely Lizard came by, that gorgeous and intelligent chic who created and runs the company . We had fun catching up and talking about people we know, and then she dragged her hungover little ass home with her fianc�. Next time I visit, I promise I�ll see her new digs, and actually stay at her house, so we can have more hang out time. But back to the party!

Gil, the great dj on the turntables, people all around, I entered a room at the end of the house to sit down and be mellow, and found myself in middle of three stand-up comedians. I was caught in hysterical laughter for awhile, these guys played off each other so well. I�ve actually seen 2 of their acts before, a few years ago at the Improv. One of them comes off as an asshole on stage, reminiscent of Andrew Dice Clay�s attitude. We absquatulated together, disappearing for a few hours, his place, my old neighborhood. And I�ll tell you, I�ve never met any true tough guys who know how to purr like that. Then again, I do know just where to scratch. Heh, heh. Okay, enough bragging. Onto the rest of the weekend!