Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-11-20

She's clinical, Martha

�A poem begins with a lump in the throat.� � Robert Frost

I haven�t had too many of those lately� lumps, I mean. You know, in my throat. Okay, this isn�t going ANYWHERE pretty, so I�m going to leave that �as is� and we�ll get on to my update. I actually got through yesterday WITHOUT killing anyone! Though I fantasized a backhand or two to ripe, audacious cheeks on the faces of lawyers, I showed restraint, I held myself back. And all was well in the world.

Lunch with John was lovely, we went to our usual, updates interspersed with playful jabs and laughs. Always a joy. When I was finally out of the office, I went home and entered some kind of catatonic state. That�s right, I completely zoned out. I had my book next to me, but I hardly glanced at it. I just sat. And stared off into space. I told you, catatonic.

Then Jenny came over and plucked me right out of my distant reverie with her high energy, her odd noises, her wonderful company, and her geeky gesticulations. We talked, we laughed, we were complete idiots and it was completely WONDERFUL.

I see that the boys have updated their site! Complete with one of my favorite quotes (of mine) right on their home page! Check it out. Looking fabulous, boys, as always! That site just gets better and better over the years.

Okay, I need to share this with you, no particular reason. I don�t know what happened to me this morning. Why I decided to shirk my usual uniform of red and/or black and go for this. It�s almost as if I wanted to challenge those around me to say something. Barb, uh� lavender with blue and yellow? I would say, �That�s beige.� They would say, �Yeah, but, what�s with your hair? You look like you just stepped out of the Midwest or something. And c�mon, vertically-ribbed sweater material over a print? Is this a joke?�

No. It�s not a joke. All of my clothes are clean. I was overwhelmed! So I went for the one mix-match that I don�t think I�ve ever worn, and well� I wore it. I brought makeup with me to put on, but that would actually defeat my budding purpose. I am going to flaunt this atrocity through all of our offices today� no one�s said anything yet. So why do I feel as if I�m actually going to get compliments? Such is my nature.

I�ll try and keep you updated, but I brought music today and after finishing all my tasks yesterday, I realize a brand new list is born this morning. Here I go, lavender, beige , blue, flat, dried-straight and clipped hair� I am SO ready for today.

Heeeeeeeeeee! Hee hee.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
She's clinical, Martha 2002-11-20 9:00 a.m. �A poem begins with a lump in the throat.� � Robert Frost

I haven�t had too many of those lately� lumps, I mean. You know, in my throat. Okay, this isn�t going ANYWHERE pretty, so I�m going to leave that �as is� and we�ll get on to my update. I actually got through yesterday WITHOUT killing anyone! Though I fantasized a backhand or two to ripe, audacious cheeks on the faces of lawyers, I showed restraint, I held myself back. And all was well in the world.

Lunch with John was lovely, we went to our usual, updates interspersed with playful jabs and laughs. Always a joy. When I was finally out of the office, I went home and entered some kind of catatonic state. That�s right, I completely zoned out. I had my book next to me, but I hardly glanced at it. I just sat. And stared off into space. I told you, catatonic.

Then Jenny came over and plucked me right out of my distant reverie with her high energy, her odd noises, her wonderful company, and her geeky gesticulations. We talked, we laughed, we were complete idiots and it was completely WONDERFUL.

I see that the boys have updated their site! Complete with one of my favorite quotes (of mine) right on their home page! Check it out. Looking fabulous, boys, as always! That site just gets better and better over the years.

Okay, I need to share this with you, no particular reason. I don�t know what happened to me this morning. Why I decided to shirk my usual uniform of red and/or black and go for this. It�s almost as if I wanted to challenge those around me to say something. Barb, uh� lavender with blue and yellow? I would say, �That�s beige.� They would say, �Yeah, but, what�s with your hair? You look like you just stepped out of the Midwest or something. And c�mon, vertically-ribbed sweater material over a print? Is this a joke?�

No. It�s not a joke. All of my clothes are clean. I was overwhelmed! So I went for the one mix-match that I don�t think I�ve ever worn, and well� I wore it. I brought makeup with me to put on, but that would actually defeat my budding purpose. I am going to flaunt this atrocity through all of our offices today� no one�s said anything yet. So why do I feel as if I�m actually going to get compliments? Such is my nature.

I�ll try and keep you updated, but I brought music today and after finishing all my tasks yesterday, I realize a brand new list is born this morning. Here I go, lavender, beige , blue, flat, dried-straight and clipped hair� I am SO ready for today.

Heeeeeeeeeee! Hee hee.