Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2002-12-05

workworkworkworkwork

�Do you love me because I�m beautiful, or am I beautiful because you love me?� � Oscar Hammerstein II, lyricist (1895-1960)

It�s so hard to focus when you have something you want to do, planning in my head how and when to do it, go there, then go there, okay, get that done first, then that, okay� it�s muy dificil, dammit! I must not become preoccupied with tasks that can�t be taken care of until later anyway.

Whew! Okay. Last night I got to have dinner with Zim, Jen, and her man. I�m NOT going to say �cop.� See how good I am? Anyway, dinner was full of laughs and smiles, it�s been too long since I�ve seen Zim. I do believe he�ll be around this weekend as well, with all of the things going on, he�ll have his array of choices. After dinner, I did a few loads of laundry, read a bit, wrote in my journal a bit, and went to sleep on clean linen. I mamamamiss my sasasasssslave. Can�t get too attached to those things, you know. Because then, it�s annoying when they�re gone. Oh, sweet distractions! Tonight, Spider Monkey and Mama Kitty are taking me to another movie premier, this one in La Jolla. Hope I can make it up there in time (I really need to take Xanax or something, anything to help with this fucking time obsession issue that rises and falls in its intensity).

Remake of Pretty Woman, only this time, she�s Hispanic and she ain�t no hooker, no way, she�s a MAID . The way it should have been done the first time, which only reminds me that is has been done before. We�ll see how J Lo plays the Cinderella role. I always enjoy a good, free flic, though, especially with this crew. I�ll let you know what I think of it.

I should probably get to work! There are new people here today, fresh blood scent in the air, oh, what fun! Eminem on my walkman. Gee, I hope I don�t sing THIS one aloud, might cause some problems in the office. At least it keeps me pumping, and this work� this work is as good as done! Onto the next, maestro.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
workworkworkworkwork 2002-12-05 9:52 a.m. �Do you love me because I�m beautiful, or am I beautiful because you love me?� � Oscar Hammerstein II, lyricist (1895-1960)

It�s so hard to focus when you have something you want to do, planning in my head how and when to do it, go there, then go there, okay, get that done first, then that, okay� it�s muy dificil, dammit! I must not become preoccupied with tasks that can�t be taken care of until later anyway.

Whew! Okay. Last night I got to have dinner with Zim, Jen, and her man. I�m NOT going to say �cop.� See how good I am? Anyway, dinner was full of laughs and smiles, it�s been too long since I�ve seen Zim. I do believe he�ll be around this weekend as well, with all of the things going on, he�ll have his array of choices. After dinner, I did a few loads of laundry, read a bit, wrote in my journal a bit, and went to sleep on clean linen. I mamamamiss my sasasasssslave. Can�t get too attached to those things, you know. Because then, it�s annoying when they�re gone. Oh, sweet distractions! Tonight, Spider Monkey and Mama Kitty are taking me to another movie premier, this one in La Jolla. Hope I can make it up there in time (I really need to take Xanax or something, anything to help with this fucking time obsession issue that rises and falls in its intensity).

Remake of Pretty Woman, only this time, she�s Hispanic and she ain�t no hooker, no way, she�s a MAID . The way it should have been done the first time, which only reminds me that is has been done before. We�ll see how J Lo plays the Cinderella role. I always enjoy a good, free flic, though, especially with this crew. I�ll let you know what I think of it.

I should probably get to work! There are new people here today, fresh blood scent in the air, oh, what fun! Eminem on my walkman. Gee, I hope I don�t sing THIS one aloud, might cause some problems in the office. At least it keeps me pumping, and this work� this work is as good as done! Onto the next, maestro.