Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-01-03

My First Update in 2003!

Goodness, it�s been days since an update, and my personal journal is sitting patiently behind me, longing for the pressure of my pen, the soothing, initial wet of my words, before it takes my thoughts into it�s pulp, all accepting, no questions asked. I love my journal as I love myself, and lately, I�ve been neglecting. Soon, my love. Yes, I did bring your favorite pen.

So, New Year�s Eve has come and gone. M.s. and I got all dressed up, intending to stop by more than one gathering, and ended up planting ourselves at Pixie�s for the duration of the evening. It was a perfectly smooth and mellow evening, despite my occasional obsessions about time and what people at other gatherings would think if and when I didn�t make it to them. I got over it pretty quickly, Spider Monkey acting out songs to an audience, Al surrounded by beautiful women, a giddy Ollie, people laughing and smiling all around. Pixie threw a great bash, with a party going on in the apartment below as well, plenty of people milling their way up and down, meeting and greeting, and we merged our gatherings downstairs for the countdown.

And I felt the sweet taste of M.s. on my lips at midnight ( sigh). After 2003 officially greeted us, we hung around for a bit, watching the girls dance and sing to the music on the stereo, sharing memories with the crowd of our crazy past together (3 of the four summer girls were in attendance, and Pony, how we missed you!), generally having a relaxing and entertaining time. I began to get tired at around 1:30 a.m., because I�m a pussy. No, that�s not the reason. I trained my mind to NOT be up for the after-party, and because I am so effective in my training of myself and others, my body was prepared for sleep at a much earlier time than usual. We stopped by Bee&Gee�s place on the way home, where Cabana Boy, his man, Bee&Gee, and Ollie were bouncing around in a haze of color. I swear, I could SEE the colors myself.

This is what I missed � friends of mine went to an after-party that BEGAN at 4:00 a.m. Then, they took a bus to a local bar at 8:00 a.m., finally leaving to end up at one of their places until the late afternoon. The next evening, when I spoke to someone dear who hadn�t slept yet, a part of me felt like I�d missed out. But the majority of me was deeply relieved that I had slept and spent a day lazing around in relaxation. So far, my 2003 has been slow and comfortable, as I have had the week off after New Year�s Eve. Today, I think I�ll turn in some gift certificates and buy myself some new things, then maybe catch a movie with Ronaldo. Yeah, life is hard.

In other news, the Boys have changed their look AGAIN, but I am still ecstatic that they�ve kept my quote at the top of their homepage. In another �other� news, it seems as if this scum-suck may finally die. Let�s see how long it takes the system to off this one. This isn�t Texas, so I�m not holding my breath over it. Hey, could we ship him there? Just a thought.

AND, I had Christmas officially with my family yesterday. I was happy to see that the gifts I gave were genuinely appreciated, and I got a LOT of stuff. Things I appreciate and don�t have room for, but I�ll make do. Two of my gifts were mirrors. I also received some glitter items, a pedicure set and some makeup (in addition to gift certificates � yay! And a lot of beautiful jewelry). Good to see my family still sees me as the vain rave-chic I�ve been in the past. I guess that never really leaves you, though, and hey, now I just need to find a reason to cover myself in silver glitter. Anyone know a party that needs a snow-fairy? Hey! Not THAT kind, although I�m sure that would make a GREAT party. Alright, enough for you. I�m going back to my vacation. Sooner or later, I�ll actually get to spend some of this free time PLAYING instead of lounging around and looking beautiful, as I so naturally and deftly do.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
My First Update in 2003! 2003-01-03 11:06 a.m. Goodness, it�s been days since an update, and my personal journal is sitting patiently behind me, longing for the pressure of my pen, the soothing, initial wet of my words, before it takes my thoughts into it�s pulp, all accepting, no questions asked. I love my journal as I love myself, and lately, I�ve been neglecting. Soon, my love. Yes, I did bring your favorite pen.

So, New Year�s Eve has come and gone. M.s. and I got all dressed up, intending to stop by more than one gathering, and ended up planting ourselves at Pixie�s for the duration of the evening. It was a perfectly smooth and mellow evening, despite my occasional obsessions about time and what people at other gatherings would think if and when I didn�t make it to them. I got over it pretty quickly, Spider Monkey acting out songs to an audience, Al surrounded by beautiful women, a giddy Ollie, people laughing and smiling all around. Pixie threw a great bash, with a party going on in the apartment below as well, plenty of people milling their way up and down, meeting and greeting, and we merged our gatherings downstairs for the countdown.

And I felt the sweet taste of M.s. on my lips at midnight ( sigh). After 2003 officially greeted us, we hung around for a bit, watching the girls dance and sing to the music on the stereo, sharing memories with the crowd of our crazy past together (3 of the four summer girls were in attendance, and Pony, how we missed you!), generally having a relaxing and entertaining time. I began to get tired at around 1:30 a.m., because I�m a pussy. No, that�s not the reason. I trained my mind to NOT be up for the after-party, and because I am so effective in my training of myself and others, my body was prepared for sleep at a much earlier time than usual. We stopped by Bee&Gee�s place on the way home, where Cabana Boy, his man, Bee&Gee, and Ollie were bouncing around in a haze of color. I swear, I could SEE the colors myself.

This is what I missed � friends of mine went to an after-party that BEGAN at 4:00 a.m. Then, they took a bus to a local bar at 8:00 a.m., finally leaving to end up at one of their places until the late afternoon. The next evening, when I spoke to someone dear who hadn�t slept yet, a part of me felt like I�d missed out. But the majority of me was deeply relieved that I had slept and spent a day lazing around in relaxation. So far, my 2003 has been slow and comfortable, as I have had the week off after New Year�s Eve. Today, I think I�ll turn in some gift certificates and buy myself some new things, then maybe catch a movie with Ronaldo. Yeah, life is hard.

In other news, the Boys have changed their look AGAIN, but I am still ecstatic that they�ve kept my quote at the top of their homepage. In another �other� news, it seems as if this scum-suck may finally die. Let�s see how long it takes the system to off this one. This isn�t Texas, so I�m not holding my breath over it. Hey, could we ship him there? Just a thought.

AND, I had Christmas officially with my family yesterday. I was happy to see that the gifts I gave were genuinely appreciated, and I got a LOT of stuff. Things I appreciate and don�t have room for, but I�ll make do. Two of my gifts were mirrors. I also received some glitter items, a pedicure set and some makeup (in addition to gift certificates � yay! And a lot of beautiful jewelry). Good to see my family still sees me as the vain rave-chic I�ve been in the past. I guess that never really leaves you, though, and hey, now I just need to find a reason to cover myself in silver glitter. Anyone know a party that needs a snow-fairy? Hey! Not THAT kind, although I�m sure that would make a GREAT party. Alright, enough for you. I�m going back to my vacation. Sooner or later, I�ll actually get to spend some of this free time PLAYING instead of lounging around and looking beautiful, as I so naturally and deftly do.