Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-01-10

work, teeth, the WEEKEND, SWEET GOD

"I'd rather be a could-be if I cannot be an are; because a could-be is a maybe who is reaching for a star. I'd rather be a has-been than a might-have-been by far; for a might-have-been has never been, but a has was once an are." - Milton Berle

Despite the horse-pill Claritin I popped last night, I am an allergic MESS right now! I sneezed the entire way to work, and I can�t open my eyes all the way. My nose is running, and everything itches! I don�t think I should take another pill, these are supposed to be the 24-hour kind! Argh! I will get through this. In other news, I went through my old emails to try and find that dentist story I wrote in 1999. No can do. I was very entertained by all of the other ones, however, I won�t post those because they are extremely inappropriate. Man, I used to party in LA. See, that�s how this whole update thing started, anyway.

Every Monday, I would type a long email, brief overview of what I did that weekend, and send it to a list � my friends. They lived in San Diego, so it was a nice way to update all of them at once, and it was fun for me to type it up in a story format. I saved a bunch of them. From random things I did and said to people, to dates I went on and clubs I attended, there are a handful of stories there. I�ll have to do something with them at some point, something fun! But the fact remains, couldn�t find the dentist ones. I�ll sum it up for you, and then look at my print-outs at home over the weekend, see if I can find it there.

I convinced my dentist in Beverly Hills that I could NOT handle mouth pain (which is TRUE), so I had them do series of little Novocain injections (not one big one) and let me BREATHE Nitrous-oxide. By the time I had to open my mouth, I was saying inappropriate things to the doctor, laughing, and licking my numb gums so much they had to keep telling me to get my tongue out of the way. This was also the doctor I bought alginate from, telling him, �I want to make moldings of penis�s so that I can have plaster-penis coat-hangers.� I still haven�t done that. So there�s an overview.

In a matter of hours, I go to the dentist. I�ll be fine. If I think of it too much, I actually get the creepings of anxiety. I knocked my teeth out SIX times as a child. All of my fears and memories of teeth, dentists, and pain associated with my mouth are difficult to overcome. This is one of those times I wish I had a real, live �chill pill.� Oh well.

I�m very excited about the weekend. Going to see a few friends tonight, and tomorrow, a gallery opening in LA for my talented man. I have some friends meeting me there that I haven�t seen in a LONG time, and I know it�s going to be a fun trip! All I need to do is get through this day at the office without a hitch, get in and out of the dentist�s office without having some kind of breakdown (not an exaggeration), and my weekend will be upon me. I�m just gonna lay low until then. And sneeze a whole lot.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
work, teeth, the WEEKEND, SWEET GOD 2003-01-10 9:06 a.m. "I'd rather be a could-be if I cannot be an are; because a could-be is a maybe who is reaching for a star. I'd rather be a has-been than a might-have-been by far; for a might-have-been has never been, but a has was once an are." - Milton Berle

Despite the horse-pill Claritin I popped last night, I am an allergic MESS right now! I sneezed the entire way to work, and I can�t open my eyes all the way. My nose is running, and everything itches! I don�t think I should take another pill, these are supposed to be the 24-hour kind! Argh! I will get through this. In other news, I went through my old emails to try and find that dentist story I wrote in 1999. No can do. I was very entertained by all of the other ones, however, I won�t post those because they are extremely inappropriate. Man, I used to party in LA. See, that�s how this whole update thing started, anyway.

Every Monday, I would type a long email, brief overview of what I did that weekend, and send it to a list � my friends. They lived in San Diego, so it was a nice way to update all of them at once, and it was fun for me to type it up in a story format. I saved a bunch of them. From random things I did and said to people, to dates I went on and clubs I attended, there are a handful of stories there. I�ll have to do something with them at some point, something fun! But the fact remains, couldn�t find the dentist ones. I�ll sum it up for you, and then look at my print-outs at home over the weekend, see if I can find it there.

I convinced my dentist in Beverly Hills that I could NOT handle mouth pain (which is TRUE), so I had them do series of little Novocain injections (not one big one) and let me BREATHE Nitrous-oxide. By the time I had to open my mouth, I was saying inappropriate things to the doctor, laughing, and licking my numb gums so much they had to keep telling me to get my tongue out of the way. This was also the doctor I bought alginate from, telling him, �I want to make moldings of penis�s so that I can have plaster-penis coat-hangers.� I still haven�t done that. So there�s an overview.

In a matter of hours, I go to the dentist. I�ll be fine. If I think of it too much, I actually get the creepings of anxiety. I knocked my teeth out SIX times as a child. All of my fears and memories of teeth, dentists, and pain associated with my mouth are difficult to overcome. This is one of those times I wish I had a real, live �chill pill.� Oh well.

I�m very excited about the weekend. Going to see a few friends tonight, and tomorrow, a gallery opening in LA for my talented man. I have some friends meeting me there that I haven�t seen in a LONG time, and I know it�s going to be a fun trip! All I need to do is get through this day at the office without a hitch, get in and out of the dentist�s office without having some kind of breakdown (not an exaggeration), and my weekend will be upon me. I�m just gonna lay low until then. And sneeze a whole lot.