Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-02-28

BADA-BING, and some other shit.

�Success usually comes to those who are too busy to be looking for it.� � Henry David Thoreau

So, uh, is this some kind of trick question? Yeah, uh, we were just kinda wonderin� , you know, if the public would, uh� like, want to know if some killer asteroid were, uh HYPOTHETICALLY going to like, you know, hit us any minute or something like that. Well? I wonder what�s going on in other news�

My glasses are NOT going to be ready today. Whathafuck!!?? Dude, I should have taken those frames to Lenscrafters. Now, I know that the Bada Lab is doing a THOROUGH job, and that my glasses will be flawless, which is somewhat comforting, given my predicament. I HATE to WAIT. But fuck it, I cannot stress over them, so my DKNY�s are going to have to do for another few days. I have to remind myself that quality is worth waiting for. grrrrrr

Last night was lovely (well, I was lovely last night). I got to spend some time with Kitty, which was MUCH needed � it had been two weeks! We went to dinner, caught up with each other (so much news between us!) After dinner and the giant pet store (the guinea pigs were particularly adorable last night), I dropped Kitty off at home and headed to the zone. Wherein, I donned my leather corset and had a wild evening of a time. Talk about stress-relief, hee hee. M.s. is delightful to torture and torment. Sigh .

Work is hectic. Tonight, birthday dinner for my sister Jane in Chula Juana, and M.s. gets yet ANOTHER exciting chance to hang out with my family! You think I�m being sarcastic, but for the most part, I LOVE hanging out with my family. They remind me who I am, and bring out parts of me that are otherwise hidden. I�m looking forward to seeing my sisters and dragging M.s. to the house that holds many memories for me. For me, seeing where I come from and how I�ve been is the same as seeing me as I am more clearly. And we ALL know how I love to be seen (in the �get to know me� sort of way).

After dinner, the Honey Bee Hive, for live music and live art. I am looking forward to seeing some old friends there and having a bit of a boogie. The rest of the weekend? I�ll let you know on Monday, the day I�m �supposedly� getting my glasses, though my hopes, having been crushed half a dozen times already, are far from up.

So, to recap � no glasses, family birthday, live music and art, and then, Saturday and Sunday promise to be wonderful, because I am going to see to it that they are. And then, the asteroid! Rounding off a nice, complete weekend.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
BADA-BING, and some other shit. 2003-02-28 11:30 a.m. �Success usually comes to those who are too busy to be looking for it.� � Henry David Thoreau

So, uh, is this some kind of trick question? Yeah, uh, we were just kinda wonderin� , you know, if the public would, uh� like, want to know if some killer asteroid were, uh HYPOTHETICALLY going to like, you know, hit us any minute or something like that. Well? I wonder what�s going on in other news�

My glasses are NOT going to be ready today. Whathafuck!!?? Dude, I should have taken those frames to Lenscrafters. Now, I know that the Bada Lab is doing a THOROUGH job, and that my glasses will be flawless, which is somewhat comforting, given my predicament. I HATE to WAIT. But fuck it, I cannot stress over them, so my DKNY�s are going to have to do for another few days. I have to remind myself that quality is worth waiting for. grrrrrr

Last night was lovely (well, I was lovely last night). I got to spend some time with Kitty, which was MUCH needed � it had been two weeks! We went to dinner, caught up with each other (so much news between us!) After dinner and the giant pet store (the guinea pigs were particularly adorable last night), I dropped Kitty off at home and headed to the zone. Wherein, I donned my leather corset and had a wild evening of a time. Talk about stress-relief, hee hee. M.s. is delightful to torture and torment. Sigh .

Work is hectic. Tonight, birthday dinner for my sister Jane in Chula Juana, and M.s. gets yet ANOTHER exciting chance to hang out with my family! You think I�m being sarcastic, but for the most part, I LOVE hanging out with my family. They remind me who I am, and bring out parts of me that are otherwise hidden. I�m looking forward to seeing my sisters and dragging M.s. to the house that holds many memories for me. For me, seeing where I come from and how I�ve been is the same as seeing me as I am more clearly. And we ALL know how I love to be seen (in the �get to know me� sort of way).

After dinner, the Honey Bee Hive, for live music and live art. I am looking forward to seeing some old friends there and having a bit of a boogie. The rest of the weekend? I�ll let you know on Monday, the day I�m �supposedly� getting my glasses, though my hopes, having been crushed half a dozen times already, are far from up.

So, to recap � no glasses, family birthday, live music and art, and then, Saturday and Sunday promise to be wonderful, because I am going to see to it that they are. And then, the asteroid! Rounding off a nice, complete weekend.