Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-03-04

Mardi is SUCH an asshole

Mm, I slept so well last night. I think it had to do with the Chicken Paprikas that M.s. and I made. I never knew it was so easy to make pasta from scratch! Or to make such tasty, succulent chicken. Chicken and pasta are my comfort foods, so this was right up my alley. Yum!

My sister came over to taste and hang out for a bit, and then I promptly passed out and slept soundly, awaking only for one brief moment at the sound of heavy rain outside.

I started reading a new book, originally written in German, entitled Nach Afghanistan kommt Gott nur noch zum Weinen , or Afghanistan, Where God Only Comes To Weep. It�s about the women there, and I had to order it from the UK. So far, I like the author�s writing (Siba Shakib), and I have a feeling that this one will suck me in, piss me off, and make me cry. Words hold such power when they�re wielded correctly, don�t they.

Okay, Fat Tuesday, and I urge you, STAY AWAY FROM DOWNTOWN! Once, I was in the Mardi Gras Parade for this city� it was not pretty. Hoards of drunk, obnoxious idiots swarming angrily for beads and peaks at breasts, obviously a very coveted sight for the young men of San Diego. Every experience of mine involving huge events downtown has left me with a bad taste in my mouth (and no, not because I was putting anything strange in my mouth, you literal freaks).

Now, we all know I love a good party. However, a good party can be defined very differently, depending on who you ask. If you ask me, a good party does include many things that the Mardi Gras Parade offers � costumes, crowds, people dressed up, music, performance, etc. But, the other things that come along with the fun are not worth it to me � aggressive, angry people en masse demanding beads and groping for breasts. Ew. Yuck. Disgusting, juvenile, gross, offensive, nasty, and yes, at times it�s emetic (that means �vomit-inducing�). So, needless to say, I�ll be staying far away from downtown tonight. In fact, I�ll be at home, making dinner for my father, as he leaves tomorrow to Europe.

Germany, Italy, and then he�ll come back, hopefully in one piece. I don�t like him going to Europe right now, given who he is and what he does, but I�ll just have to trust that the Universe will take care of him for us. Dinner will be delicious (though I�m not aiming for anything as high as what I tasted last night, I couldn�t pull that off alone). Also needless to say, is that I still don�t have my glasses. I believe I hallucinated having ever ordered them in the first place. We�ll �see�. HA! Get it? I�m so fucking funny.

It�s Tuesday! It�s TODAY! Make it great or don�t, you�re the only one who can.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Mardi is SUCH an asshole 2003-03-04 8:55 a.m. Mm, I slept so well last night. I think it had to do with the Chicken Paprikas that M.s. and I made. I never knew it was so easy to make pasta from scratch! Or to make such tasty, succulent chicken. Chicken and pasta are my comfort foods, so this was right up my alley. Yum!

My sister came over to taste and hang out for a bit, and then I promptly passed out and slept soundly, awaking only for one brief moment at the sound of heavy rain outside.

I started reading a new book, originally written in German, entitled Nach Afghanistan kommt Gott nur noch zum Weinen , or Afghanistan, Where God Only Comes To Weep. It�s about the women there, and I had to order it from the UK. So far, I like the author�s writing (Siba Shakib), and I have a feeling that this one will suck me in, piss me off, and make me cry. Words hold such power when they�re wielded correctly, don�t they.

Okay, Fat Tuesday, and I urge you, STAY AWAY FROM DOWNTOWN! Once, I was in the Mardi Gras Parade for this city� it was not pretty. Hoards of drunk, obnoxious idiots swarming angrily for beads and peaks at breasts, obviously a very coveted sight for the young men of San Diego. Every experience of mine involving huge events downtown has left me with a bad taste in my mouth (and no, not because I was putting anything strange in my mouth, you literal freaks).

Now, we all know I love a good party. However, a good party can be defined very differently, depending on who you ask. If you ask me, a good party does include many things that the Mardi Gras Parade offers � costumes, crowds, people dressed up, music, performance, etc. But, the other things that come along with the fun are not worth it to me � aggressive, angry people en masse demanding beads and groping for breasts. Ew. Yuck. Disgusting, juvenile, gross, offensive, nasty, and yes, at times it�s emetic (that means �vomit-inducing�). So, needless to say, I�ll be staying far away from downtown tonight. In fact, I�ll be at home, making dinner for my father, as he leaves tomorrow to Europe.

Germany, Italy, and then he�ll come back, hopefully in one piece. I don�t like him going to Europe right now, given who he is and what he does, but I�ll just have to trust that the Universe will take care of him for us. Dinner will be delicious (though I�m not aiming for anything as high as what I tasted last night, I couldn�t pull that off alone). Also needless to say, is that I still don�t have my glasses. I believe I hallucinated having ever ordered them in the first place. We�ll �see�. HA! Get it? I�m so fucking funny.

It�s Tuesday! It�s TODAY! Make it great or don�t, you�re the only one who can.