Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-03-06

Mrowr, hisssssss

Uh oh. This isn�t good, I just had some sort of temper tantrum. Breathe, in� out� it�s just work, and they�re just people. Piddly little people who mean nothing in the great scheme of MY life. These are just tasks, one into the next, and all a series of never-ending projects, and that�s just the way it goes. Okay, I feel better. It�s funny, trying to slam the door to my office, because you see, it�s not on hinges. The thing slides out, like glass shower doors, from one side to the other. So instead of a SLAM, I get a loud, scraping, slide that ends with a solid THUD as the door hits the other side of the frame. That�ll keep �em out for sure!

Okay, started a new class last night, and I swear to you, I am stupider today than I was yesterday. Thirty people, Human Nutrition Science, and every single motherfucker in there felt COMPELLED to tell the class what their children eat. �My kids just LOVE their fruit!� �Mine like grapes, and oh, my daughter loves pickles, but every other day I give them this� and this� and this.�

This went on for OVER AN HOUR. I took a pill, I made comments to keep myself amused, I pulled at my hair, but it didn�t stop. We were nowhere NEAR the topic, and it seemed as if they would never stop, these parents bragging and lying about what they feed their kids, like I give a shit, like this has ANYTHING at ALL to do with ME or the curriculum, so finally, I cut someone off to say, �Oh yeah? Well my CATS only eat FRESH TUNA.� I smiled at the silence around me, and eventually, people started laughing and the �teacher� called a break. Jesus Christ, this class is going to drive me insane.

WHY are people so DUCKING FUMB? I don�t care what your kids eat, and no one is judging you by what YOU eat, we�re just all trying to learn a little science here and apply it in our lives� individually. Next time, I�m having a few drinks before class. That�ll mellow me out.

It was so nice to leave that den of retardation and allow myself to be enveloped in M.s.�s bed. When you need to calm down, go to the zone, and your slave will take care of you. That is, if you�re as lucky as I am.

Now, back to this office bullshit, and trying to open that door as quietly as possible (no can do, it�s just as loud to slide it open as it is to slide it closed), to get some tea and sneak back in. Leave me the FUCK alone. It�s Thursday and I have a temper. I wonder what consequences would come if I posted that on my door? Maybe we�ll see�

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Mrowr, hisssssss 2003-03-06 9:44 a.m. Uh oh. This isn�t good, I just had some sort of temper tantrum. Breathe, in� out� it�s just work, and they�re just people. Piddly little people who mean nothing in the great scheme of MY life. These are just tasks, one into the next, and all a series of never-ending projects, and that�s just the way it goes. Okay, I feel better. It�s funny, trying to slam the door to my office, because you see, it�s not on hinges. The thing slides out, like glass shower doors, from one side to the other. So instead of a SLAM, I get a loud, scraping, slide that ends with a solid THUD as the door hits the other side of the frame. That�ll keep �em out for sure!

Okay, started a new class last night, and I swear to you, I am stupider today than I was yesterday. Thirty people, Human Nutrition Science, and every single motherfucker in there felt COMPELLED to tell the class what their children eat. �My kids just LOVE their fruit!� �Mine like grapes, and oh, my daughter loves pickles, but every other day I give them this� and this� and this.�

This went on for OVER AN HOUR. I took a pill, I made comments to keep myself amused, I pulled at my hair, but it didn�t stop. We were nowhere NEAR the topic, and it seemed as if they would never stop, these parents bragging and lying about what they feed their kids, like I give a shit, like this has ANYTHING at ALL to do with ME or the curriculum, so finally, I cut someone off to say, �Oh yeah? Well my CATS only eat FRESH TUNA.� I smiled at the silence around me, and eventually, people started laughing and the �teacher� called a break. Jesus Christ, this class is going to drive me insane.

WHY are people so DUCKING FUMB? I don�t care what your kids eat, and no one is judging you by what YOU eat, we�re just all trying to learn a little science here and apply it in our lives� individually. Next time, I�m having a few drinks before class. That�ll mellow me out.

It was so nice to leave that den of retardation and allow myself to be enveloped in M.s.�s bed. When you need to calm down, go to the zone, and your slave will take care of you. That is, if you�re as lucky as I am.

Now, back to this office bullshit, and trying to open that door as quietly as possible (no can do, it�s just as loud to slide it open as it is to slide it closed), to get some tea and sneak back in. Leave me the FUCK alone. It�s Thursday and I have a temper. I wonder what consequences would come if I posted that on my door? Maybe we�ll see�