Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-03-10

What a Fuckin' Great Weekend!

I needed these last few days like a nun needs a vibrator. Whew! I feel the exact polar opposite of how I felt on Friday, thank Fucking Christ (no, I�m not trying to tie that expletive back to the nun comment, but if the wimple fits�)

SO! I actually went OUT this weekend, and did THINGS. Let me tell you about it� Friday night, still emotional and shaky from too little sleep and too much stress, I went to Ronaldo�s for some proper primping. Darkened my red streaks (decided not to go ALL red), and hung with my sister, Jane. After my do was done, Jane got dinner for us and we enjoyed food from the Caspian Caf� while catching up with each other. After dinner, I rallied in a big way, and went to see Bunky at Scolari�s Office. After a few cocktails and some warm-up bands, I was relaxed and ready to boogie. Ollie, Ronaldo, and M.s. were a wonderful crew to kick it with, and we had MUCH entertainment outside of the music.

There was this rock-a-billy kid trying VERY hard, and getting phone numbers from giggling girls with short black bangs. A LOT of numbers, for someone who Ron quickly dubbed as a �poser.� This kid was hysterical, and it was fun to catch snippets of his pick-up lines and watch him fidget and fix his holster (that�s right, the boy had a freakin� gun holster around his rock-a-billy tight pants), mess with his hair and put his hat on, take it off, put it on, take it off� it was hypnotic, and satisfied my people-watching desire to the fullest.

Speaking of desire� the rest of the evening wasn�t half-bad either. SHIT! Just burned my tongue, the tea is too hot. I repeat, the TEA is TOO HOT. That�s gonna sting for a bit. Now, back to my weekend recount� Friday night, and I slept in Saturday morning, mmm, soft. M.s. and I went to Hamburger Mary�s, where I ran into some old faces and had a fabulously upbeat lunch! Nothing like bopping your head to dance music while you eat, nothing like people around you drinking outside in the afternoon on a beautiful day. Did my homework, did my taxes, and then, OUT again! Roy�s birthday celebration at Kadan, a new bar in whatever the hell that little neighborhood between Kensington and North Park is called.

What fun!!! So many people, so many cocktails! Old friends, familiar faces, loud music, in a medieval setting. I got to introduce my hot date to a handful of my friends that he hadn�t met before, and catch up with those I haven�t seen in forever. We had people in from San Francisco and Colorado for this event! After the bar, we actually went to the after party! I finally got to see how all of those Stanton boys crammed themselves into 869! That�s the house in P.B. where many people have lived, and many parties have been had. I never go to P.B., which is why I haven�t seen their new set-up. But the birthday boy and the crowd finally drew me over THERE, and it was nice to draw out the evening�s festivities. Oh K, I did get a little bit TOO inebriated at one point, but it was nice for me to be KAT-atonic for a bit, as a reminder for how wonderful it is to have my wits about me.

I tried to smoke. I figured, drinking, drugs all around, this is the perfect atmosphere for a cigarette, and it�s been so long� I brought it to my lips, and coughed like Sandra Dee. No can do. I was both very disappointed, and very relieved. It�s been� almost three months now. M.s. and I got back to the zone at around 4-something a.m. Craziness. Sunday was another wonderful day (so much going on, makes my weekend seem longer). M.s. and I had a LOT of fun for the first half of the day (read: props involved), and I lounged and relaxed, as befitting of one getting over a night on the town and an overwhelmingly pleasurable afternoon.

Then, I went home to clean. That�s right, our condo is the cleanest it�s been since I moved into this place. I scrubbed, I swept, I washed, I vacuumed, I put things AWAY. There�s space on the table, where before there were papers and bills and books, all piled in various categories as my father and I arbitrarily saw fit. Now, all clean. After two solid hours of cleaning and singing (that�s right, I sing while I clean, and I sing LOUD), I took one of the most rejuvenating showers in my life, and headed back to the zone for a delicious dinner with my man.

Today is Monday, and I feel REFRESHED and ready for the week (okay, it helps that I�m only here for three days before flying to New York, but still� it IS Monday, you�ve gotta give me that� hee hee hee).

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
What a Fuckin' Great Weekend! 2003-03-10 9:34 a.m. I needed these last few days like a nun needs a vibrator. Whew! I feel the exact polar opposite of how I felt on Friday, thank Fucking Christ (no, I�m not trying to tie that expletive back to the nun comment, but if the wimple fits�)

SO! I actually went OUT this weekend, and did THINGS. Let me tell you about it� Friday night, still emotional and shaky from too little sleep and too much stress, I went to Ronaldo�s for some proper primping. Darkened my red streaks (decided not to go ALL red), and hung with my sister, Jane. After my do was done, Jane got dinner for us and we enjoyed food from the Caspian Caf� while catching up with each other. After dinner, I rallied in a big way, and went to see Bunky at Scolari�s Office. After a few cocktails and some warm-up bands, I was relaxed and ready to boogie. Ollie, Ronaldo, and M.s. were a wonderful crew to kick it with, and we had MUCH entertainment outside of the music.

There was this rock-a-billy kid trying VERY hard, and getting phone numbers from giggling girls with short black bangs. A LOT of numbers, for someone who Ron quickly dubbed as a �poser.� This kid was hysterical, and it was fun to catch snippets of his pick-up lines and watch him fidget and fix his holster (that�s right, the boy had a freakin� gun holster around his rock-a-billy tight pants), mess with his hair and put his hat on, take it off, put it on, take it off� it was hypnotic, and satisfied my people-watching desire to the fullest.

Speaking of desire� the rest of the evening wasn�t half-bad either. SHIT! Just burned my tongue, the tea is too hot. I repeat, the TEA is TOO HOT. That�s gonna sting for a bit. Now, back to my weekend recount� Friday night, and I slept in Saturday morning, mmm, soft. M.s. and I went to Hamburger Mary�s, where I ran into some old faces and had a fabulously upbeat lunch! Nothing like bopping your head to dance music while you eat, nothing like people around you drinking outside in the afternoon on a beautiful day. Did my homework, did my taxes, and then, OUT again! Roy�s birthday celebration at Kadan, a new bar in whatever the hell that little neighborhood between Kensington and North Park is called.

What fun!!! So many people, so many cocktails! Old friends, familiar faces, loud music, in a medieval setting. I got to introduce my hot date to a handful of my friends that he hadn�t met before, and catch up with those I haven�t seen in forever. We had people in from San Francisco and Colorado for this event! After the bar, we actually went to the after party! I finally got to see how all of those Stanton boys crammed themselves into 869! That�s the house in P.B. where many people have lived, and many parties have been had. I never go to P.B., which is why I haven�t seen their new set-up. But the birthday boy and the crowd finally drew me over THERE, and it was nice to draw out the evening�s festivities. Oh K, I did get a little bit TOO inebriated at one point, but it was nice for me to be KAT-atonic for a bit, as a reminder for how wonderful it is to have my wits about me.

I tried to smoke. I figured, drinking, drugs all around, this is the perfect atmosphere for a cigarette, and it�s been so long� I brought it to my lips, and coughed like Sandra Dee. No can do. I was both very disappointed, and very relieved. It�s been� almost three months now. M.s. and I got back to the zone at around 4-something a.m. Craziness. Sunday was another wonderful day (so much going on, makes my weekend seem longer). M.s. and I had a LOT of fun for the first half of the day (read: props involved), and I lounged and relaxed, as befitting of one getting over a night on the town and an overwhelmingly pleasurable afternoon.

Then, I went home to clean. That�s right, our condo is the cleanest it�s been since I moved into this place. I scrubbed, I swept, I washed, I vacuumed, I put things AWAY. There�s space on the table, where before there were papers and bills and books, all piled in various categories as my father and I arbitrarily saw fit. Now, all clean. After two solid hours of cleaning and singing (that�s right, I sing while I clean, and I sing LOUD), I took one of the most rejuvenating showers in my life, and headed back to the zone for a delicious dinner with my man.

Today is Monday, and I feel REFRESHED and ready for the week (okay, it helps that I�m only here for three days before flying to New York, but still� it IS Monday, you�ve gotta give me that� hee hee hee).