Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-03-12

Ooh, almost THERE!

Tomorrow morning at this time I will be in the airport. I will be waiting for a plane to take Me and M.s. to New York (with a stop-over here and there). I�m SO EXCITED! First of all, a break from this town will be nice, a break from work will be nicer, and a long weekend with M.s. in the city sounds so wonderful that any form of the word �nice� is too pale to describe it.

To remind you, we will be seeing Stomp, Blue Man Group , and De La Guarda . We�ll be staying in what seems like a fun hotel , and visiting some awesome galleries. I�ll meet some friends and family, he�ll meet some friends and family, and a fabulous time will be had by all.

Now, to get through this ONE LAST DAY. Piece o� cake, so says magnificent ME. I�ve got work all day, a meeting with my counselor at 5, class at 6, and then I�m FREE after 10p.m. LONG day, of course, it would have to be, there�s no other catalyst for a good little vacation than a day that forces you to NEED it. It�s okay, I�ve got my cleavage with me today, and she can help me get through anything .

My father is still in Germany. The appraiser came yesterday, I spent my lunch hour walking through our place and the new place. Great view on that upstairs one, my goodness! After work, I went to my sister, Jane�s, for coffee and a chat. She leant me her suitcase, THE suitcase, this fabulous accoutrement for a lady�s journey across the country. AND the bag she got in Florence. Ooh, la la! We�re going to have fun. But first, I need to get a lot of shit done, so I�m off to bang on my boss�s door with this stack of papers�

If I don�t get back to you today, I�ll see you on the other side, with my New York Trip update! Woo hoo!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Ooh, almost THERE! 2003-03-12 9:13 a.m. Tomorrow morning at this time I will be in the airport. I will be waiting for a plane to take Me and M.s. to New York (with a stop-over here and there). I�m SO EXCITED! First of all, a break from this town will be nice, a break from work will be nicer, and a long weekend with M.s. in the city sounds so wonderful that any form of the word �nice� is too pale to describe it.

To remind you, we will be seeing Stomp, Blue Man Group , and De La Guarda . We�ll be staying in what seems like a fun hotel , and visiting some awesome galleries. I�ll meet some friends and family, he�ll meet some friends and family, and a fabulous time will be had by all.

Now, to get through this ONE LAST DAY. Piece o� cake, so says magnificent ME. I�ve got work all day, a meeting with my counselor at 5, class at 6, and then I�m FREE after 10p.m. LONG day, of course, it would have to be, there�s no other catalyst for a good little vacation than a day that forces you to NEED it. It�s okay, I�ve got my cleavage with me today, and she can help me get through anything .

My father is still in Germany. The appraiser came yesterday, I spent my lunch hour walking through our place and the new place. Great view on that upstairs one, my goodness! After work, I went to my sister, Jane�s, for coffee and a chat. She leant me her suitcase, THE suitcase, this fabulous accoutrement for a lady�s journey across the country. AND the bag she got in Florence. Ooh, la la! We�re going to have fun. But first, I need to get a lot of shit done, so I�m off to bang on my boss�s door with this stack of papers�

If I don�t get back to you today, I�ll see you on the other side, with my New York Trip update! Woo hoo!