Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-03-19

Reptilian desires

I want to walk barefoot on the grass.

I want to press my cheek against the warm concrete of a sidewalk, just as the sun begins to disappear over the horizon.

I want to lay back, smile and sigh. I think I just might do that... right now.

But it's going to be hard to pull of the sidewalk thing, what with people all around... why do I care? I'm going to do it. The last time I felt warm concrete on my face I was a child, laying in the driveway of my house, loving the heat that the man-made rock-ground gave to my goose-bumpy arms. I remember wishing I could have every part of me touch it at the same time.

I guess that's the dragon in me.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Reptilian desires 2003-03-19 1:34 p.m. I want to walk barefoot on the grass.

I want to press my cheek against the warm concrete of a sidewalk, just as the sun begins to disappear over the horizon.

I want to lay back, smile and sigh. I think I just might do that... right now.

But it's going to be hard to pull of the sidewalk thing, what with people all around... why do I care? I'm going to do it. The last time I felt warm concrete on my face I was a child, laying in the driveway of my house, loving the heat that the man-made rock-ground gave to my goose-bumpy arms. I remember wishing I could have every part of me touch it at the same time.

I guess that's the dragon in me.