Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-03-27

PLEASE give me a break... just a little one

Busy, BUSY girl! It�s been a long time since my calendar was this booked. Feels good, though. I like to have things to look forward to, people to see, friends to visit with, events to attend. I feed on social activity.

It�s also busy in the office. In my dreams last night, I was balking at having to work a certain way, without certain amenities, without my wonderful office, computer, and phone. I was complaining and bitching and moaning. Then, a pointed glare from a woman jarred me, snapped me out of my bitch-session, and stunned me into thinking from a different perspective. In my dream, I thought, How dare I complain about these conditions? Just because I�ve had it nice, doesn�t mean I�m entitled to having it nice, especially if others who have worked harder, longer, have never enjoyed such luxeries. That�s the LAST time I will have little moral epiphanies in MY dreams, next time I better be flying.

But it did make me think, a lot. This morning I came in frustrated, more bosses than ever, everyone telling me to do something different with my time, making it impossible for me to help them, because four people have four projects that need to be done TODAY, and I can only do about two. Which leaves two people upset and complaining that I�m not helping them, that I�m not �doing my job.� It�s a tough spot right now, as we transition someone out and someone else in. And here I am, catching all of these balls that are being THROWN at me, full speed, and I�m expected not to drop any.

My stress level is high right now. I found myself taking VERY deep breaths just a short while ago, trying to steady my breathing, trying not to cry from that overwhelmed, can�t-do-it-all feeling. Trying not to feel inadequate because I can�t do the impossible, not today.

Tonight I�m having dinner with my father. Tomorrow night, I�m getting my hair done and going to a party. Saturday, I�m having lunch with an old friend and then accompanying M.s. to a MOPA preview. Sunday night I�ll be out a bar, Quiz Night, and thank FUCKING GOD I have Monday off. To do homework. See what I mean? Busy. Busy, busy, busy, and I�m being told what to do by a handful of people who do not say �please.�

A little please goes a long way. But for me, it�s necessary for motivation. Today, I am grateful that I have a job to bitch about. However, this does not lessen my stress.

Someone gave me a Xanax. I think I�ll take it. I�m just a few short requests-without-pleases away from having a full-blown anxiety attack.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
PLEASE give me a break... just a little one 2003-03-27 9:47 a.m. Busy, BUSY girl! It�s been a long time since my calendar was this booked. Feels good, though. I like to have things to look forward to, people to see, friends to visit with, events to attend. I feed on social activity.

It�s also busy in the office. In my dreams last night, I was balking at having to work a certain way, without certain amenities, without my wonderful office, computer, and phone. I was complaining and bitching and moaning. Then, a pointed glare from a woman jarred me, snapped me out of my bitch-session, and stunned me into thinking from a different perspective. In my dream, I thought, How dare I complain about these conditions? Just because I�ve had it nice, doesn�t mean I�m entitled to having it nice, especially if others who have worked harder, longer, have never enjoyed such luxeries. That�s the LAST time I will have little moral epiphanies in MY dreams, next time I better be flying.

But it did make me think, a lot. This morning I came in frustrated, more bosses than ever, everyone telling me to do something different with my time, making it impossible for me to help them, because four people have four projects that need to be done TODAY, and I can only do about two. Which leaves two people upset and complaining that I�m not helping them, that I�m not �doing my job.� It�s a tough spot right now, as we transition someone out and someone else in. And here I am, catching all of these balls that are being THROWN at me, full speed, and I�m expected not to drop any.

My stress level is high right now. I found myself taking VERY deep breaths just a short while ago, trying to steady my breathing, trying not to cry from that overwhelmed, can�t-do-it-all feeling. Trying not to feel inadequate because I can�t do the impossible, not today.

Tonight I�m having dinner with my father. Tomorrow night, I�m getting my hair done and going to a party. Saturday, I�m having lunch with an old friend and then accompanying M.s. to a MOPA preview. Sunday night I�ll be out a bar, Quiz Night, and thank FUCKING GOD I have Monday off. To do homework. See what I mean? Busy. Busy, busy, busy, and I�m being told what to do by a handful of people who do not say �please.�

A little please goes a long way. But for me, it�s necessary for motivation. Today, I am grateful that I have a job to bitch about. However, this does not lessen my stress.

Someone gave me a Xanax. I think I�ll take it. I�m just a few short requests-without-pleases away from having a full-blown anxiety attack. 32bit - 2006-08-16 01:09:48
Very good site. Thanks!!! kid computer desk chair kids computer assignments jeff grosso toy box skateboard computer programs for kids corny rack room car child law safety seat black collectible doll child safety shout christian ways for online privacy erweitern splinter cell samsung 150mp watch angry kid movies fourth grade needlework cyber cooler hdd settlement at tabariyah a case of harrison 32bit
-------------------------------
handheld accessories - 2006-08-16 19:28:36
Cool site. Thanks! kingstone adesso mini keyboard cradle 3955 accessories axim x30 accessories cases for hp ipaq 6515 pda gps mapping software for pocket pc 5450 high quality heavy duty leather belts for gun holsters pcg 505g handheld accessories gps ontvanger pda quartz kingston 256mb pc100 garmin imac g3 memory notebook adding memory uflash giveaway mab3045sc
-------------------------------
lancer sales - 2006-08-16 09:11:44
Cool site. Thank you:-) wall mounting electricity appliance houtversnipperaars picnic bench plans build picnic table bench lancer sales nepenthe advantage storage plano pvc reclining shower chair 12 volt sealed lead acid battery cummins engine transmission adapter cummins c series engines cells batterien solar watermaid sony dat home audio chronology l550x rifton 2661 23j
-------------------------------
front yard - 2006-08-16 08:56:09
Very good site. Thank you! qt tauchkurs goose call front yard deer hunting with a decoy im7 climbing raise our glasses for one final round nomination son 4x4 offroad pics hooks 8f56 carp window weatherproof kit key largo one bedroom monthly rentals penn international fishing reel victorinox usb swiss army pocket knife fzj80 spare air
-------------------------------
touran kombi - 2006-08-16 08:54:30
Nice site. Thank you. camper vans australia stearns breathable waders martin lake resort kinami rc toyrc car 110 gas powered 4wd offroad truck exotic car outlet eriba car 616 gt 4wd sports cars alvey pleasureway rv ny dealers freshwater sturgeon wadelite spincast longline self contained fish pond waterfall northern pike tarpon 140 angler touran kombi recurved eurovan minivan
-------------------------------
sacred heart - 2006-08-16 08:26:53
Very good site. Thanks!!! angel l romero burst angel guitar tabs concert band mp3 canvas hark the herald angels sing techno jathakam flags of the world amidala philippine love ina 26 christian fellowship kansas city star people who died in 2003 depeche mode martyr for love lyrics live at the beacon theater sacred heart heywood wakefield st charles mo furniture forever in love by kenny g gift ares
-------------------------------
vase - 2006-08-16 08:30:32
Nice site. Thank you:-) couches p226 smith victor hall of missy bath and beyond southern textiles avalon townhouses scratch cards pottery flower pots figurine martha pullen erte hyacinth vase mother of pearl and silver carved flower earrings plain white flower girl dresses size 16 stems daisies beswick
-------------------------------
tennis bracelet - 2006-08-16 08:06:54
Good site. Thanks! lever back white gold diamond wedding ring southwestern style gold turquoise diamond rings gold engagement rings for men band hannoush bridal jewellers saphire engagement ring saphire wedding band custom made tennis bracelet black cultured pearl necklace bajoran rampage benrus kahala linen breitling chrono avenger heart cut ruby cross pendant sterling silver
-------------------------------
bosal - 2006-08-16 08:05:19
Cool site. Thanks. hr spectralogic tr5 notebook cd rw bosal cd300 1111s open box sony pda peg tj25 scs138 ag13 5v rechargeable battery pack for camcorder vx6000 pegsj30 s7955 pal qpdvrpr1f 2bay how to format usb external hard drive restoring rechargeable alkaline batteries
-------------------------------
horror - 2006-08-16 00:28:41
Cool site. Thank you:-) why do cats run their faces over the back of another cat cats on the tiles worn by asian leapord cat paperfold nebulizer for cat rex feline sparknotes horror dumb blonde rolling stone petco harpers platter hernia old dogs kat erangey keith sterling cats wedgwood pixie bob puky cat 1l garfield
-------------------------------
b w - 2006-08-15 22:41:39
Cool site. Thanks!!! blood bank of the redwoods england national anthem jvc full hd 1080i av selector century cinema hans zimmerli sun europro shampooer barbary coast park place entertainment fb70 steel toe shoe affischer collectors le woogie trading paint shop dealerships funny car bodies for sale b w
-------------------------------
rolltop - 2006-08-15 22:38:13
Cool site. Thanks. baloon shiny box ribbon mic egyptian head wear tunic laser pen airbrushing down columbia outerwear columbia shirts discount taylormade mitchell and ness rolltop geoffrey beane converse apparel award pin company t shirts mezzaluna alpina british knights pima cotton blank t shirts cotton muscle shirts
-------------------------------
bucknell - 2006-08-15 22:18:55
Cool site. Thank you! 1539 biostore arsenal alumni albany state university 2001 football roster bucknell blue bulls best friend what would jesus do zoppinni items vega led patoi umbrella light sr2off97 squares sports events tickets rear projection kids rainbow flip flops pillowtop lingfield transparencies
-------------------------------
licensense - 2006-08-15 17:03:40
Very good site. Thank you!!! tugnsten wega kv 34xbr910 carbide chain saw blade matte etagere compomotive woodworks summerwood how to do real magic how to make a solder buffer mapei canon clc 1000 error code swatches nissin mirrors lic licensense for inkjets non ferrous metal saw blade
-------------------------------
system 2 90 - 2006-08-15 16:10:15
Good site. Thanks:-) all haunted houses redmond commercial office space arkansas realestate for sale land for sale holly hill ga benjamin franklin charter school arizona san remo shoes do not disturb door hangers door hanger crafts 1598 emosol 30a dosette system 2 90 zero down yard signs ilead key west home rent tenants rights foreclosure in ohio process foreclosed homes in baltimore maryland commercial property for rent in chandler arizona
-------------------------------
huggie - 2006-08-15 16:11:57
Good site. Thank you. bangle mens 14k aquamarine ring firemountaingems tiares silver butterfly ring huggie silver cz chandelier earrings choker tennis bracelet lola rose niobium blue topaz cladder dangly tanzanite findings friedman harstans remount charm bracelet
-------------------------------
wolky - 2006-08-15 14:46:05
Nice site. Thanks! teva pressure cooker open toed 135 heels mules flip flops footwear wallabee ferragamo shellys van eli mary janes zcoil wolky kahoonas crispi splaff trampling special edition sneakers
-------------------------------
compaq tablet pc docking station - 2006-08-15 14:09:24
Good site. Thanks:-) sony clie pda case m s34 ctw f 707 912c best prices prices on ati video cards m505 ati x1600 pro vs 6800 video card pioneer 10104u pocket pc battery watch bmw z3 roadster pictures wallpaper sunglas bill irwin equator compaq tablet pc docking station pt2001 underdogs erdt
-------------------------------
reed barton - 2006-08-15 12:20:30
Good site. Thank you! storehouse lindy fralin supplies seed beads jewelry light bulb king size bedroom furniture johnny rabb reed barton ip telephony devices orange wall telephone for sale kopfhörerradio alcoholics anonymous long beach ye old clock museum turtleneck metal arbor kits james wood high school home page recording nike presto cee pink watch presto pressure cooker recipe cookie monster high
-------------------------------
mustek dv3500 digital video camera reviews - 2006-08-15 12:04:59
Good site. Thanks! ladegerät energizer nimh rechargeable batteries presario 2500 lcd compaq presario laptop review 18 brass pipe flange bosch electric screwdriver toshiba camcorder toslink cable and 10m letterpress watercolling mustek dv3500 digital video camera reviews av stand 21 syncmaster samsung model 213t lcd white 5mm led super bright 7segment wire hoop earrings knots for beading low latency kenwood car stereo mp5032u battery bell flashlight howell no
-------------------------------
steiff - 2006-08-15 10:08:49
Very good site. Thanks! am fm 12v kfz 230v ac miditower local channels antenna dish displaymax top flight torsåker ev1 copy pal to ntsc elonex lap top computers glidevale tarago how to convert pal dvd to ntsc propane log fireplace gas log fireplaces charred sales knife steiff
-------------------------------
fender flares club car - 2006-08-12 22:16:10
Very good site. Thanks:-) mycenae axius car seat covers fender flares club car lake michigan car ferries doolin golfball mexican wine fountains of wayne windows issusu soccershoes beenie nike brand zippered binder organizer shoe size equivalents violet crumble recipes pina colada master cleanser recipe www kitcar 43 com dr chases old recipe book from late 1800s amt 1953 corvette napier realtor 1985 corvette lower air baffle
-------------------------------
electric lawn mower rechargeable - 2006-08-12 21:12:14
Very good site. Thank you:-) electric lawn mower rechargeable husqvarna when she loved me beam auto paint sprayer steves cameras av2000 50a62 src 2000 remote control submarines commercial and private use minicar tank remote controlled project mini rc boat us robotics modem cable us robotics pcmcia v 34 ce data fax modem festkörperlaser sheldons mikerian floppy disk controller and floppy disk drive need both ffb
-------------------------------
netpoker - 2006-08-12 20:36:09
Cool site. Thanks!!! ortenberg temperpedic mattres mgm mirage bj netpoker how to play pot black sportcraft packman starting hands wingames phil hellmuth slots par a dice fm transmitter ac adapter 497ajm online snakes ladders gutshot rainbow island
-------------------------------
zcabfl tinyzj - 2006-08-09 02:10:05
gjqrazw dertbpov unqrfobd lfbdnupcy dezh fwotbhqdr zqsar http://www.cvhuxiws.zqegokf.com
-------------------------------
oyzubrqej henjgicq - 2006-08-09 02:10:52
vjaqtsyfz jbecrutkx eyvhbktg toxg gqhjdwium hldpwvc nxdcqizk rvluxdb wgsknejq
-------------------------------
krpswuq gbze - 2006-08-09 02:09:21
gnkcqztr oxhdbif kenjgxa aitloudfs vjpmac nswcyuhm aeyrbwxno
-------------------------------
spot - 2006-08-16 19:52:41
Cool site. Thank you! full set jim shore christmas figurines bakelite necklace bracelet set american eagle silver coins braun electric razor parts spot american eagle proof coin proof gold coins butterfly that stamped mint tin race car diecastcars bal a versailles jean desprez mr dudley salt and pepper shakers 1969 wedgwood christmas plate pencil sharpeners double blade swords basketball trading cards flair 1994 wedgwood christmas plates 710c sl 5500g
-------------------------------
ballcaps - 2006-08-16 21:25:39
Very good site. Thanks. ไนกี้ mugcup western pleasure mooks fashionbrokers vera bradley bags on sale benny miles ballcaps turboreferer resell rights 99pdownloadscom ebook resale resell right unique grusskarten bussinescards cards colour in autodesigner yesca internetwork papery 128mb write amber miller ring card
-------------------------------
ナイキ - 2006-08-17 08:50:22
Nice site. Thanks. airfares lithuania alberghi foto goebel fish 4 car metal carport desoto car does bill gates drive blank car flag for heat press transfer cars alexandria israel rental cars cars nice ones cars shows in philly golfcaddie 975j ナイキ porsche 924 ad dcm2500 tasters choice dp motorsport porsh
-------------------------------
boyfriend - 2006-08-17 11:03:27
Nice site. Thanks! keyboards classical instrumental music engagement ring mikasa picture frame st paul bridal guide berketex bridesmaid dresses discount broomstick skirt thurston a necktie airlie beach travelagency physicians formula travelling desk tom cruise vanity toilettas boyfriend copy of marriage license clermont county ohio prosthetics pevonia vintage makeup
-------------------------------
canon mp730 printer problems - 2006-08-18 02:58:55
Good site. Thank you!!! 916c cctv security camera sony chipset yk425f g protection 5131 olympus camedia digital camera d545 zoom usb 20 cable cannon digital video camera camera canon professional video camera case for casio exilim fugi digital camera canon mp730 printer problems canon driver printer s820 canon digital video camera in north dakota canon video cameras forums fugi film digital cameras fuji xd memory cards fujifilm dpc41 image memory card reader mmc memory cards trv22 ax1u panasonic lumix camera bag
-------------------------------
slacks - 2006-08-18 19:01:02
Good site. Thanks!!! clothing plus size women safedoor amberina house warming presents tabakzubehör hungarotabak flat screens att tdma cell phone refurbished cell phones unlocked att minutes anais anais gls1 slacks carhart honda civic headlamps ej6 2004 honda civic tail light storå tco lx5350
-------------------------------
hydroment - 2006-08-18 19:42:02
Very good site. Thanks! uzes southern millwork jl audio hydroment aquarium light bulb okakura kakuzo brew coffee grind maker productpage special care arlington heights zero clearance scrambling ricevitore digitale terrestre senza smart cart smart card socket 4dtv vancouver canucks instructions lnb satellite receiver yachika démarreur total micro auto air adapter dell latitude d400 d600 d800
-------------------------------
plumbing copper - 2006-08-18 19:42:23
Cool site. Thanks:-) skiboot public missiles malletier metal dwell table used mountaineer magnetism c1vn 60 micro farad 120vac capacitor stylish room thermometer ge small world photos of antique tin cans power connector inc bose 151 scratch sweaters phosphoric acid plumbing copper wholesale indonesia bone face jewelry auto leveling loading dock medical device manufacturers in gainsville florida lists of medical devices from the 1960s and 1970s
-------------------------------
lipfinity - 2006-08-18 20:18:30
Good site. Thanks! sweatpants flor carpet tile square discount magliner vegetable trolleys personalized coctail napkins mini dragonfly bra lipfinity gallotia wholesale gourmet coffees aspheric home coin counter at t prepaid international phone card moldova new valentino fragrance t mobile prepaid cell phone card moldova stopper caseliner camel hair baked potatoes mobile carts carb blocker
-------------------------------
guitar to mixer w built in effects - 2006-08-18 20:41:14
Good site. Thank you!!! kodeki how to learn to play the drums jack johnson were going to be friends guitar tabs john mayer guitar effects all in wonder guitar to mixer w built in effects club jordan cocktail drum system matt cameron eighties data collector mx 10 mx 600 ir unirex power amp 1066 zebra print cardigan punctuated equilibrium rw16x10 g minor texas instruments ohci ieee 1394 driver cardbus usb2 driver
-------------------------------
season a cast iron grill - 2006-08-18 21:45:37
Good site. Thanks. waterproof plus size faux shearling coats chapeaus season a cast iron grill square bail lid canning jars grass hog magic chef ge gas ovens juiceman ii juicer george glass cow butter dish salsa okell washing up cement mixers moderntone orrefors mirro pressure cooker owners manual kitchenware cabinet
-------------------------------
herseys - 2006-08-18 21:54:42
Very good site. Thanks! pro skaters ed templeton ruger mini 14 magazines playstaition 2 game chat muska v rod e955 sony walkman srf m35 shorty esfootwear achsen rodney mullen enjoi decks herseys julius erving jamie thomas wie baue ich eine avns throwback jersey baseball pedal jordan
-------------------------------
spharmacy - 2006-08-18 23:07:41
Very good site. Thanks. for kids loesing bemis stickley 1941 lincoln challenge spacelabs double boiler dennis daniels picture frames spharmacy treasure craft swedish bitters sulphate amino fuel anabolic liquid warts omega 3 144 v hanson drills marshall guitars amplifiers
-------------------------------
amvets - 2006-08-18 23:41:34
Nice site. Thanks:-) amvets königstiger china and taiwan military boeing brdm microsoft design gallery american military uniform history british military medal roll military aircraft picture hawker stationed air force perscom ammo army navy surplus canvas duffle bag king creole kondicykel minicar pow mia flags vexillology
-------------------------------
stock trading - 2006-08-18 23:57:32
Cool site. Thank you! stock stock trading stock investing stock quote stock market stock market trading stock trading penny stock stock research stock broker
-------------------------------
bra 200 - 2006-08-19 00:22:21
Cool site. Thank you:-) fluffy nikers spijkerbroeken dg aftershave dickies hooded fleece dickies hom mens suits size 42s pants 34 giraudon allen edmonds crocheted mootsies tootsies movenisa triple five soul roody jobs fashion computer underwear couture corset jeunique intimate apparel bra 200
-------------------------------
ambien hydrocodone - 2006-08-19 02:36:28
Nice site. Thanks:-) xanax order ambien hydrocodone xanax precriptions bar xanax xanax addiction discount xanax
-------------------------------
kurt angle - 2006-08-19 06:33:12
Cool site. Thank you! barry bonds rookie card fleer hank aaron sportcards topps autograph cards kurt angle larry fritsch bboc private stock samlekort venom benchwarmer troy hudson screwdown pricing hot prospects wayne gretzky baseball benchwarmer giochi online gta copy
-------------------------------
homemakers - 2006-08-19 07:51:34
Good site. Thanks:-) 43fwx20b cbright s300 laptop computers photostand k215r minisets collectors choice team sets wacky packs homemakers old metal lawn chairs 1996 buick century used body parts 1997 chevy cavalier z 24 351 vette fest how to replace 2000 chevy cavalier rear speakers torque specifications for a 1994 chevy cavalier s 10 used chevy tires and rims
-------------------------------
kennel - 2006-08-19 07:53:42
Good site. Thanks. lorl garden ridge susie cooper animalmatingzone new brunswick breeder facts about the american shorthair cat advantage flea control for cats pkg not using incontinence cat mens mortar 6 black work boots the white dove begagnad subaru kennel outside the dog museum pyramid mv7sc harness rose of sharon oxydex hartz hampster cage add ons dog food vitamins information
-------------------------------
irish cheddar cheese - 2006-08-19 08:11:54
Very good site. Thank you!!! landinst wine and country gift how many calories in a glass of red wine blender bar milano breville moda bar blenders barbeque cookers on trailers wexford glasses irish cheddar cheese cuisinart coffee on demand 12 cup coffeemaker kamenstein harney sons nissan carafe coffe mug picture clothes pattern pimpernelle capresso coffeemaker stow on the wold coffee kona maker mutual trading co giftware
-------------------------------
paul cezanne - 2006-08-20 13:05:47
Very good site. Thank you!!! bijoux extraordinaire makaha frette military art print a grande vitesse equatorial guinea dogs alte werkstatt demonstration yosegi beads if i can dream intoxica paul cezanne tennis bracelet it ayot oilpainting collectible sarah coventry jewelry guernica
-------------------------------
purchase - 2006-08-20 19:53:01
Cool site. Thanks:-) play systems swing n slide birthday gift ideas women bob the builder die cast toys mr potato head tangoes pottery barn kids purchase cruise ships fashion barbie dolls houseworks linen all weather moonbounce obsidian acrylic betty boop purse roll top deluxe wooden chess set schachregeln wood
-------------------------------
multilanguage mcafee internet security suite - 2006-08-22 15:19:35
Very good site. Thanks. optispark destacker plympus cpd g520p fd trinitron 21 crt monitor cosmopoli f12 2505 cisco gigabit partylite and moose candle lamp candle holders birkenstock sandals retailers florida casio digi cam papers prices sweater days drive sun 70 mph without heat gases gravity earth fps1000 girls size 4 white sweater west michigan pick up 447xi bedspread quilt yellow blue multilanguage mcafee internet security suite
-------------------------------
ynez - 2006-08-23 10:49:36
Nice site. Thanks!!! meaning of red and whites stripes on american flag capitol one bowl mascot challenge american revolution baseball rebel flag houses make anubis mask ynez carolers nazi closets for childrens rooms chinese flat chest breast kitchen design dutch jenny yoo dresses letter stocking holder chicken potpourri cuffs weiss three candle christmas tree pin inflatable light up
-------------------------------
xp4000 - 2006-08-23 14:02:41
Nice site. Thank you:-) xp4000 1601 cisco router 7200vxr cisco 7206 router laystation internet sharing cross over cable settings sandisk 3310 b usb network adapter v2 8 home phoneline network adapter wireless fm music adapter pcmlm56 u1 p36 motorola bluetooth usb adapter treiber play satation 2 ra82 3390 audiovox stereo fm modulator cable modem caller id
-------------------------------
canon cp200 photo paper - 2006-08-23 16:28:33
Cool site. Thank you:-) saul mineroff canon cp200 photo paper