Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-04-21

Yucky Monday

It kills me to replace my beautiful poem, but alas, the updates must go on! My morning has left me frazzled and frustrated. I feel slightly overwhelmed, a little bit high (way too many stimulants), and quite irritable. On the way to my tests, nervous and apprehensive, I clipped a nice old man�s truck. He looked surprised, then pissed, and jumped out of his car (which was parked), ready to fight. Then he looked me in the face, and glimpsed what must have been a horribly pathetic visage, for his disposition immediately changed. I said I was sorry, pulled over and asked what the damage looked like. He told me not to worry about it. Shaken, grateful, upset with myself for being so inattentive, I cried nonstop until I pulled up at my "testination" (haha...Barbarism).

And I took it. And I passed by a large margin. It�s a good thing I did, because given the state I was in, a failing grade on my test would have been detrimental to the entire city. Now onto the fun stuff.

I got into the office and was immediately assaulted with asinine requests and confrontational questions. My lack of tolerance for one person�s �delivery� must have been apparent, for she asked me pointedly why I was so upset with her. Whoops. I needed this, though, I needed anger, I needed to let off a little more of the leftover steam that I was saving up for that test. And there�s just so much to do.

Easter was nice, M.s. got to hang with my family for most of the day. Some wonderful news that I can�t share just yet, and all of my sisters and family under one roof, the day was nice for me, despite the underlying stress I couldn�t quite control.

The weekend was wonderful as well. Many people showed at the gallery opening Friday, and my father returned home from this latest trip. Galleries, friends, Easter (read: chocolate), sisters and such. Saturday night, Punket came down, went to another gallery opening with me and Mine, and dinner afterwards was delicious. Okay, I can't help myself, I've GOT to write it! Punket told me that something about the full moon made him want to get trashed, that every month, without even being aware of the moon until after the fact, he would just crave beer. I told him, "It must be your Beeriod." HAHAAHHAAAAA! I make me hee hee.

Alright, I�ve had my minutes, I need to get to work, the files on my desk are multiplying like gremlins in a swimming pool. At some point today, when no one is around (perhaps I will even drive far away to isolation), I will scream. I just really feel like I need to scream.

Okay, NOW to work.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Yucky Monday 2003-04-21 1:32 p.m. It kills me to replace my beautiful poem, but alas, the updates must go on! My morning has left me frazzled and frustrated. I feel slightly overwhelmed, a little bit high (way too many stimulants), and quite irritable. On the way to my tests, nervous and apprehensive, I clipped a nice old man�s truck. He looked surprised, then pissed, and jumped out of his car (which was parked), ready to fight. Then he looked me in the face, and glimpsed what must have been a horribly pathetic visage, for his disposition immediately changed. I said I was sorry, pulled over and asked what the damage looked like. He told me not to worry about it. Shaken, grateful, upset with myself for being so inattentive, I cried nonstop until I pulled up at my "testination" (haha...Barbarism).

And I took it. And I passed by a large margin. It�s a good thing I did, because given the state I was in, a failing grade on my test would have been detrimental to the entire city. Now onto the fun stuff.

I got into the office and was immediately assaulted with asinine requests and confrontational questions. My lack of tolerance for one person�s �delivery� must have been apparent, for she asked me pointedly why I was so upset with her. Whoops. I needed this, though, I needed anger, I needed to let off a little more of the leftover steam that I was saving up for that test. And there�s just so much to do.

Easter was nice, M.s. got to hang with my family for most of the day. Some wonderful news that I can�t share just yet, and all of my sisters and family under one roof, the day was nice for me, despite the underlying stress I couldn�t quite control.

The weekend was wonderful as well. Many people showed at the gallery opening Friday, and my father returned home from this latest trip. Galleries, friends, Easter (read: chocolate), sisters and such. Saturday night, Punket came down, went to another gallery opening with me and Mine, and dinner afterwards was delicious. Okay, I can't help myself, I've GOT to write it! Punket told me that something about the full moon made him want to get trashed, that every month, without even being aware of the moon until after the fact, he would just crave beer. I told him, "It must be your Beeriod." HAHAAHHAAAAA! I make me hee hee.

Alright, I�ve had my minutes, I need to get to work, the files on my desk are multiplying like gremlins in a swimming pool. At some point today, when no one is around (perhaps I will even drive far away to isolation), I will scream. I just really feel like I need to scream.

Okay, NOW to work.