Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-05-02

General Update

Man, oh man. You know what gets me? I get all upset, I feel like a failure, I�m spoken to in a condescending manner, like I�m a retarded child, and then I find out that I didn�t do anything wrong in the first place. Upset turns to indignation. Shame turns to anger. People really piss me off.

Getting over it, though I swear to god, if one more lawyer smiles and tells me in a patronizing tone of voice something that I already know, my hot tea is going to �accidentally� spill on some poorly-made-up face.

It�s FRIDAY! AGAIN! I love these. Hmm, what�s going on this weekend... a social, a birthday party, a wedding, a family birthday, some things at the park, ooh, with all of these events, I still have this feeling that it won�t be as good as it was last weekend. All the more reason to try and make it great - competition. Always trying to do better. That�s a good thing, right? I still haven�t talked to my sister, except for that time the other day when she called me at work. She called me for direction somewhere, and I was happy to hear her voice, but being busy at the office, I gave her a number to call so that she could get the directions herself.

She cursed at me, screamed at me, and hung up on me. "I ASKED for the fucking directions, not the fucking number! I have the fucking number! What the FUCK!" Click. That was Wednesday. I haven�t heard from her since. Unfortunate, that. I�m assuming that at this point I shouldn�t feel any sort of obligation to celebrate her birthday this weekend. At some point, I have to detach myself, or else I�m going to be a miserable wretch. Almost as sad as she is. I had lunch with my mother yesterday, that was nice. It�s good to see her now and then, just enough time for us to be happy, not enough time for us to drift into old habits, bad feelings. It was lovely and wonderful, and she�s doing great. That makes me happy.

Last night I went to dinner with My s, downtown, Caf� Sevilla, tapas and sangria. Yummy! How I love to torture My things. I�m still trying to figure out a way to post these pictures online, mass-show-and-tell. Pictures I took of things that I did. Things that I did to one of My things. Hee hee hee. I�m a quick learner. Oh, My sweet, sweet thing.

Alright, back to work. I have all kinds of shit I need to do. Make it a great weekend! I�ll give you a dollar if you can prove that it�s better than MINE. Don�t get your hopes up.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
General Update 2003-05-02 11:04 a.m. Man, oh man. You know what gets me? I get all upset, I feel like a failure, I�m spoken to in a condescending manner, like I�m a retarded child, and then I find out that I didn�t do anything wrong in the first place. Upset turns to indignation. Shame turns to anger. People really piss me off.

Getting over it, though I swear to god, if one more lawyer smiles and tells me in a patronizing tone of voice something that I already know, my hot tea is going to �accidentally� spill on some poorly-made-up face.

It�s FRIDAY! AGAIN! I love these. Hmm, what�s going on this weekend... a social, a birthday party, a wedding, a family birthday, some things at the park, ooh, with all of these events, I still have this feeling that it won�t be as good as it was last weekend. All the more reason to try and make it great - competition. Always trying to do better. That�s a good thing, right? I still haven�t talked to my sister, except for that time the other day when she called me at work. She called me for direction somewhere, and I was happy to hear her voice, but being busy at the office, I gave her a number to call so that she could get the directions herself.

She cursed at me, screamed at me, and hung up on me. "I ASKED for the fucking directions, not the fucking number! I have the fucking number! What the FUCK!" Click. That was Wednesday. I haven�t heard from her since. Unfortunate, that. I�m assuming that at this point I shouldn�t feel any sort of obligation to celebrate her birthday this weekend. At some point, I have to detach myself, or else I�m going to be a miserable wretch. Almost as sad as she is. I had lunch with my mother yesterday, that was nice. It�s good to see her now and then, just enough time for us to be happy, not enough time for us to drift into old habits, bad feelings. It was lovely and wonderful, and she�s doing great. That makes me happy.

Last night I went to dinner with My s, downtown, Caf� Sevilla, tapas and sangria. Yummy! How I love to torture My things. I�m still trying to figure out a way to post these pictures online, mass-show-and-tell. Pictures I took of things that I did. Things that I did to one of My things. Hee hee hee. I�m a quick learner. Oh, My sweet, sweet thing.

Alright, back to work. I have all kinds of shit I need to do. Make it a great weekend! I�ll give you a dollar if you can prove that it�s better than MINE. Don�t get your hopes up.