Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-05-13

Hippy Road Rage

�I feel like I�m just on the brink of being me.� � I wrote this in an email I sent to a friend in May, 2001. I didn�t realize then just how true that statement was for me. Written at a time when I didn�t have much of my shit together, didn�t have much of a clue as to what I was doing, what I wanted to do. It�s nice to have a sense of self. It�s good to know where you stand in your life, and something I�ve only realized this year is that it�s even better to know where you stand when you are not weighed down by concerns and worries for where you will be standing in the future.

I don�t want to spend all my time and energy in a hypothetical La-la land. The only way to be me is to know me as I am now, and that�s where I�d like to stay, thankyouverymuch. But enough of my pondering.

I witnessed the most psychotic episode of road rage this morning! From a Dead-Head, no less! I thought these hippies were all about peace and love, man. But no, when this punk with long blonde hair (I�m not sure of its gender) was cut off by someone not paying enough attention to her depth-perception, a demon was unleashed. Dead-Head was in front of me, and now an older lady in a white jeep was in front of Dead-Head. Blondie rode Jeep�s ass HARD, and every time jeep had to slow down for a dip, Blondie slammed the breaks so hard, I heard the screech and saw the tire marks. Blondie�s arm was raised to support a constant bird, middle-finger frozen upwards for everyone to see. Then, Blondie zipped into oncoming traffic, made someone swerve in order not to hit the Dead-Head car, and cut in front of Jeep, still holding that rude, Fuck-you finger high. Holy shit! WHAT IS WRONG WITH PEOPLE??

One block later, Blondie pulled over, obviously at its destination in this residential area, and glared at Jeep as she passed by, and as I passed by behind her, I looked psychosis right in its ugly face. I wish I had a tranquilizer gun. I was appalled, amused, horrified, and disgusted, all at the same time. These are the people I want to punish. That is the behavior I want eradicated, and I want to be the eradicator! One step at a time. I have these little projects going on, little things I can do in order to punish stupid people. I can�t help it, it�s like I NEED to have a say, teach a lesson, make a point. That�s all I can say for now.

My distaste for people in general grows daily, and it�s not a �loving� feeling, all this disgust that turns the corner of my lip up in a sneer. Sure, I�d like to be all-accepting, I�d love to be Mother-freakin�-Teresa, but the truth is, I�m not. And lately, well, I would just rather be me.

M.s. gets home tonight! Oh, how I cannot wait to torture the one that I love as I expend my pent up lust. The poor, poor dear. How I�ve missed him.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Hippy Road Rage 2003-05-13 10:10 a.m. �I feel like I�m just on the brink of being me.� � I wrote this in an email I sent to a friend in May, 2001. I didn�t realize then just how true that statement was for me. Written at a time when I didn�t have much of my shit together, didn�t have much of a clue as to what I was doing, what I wanted to do. It�s nice to have a sense of self. It�s good to know where you stand in your life, and something I�ve only realized this year is that it�s even better to know where you stand when you are not weighed down by concerns and worries for where you will be standing in the future.

I don�t want to spend all my time and energy in a hypothetical La-la land. The only way to be me is to know me as I am now, and that�s where I�d like to stay, thankyouverymuch. But enough of my pondering.

I witnessed the most psychotic episode of road rage this morning! From a Dead-Head, no less! I thought these hippies were all about peace and love, man. But no, when this punk with long blonde hair (I�m not sure of its gender) was cut off by someone not paying enough attention to her depth-perception, a demon was unleashed. Dead-Head was in front of me, and now an older lady in a white jeep was in front of Dead-Head. Blondie rode Jeep�s ass HARD, and every time jeep had to slow down for a dip, Blondie slammed the breaks so hard, I heard the screech and saw the tire marks. Blondie�s arm was raised to support a constant bird, middle-finger frozen upwards for everyone to see. Then, Blondie zipped into oncoming traffic, made someone swerve in order not to hit the Dead-Head car, and cut in front of Jeep, still holding that rude, Fuck-you finger high. Holy shit! WHAT IS WRONG WITH PEOPLE??

One block later, Blondie pulled over, obviously at its destination in this residential area, and glared at Jeep as she passed by, and as I passed by behind her, I looked psychosis right in its ugly face. I wish I had a tranquilizer gun. I was appalled, amused, horrified, and disgusted, all at the same time. These are the people I want to punish. That is the behavior I want eradicated, and I want to be the eradicator! One step at a time. I have these little projects going on, little things I can do in order to punish stupid people. I can�t help it, it�s like I NEED to have a say, teach a lesson, make a point. That�s all I can say for now.

My distaste for people in general grows daily, and it�s not a �loving� feeling, all this disgust that turns the corner of my lip up in a sneer. Sure, I�d like to be all-accepting, I�d love to be Mother-freakin�-Teresa, but the truth is, I�m not. And lately, well, I would just rather be me.

M.s. gets home tonight! Oh, how I cannot wait to torture the one that I love as I expend my pent up lust. The poor, poor dear. How I�ve missed him.