Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-05-16

Simple, straightforward update

Despite the exceptional pain in the ass those seats are at the Ken, the movie was as beautiful as I expected it to be, with surprising glimpses of humor and humanity�s insignificance in comparison to the rest of nature. I enjoyed it. We had quite a crew, and afterwards, a few came back to hang at the zone. Cabana Boy and his man enjoyed champagne delights with me while M.s. and Ollie sipped on something that smelled like rabbit food .

Walking back to the zone from the theater, I saw blood in the moon ! Just like in Practical Magic! Yes, I admit to loving that movie. Sisters, witches� it�s just cool. The eclipse was beautiful, and I�m happy I got to see some of it. Freaky, that color that close in the sky. But more beautiful than freaky.

The weekend is so close I can taste it! Tonight, gallery openings! Playa Gallery first, and then some place down the street, where friends will display their art and another friend will be playing music � DJ Fizgig, that�s who! I�m very excited to see these people. Whatever shall I wear�

Tomorrow night a lot is happening. Birthday party, going away party, movie & drinks party. I think I�ll be skipping the first two and camp out a few hours early at the theater to assure that my crew gets the best seats for our showing of the Matrix Reloaded. Good thing I�m reading the new Tom Robbins, that�ll keep me occupied between people-watching sessions. Mmmm, people-watching.

Blah, blah, blah, that�s enough for you. Sunday I may head up to L.A. with My slave to check out some prints. Speaking of which, I need to figure that out. Have a great weekend! I can�t wait to tell you ALL about MINE.

Mmmm, MINE .

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Simple, straightforward update 2003-05-16 10:20 a.m. Despite the exceptional pain in the ass those seats are at the Ken, the movie was as beautiful as I expected it to be, with surprising glimpses of humor and humanity�s insignificance in comparison to the rest of nature. I enjoyed it. We had quite a crew, and afterwards, a few came back to hang at the zone. Cabana Boy and his man enjoyed champagne delights with me while M.s. and Ollie sipped on something that smelled like rabbit food .

Walking back to the zone from the theater, I saw blood in the moon ! Just like in Practical Magic! Yes, I admit to loving that movie. Sisters, witches� it�s just cool. The eclipse was beautiful, and I�m happy I got to see some of it. Freaky, that color that close in the sky. But more beautiful than freaky.

The weekend is so close I can taste it! Tonight, gallery openings! Playa Gallery first, and then some place down the street, where friends will display their art and another friend will be playing music � DJ Fizgig, that�s who! I�m very excited to see these people. Whatever shall I wear�

Tomorrow night a lot is happening. Birthday party, going away party, movie & drinks party. I think I�ll be skipping the first two and camp out a few hours early at the theater to assure that my crew gets the best seats for our showing of the Matrix Reloaded. Good thing I�m reading the new Tom Robbins, that�ll keep me occupied between people-watching sessions. Mmmm, people-watching.

Blah, blah, blah, that�s enough for you. Sunday I may head up to L.A. with My slave to check out some prints. Speaking of which, I need to figure that out. Have a great weekend! I can�t wait to tell you ALL about MINE.

Mmmm, MINE .