Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-06-24

My Home Journal's Seeing a Lot of Me

Can it be? Am I actually going to have a moment here to squeeze in an update? Yesterday was busy, I was here early and stayed late and worked all the way through. No non-smoking breaks for me, I was churning things out.

Today is DAY 6, no caffeine. Friday my migraine almost killed me. I almost passed out in the bathroom stall as I weighed the pros and cons of gagging myself to make the spinning go away. It passed after an hour or so, but MAN! Now, honestly, I�m a little afraid of caffeine. I didn�t even think I drank that much, but cold-turkey was painful, so I must have had quite a bit in my system. Today I feel good, energized in a different sort of way, drinking lots of water when I feel drowsy, which seems to pick me up all the same (not to mention make me pee).

Yesterday was Cabana Boy�s Birthday!!! Tonight I�ll be giving him a nice, tight squeeze, oh yeah. Last night I slept in my new bed, in my new room, for the first time. Though it was a tad bit annoying to sleep with clothes on, waking up was worth the discomfort - a clean room, my cats around me, and the view of trees, hills, the ocean in the distance. It was a very relaxing way to be greeted by the morning. The only thing that could have made the scene any better was if M.s. were tied under the bed or in the closet. Ah, sweet serenity. But we wouldn�t be that racy at Dad�s place.

Speaking of my wonderful father, last night was fun. We went shopping for some MUCH needed groceries, had dinner together, and hung out at our new pad until we went to sleep. This morning, my cats were ecstatic to get to play in the water left in the tub after my shower.

Okay, onto other things. There are PLANS afoot! This week is crazy! Tonight a gathering, tomorrow school, Thursday I�m going to try breathing, and Friday, a birthday party and Fizgig spinning at Kadan! Saturday, a limo-bus to Temecula for wine-tasting! AND, the O.B. Street Fair, that we�ll be dropped off at after we taste ourselves to inebriation! Big plans, big fun, I�m looking forward to it.

In the meantime, I�m going to get back to work here. There�s just so much to do! But, thanks to the fact that I am now officially a LOSER with virtually NO VICES, my stress levels are low. Deep breathing instead of cigarettes, water instead of caffeine. Going home for lunch instead of bustling around the local hot-spots.

I sense a rager coming on. And when I say �rager,� I mean, �all night escapade.� I�ll need to take my ass to LA for that now, see if the scene still exists. But then I think, maybe it�s �okay� if I don�t want to swim in that lake anymore. I�m fine right where I am, treading in fresh water, and feeling my skin glow and my eyes sparkle with a natural, cleaned out, healthy energy. Energy that is not on loan from substances, rather, energy that I own. And we all know how I LOVE to OWN things. M.s. is a perfect example of that.

But I digress! Back to work!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
My Home Journal's Seeing a Lot of Me 2003-06-24 10:18 a.m. Can it be? Am I actually going to have a moment here to squeeze in an update? Yesterday was busy, I was here early and stayed late and worked all the way through. No non-smoking breaks for me, I was churning things out.

Today is DAY 6, no caffeine. Friday my migraine almost killed me. I almost passed out in the bathroom stall as I weighed the pros and cons of gagging myself to make the spinning go away. It passed after an hour or so, but MAN! Now, honestly, I�m a little afraid of caffeine. I didn�t even think I drank that much, but cold-turkey was painful, so I must have had quite a bit in my system. Today I feel good, energized in a different sort of way, drinking lots of water when I feel drowsy, which seems to pick me up all the same (not to mention make me pee).

Yesterday was Cabana Boy�s Birthday!!! Tonight I�ll be giving him a nice, tight squeeze, oh yeah. Last night I slept in my new bed, in my new room, for the first time. Though it was a tad bit annoying to sleep with clothes on, waking up was worth the discomfort - a clean room, my cats around me, and the view of trees, hills, the ocean in the distance. It was a very relaxing way to be greeted by the morning. The only thing that could have made the scene any better was if M.s. were tied under the bed or in the closet. Ah, sweet serenity. But we wouldn�t be that racy at Dad�s place.

Speaking of my wonderful father, last night was fun. We went shopping for some MUCH needed groceries, had dinner together, and hung out at our new pad until we went to sleep. This morning, my cats were ecstatic to get to play in the water left in the tub after my shower.

Okay, onto other things. There are PLANS afoot! This week is crazy! Tonight a gathering, tomorrow school, Thursday I�m going to try breathing, and Friday, a birthday party and Fizgig spinning at Kadan! Saturday, a limo-bus to Temecula for wine-tasting! AND, the O.B. Street Fair, that we�ll be dropped off at after we taste ourselves to inebriation! Big plans, big fun, I�m looking forward to it.

In the meantime, I�m going to get back to work here. There�s just so much to do! But, thanks to the fact that I am now officially a LOSER with virtually NO VICES, my stress levels are low. Deep breathing instead of cigarettes, water instead of caffeine. Going home for lunch instead of bustling around the local hot-spots.

I sense a rager coming on. And when I say �rager,� I mean, �all night escapade.� I�ll need to take my ass to LA for that now, see if the scene still exists. But then I think, maybe it�s �okay� if I don�t want to swim in that lake anymore. I�m fine right where I am, treading in fresh water, and feeling my skin glow and my eyes sparkle with a natural, cleaned out, healthy energy. Energy that is not on loan from substances, rather, energy that I own. And we all know how I LOVE to OWN things. M.s. is a perfect example of that.

But I digress! Back to work!