Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-06-25

Mexican Fiesta, good times, good times

Mmm, I�m still reeling from that yummy, magnificent, gourmet Mexican buffet last night! Cabana Boy�s mother is a culinary genius. MMM! Relaxing with a few friends with wine, C.B.�s family, and plenty of delectables (nobody said I couldn�t use adjectives as nouns here) was just what the doctor ordered! Talk about stress relievers. Nice, mellow, unwinding socializing and celebrating that older Dragon�s birthday. Then going back to M.s.�s, wrapping up with him and the blanket, a perfect Tuesday evening.

This morning, I found out that Spider Monkey and O.H. are going to make it to the wine tasting this Saturday! Fantabulous, I�m so excited for this!

Work is busy. Money is dangerously low, both in the firm and in my pocket, at least for a week (for once, loving how time does tend to fly, come on, payday!) M.s. is very busy, very preoccupied with all that he has to do, both for his individual art and work and his new gallery. I won�t elaborate more than that (the rest is for my personal journal, and for M.s.�s ears only), but I will say, that I strive to eliminate his stress and help as much as I can in order to see him constantly as giddy and smiley as he was this morning.

Tonight I have school. Our only assignment was to review previous work, and I did not do this. Talk about self-discipline assignments! I would rather have been assigned 100 problems at the end of the chapter than just been told to STUDY. I don�t �study� well. I do homework, yes, all of it, and all of it well. But randomly study? It�s just not structured enough. Guess that�s something I�ll have to learn.

How funny was Eminem�s little stunt? Dangling a baby off his hotel room balcony for cheering fans. A plastic baby, of course, but just as many fans. I enjoy Eminem�s music, and I�m eager to see what he does next. Raw, emotional, unrestrained talent at its most free and fucked up. Poetry, really. I dig it the most.

Alright, I�m blowing this lawyer-stand. I�m heading home for a sammich - what kind? Turkey, a slice of American Cheese, and yellow mustard on nutty-wheat sliced bread. Yeah, I�m pretty gourmet. I didn�t even mention the Wheat-Thins. It shall be a feast! With Caffeine Free Gatorade! Not quite as good as the feast I had last night, but I ain�t complaining. I�ve got food to eat and a place to eat it. That�s enough to keep me smilin� for now.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Mexican Fiesta, good times, good times 2003-06-25 12:31 p.m. Mmm, I�m still reeling from that yummy, magnificent, gourmet Mexican buffet last night! Cabana Boy�s mother is a culinary genius. MMM! Relaxing with a few friends with wine, C.B.�s family, and plenty of delectables (nobody said I couldn�t use adjectives as nouns here) was just what the doctor ordered! Talk about stress relievers. Nice, mellow, unwinding socializing and celebrating that older Dragon�s birthday. Then going back to M.s.�s, wrapping up with him and the blanket, a perfect Tuesday evening.

This morning, I found out that Spider Monkey and O.H. are going to make it to the wine tasting this Saturday! Fantabulous, I�m so excited for this!

Work is busy. Money is dangerously low, both in the firm and in my pocket, at least for a week (for once, loving how time does tend to fly, come on, payday!) M.s. is very busy, very preoccupied with all that he has to do, both for his individual art and work and his new gallery. I won�t elaborate more than that (the rest is for my personal journal, and for M.s.�s ears only), but I will say, that I strive to eliminate his stress and help as much as I can in order to see him constantly as giddy and smiley as he was this morning.

Tonight I have school. Our only assignment was to review previous work, and I did not do this. Talk about self-discipline assignments! I would rather have been assigned 100 problems at the end of the chapter than just been told to STUDY. I don�t �study� well. I do homework, yes, all of it, and all of it well. But randomly study? It�s just not structured enough. Guess that�s something I�ll have to learn.

How funny was Eminem�s little stunt? Dangling a baby off his hotel room balcony for cheering fans. A plastic baby, of course, but just as many fans. I enjoy Eminem�s music, and I�m eager to see what he does next. Raw, emotional, unrestrained talent at its most free and fucked up. Poetry, really. I dig it the most.

Alright, I�m blowing this lawyer-stand. I�m heading home for a sammich - what kind? Turkey, a slice of American Cheese, and yellow mustard on nutty-wheat sliced bread. Yeah, I�m pretty gourmet. I didn�t even mention the Wheat-Thins. It shall be a feast! With Caffeine Free Gatorade! Not quite as good as the feast I had last night, but I ain�t complaining. I�ve got food to eat and a place to eat it. That�s enough to keep me smilin� for now.