Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-06-30

Wine in the Weekend

Monday, short week. The bougainvillea is vibrant in the sunlight outside my office window. This weekend was SO needed, and SO perfect. So, let me break it down for you.

Friday night -- Dinner with Dad and then over to Pixie�s for some chat and hang time before heading out to find the birthday girl of the evening. We just missed them at the Red Fox Room, but caught up as the party was walking into the Lamplighter. The Lamplighter was just as excruciating as I remember it to be, so some quick words and well-wishes to the birthday girl and company, and I headed over to Kadan to catch up with another crew. Again, it was a pop-in. I knew that M.s. was working hard and �slaving� away on his image (the photographic kind, not his representation to those around him), so I said my hellos and goodbyes quite quickly and headed over to the zone to hang with my man.

Saturday � What a day. It started with rock-star parking at the O.B. Street Fair and breakfast with Spider Monkey and M.s.. We met up with the crew of around 30 people at Nina, Fizgig, and Curious G�s new place. And WHAT a PLACE! It�s gigantic! Spacious and clean, open and airy, off the street and up above, I loved it. I started taking pictures there (with M.s.�s new digital camera that I�m gradually becoming more and more comfortable with). We trekked a block or two through the growing crowd of the street fair and over to our Limo Bus.

Mirrored ceilings and black leather, cushy seats all around, we were ready for the road, we were ready to seriously taste some wine. I�m not going to break it down step by step, but I can summarize the day in one word - FUN. Tasting wine on a hot day, bringing snacks and bottles onto the bus, singing happy birthday while toasting with wine-filled glasses made of chocolate, laughing and snapping photos (Oh, I WILL learn how to post THESE), catching up with friends and spending a delightful, stress-free day with M.s., out of town and free of worry. I really had a great time.

We returned early evening back to the fair and its dwindling crowd, and back to the sweet pad that is right smack dab in the middle of O.B. After relaxing, dancing, lounging and such, M.s. and I headed home and laughed ourselves to sleep.

Sunday � Lunch with Ollie at Chin�s and then he headed off to Embarcadero while M.s. and I went to an awesome used book store. I left with a full bag of books (that I probably won�t get to for a month, my next class will be so demanding, boo hoo), and then we stopped by Gabe�s Ceramics place. He greeted us, covered in clay, and we walked around the huge space, looking at art and kilns and such. Very nice. Next is my favorite part - in the late afternoon, I dressed up M.s. and played for a bit. Hee hee. Nothing like a leather straight-jacket to keep a boy in place, I�m tellin� ya. Ooh, he looked so yummy!

Then, to end the evening, Quiz Night at Shakespeare�s pub. Ben joined the fun, but kept us from winning, though we were quite entertained. Sigh. And now it�s Monday.

What a great weekend.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Wine in the Weekend 2003-06-30 10:44 a.m. Monday, short week. The bougainvillea is vibrant in the sunlight outside my office window. This weekend was SO needed, and SO perfect. So, let me break it down for you.

Friday night -- Dinner with Dad and then over to Pixie�s for some chat and hang time before heading out to find the birthday girl of the evening. We just missed them at the Red Fox Room, but caught up as the party was walking into the Lamplighter. The Lamplighter was just as excruciating as I remember it to be, so some quick words and well-wishes to the birthday girl and company, and I headed over to Kadan to catch up with another crew. Again, it was a pop-in. I knew that M.s. was working hard and �slaving� away on his image (the photographic kind, not his representation to those around him), so I said my hellos and goodbyes quite quickly and headed over to the zone to hang with my man.

Saturday � What a day. It started with rock-star parking at the O.B. Street Fair and breakfast with Spider Monkey and M.s.. We met up with the crew of around 30 people at Nina, Fizgig, and Curious G�s new place. And WHAT a PLACE! It�s gigantic! Spacious and clean, open and airy, off the street and up above, I loved it. I started taking pictures there (with M.s.�s new digital camera that I�m gradually becoming more and more comfortable with). We trekked a block or two through the growing crowd of the street fair and over to our Limo Bus.

Mirrored ceilings and black leather, cushy seats all around, we were ready for the road, we were ready to seriously taste some wine. I�m not going to break it down step by step, but I can summarize the day in one word - FUN. Tasting wine on a hot day, bringing snacks and bottles onto the bus, singing happy birthday while toasting with wine-filled glasses made of chocolate, laughing and snapping photos (Oh, I WILL learn how to post THESE), catching up with friends and spending a delightful, stress-free day with M.s., out of town and free of worry. I really had a great time.

We returned early evening back to the fair and its dwindling crowd, and back to the sweet pad that is right smack dab in the middle of O.B. After relaxing, dancing, lounging and such, M.s. and I headed home and laughed ourselves to sleep.

Sunday � Lunch with Ollie at Chin�s and then he headed off to Embarcadero while M.s. and I went to an awesome used book store. I left with a full bag of books (that I probably won�t get to for a month, my next class will be so demanding, boo hoo), and then we stopped by Gabe�s Ceramics place. He greeted us, covered in clay, and we walked around the huge space, looking at art and kilns and such. Very nice. Next is my favorite part - in the late afternoon, I dressed up M.s. and played for a bit. Hee hee. Nothing like a leather straight-jacket to keep a boy in place, I�m tellin� ya. Ooh, he looked so yummy!

Then, to end the evening, Quiz Night at Shakespeare�s pub. Ben joined the fun, but kept us from winning, though we were quite entertained. Sigh. And now it�s Monday.

What a great weekend.