Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-07-10

Whirlwind & Pissants

Hmm, such a mixture of things I am thinking about and feeling this morning. Outside is warm, yet cloudy with droplets of moisture in the air � this calms me. Inside my head is windy, with lightning and hail, what to do, where to go, what is next I can�t tell because it�s so hard to see with all of this commotion going on. There is a lot to do. I don�t want to get overwhelmed by projects, so I need to figure out how to break it all down into palatable, bite-sized tasks. My body is tingly, holding on to its memory of M.s.�s talented hands.

Last night we went to see The Fiddler On The Roof at the Starlight Theater. It was a great production, and it was wonderful to be there with M.s. Many of my coworkers, mostly partners in the firm, were also in attendance. I bought tickets because my boss was selling them for a fund raiser for the JCC (Jewish Community Center, I think). I honestly was not expecting the show to be as fine-tuned and wonderfully executed as it was. It was also a nice surprise to see my friend, Gabe, announcing raffle wins and helping with the other entity putting on the show, a non-profit organization that brings art to children. I think it�s called Institute for the Arts, but don�t quote me on that.

Tonight I�d like to make it down to the Casbah. It�s on my itinerary, I want to go, but we�ll see. I also have a paper that I need to write before Sunday, and I want to leave tomorrow free for a VERY GOOD friend�s birthday. Ooh, I�ll be seeing Cabana Boy briefly this evening! So, let�s see, that�s Cabana Boy, hopefully Casbah, Birthday, Saturday is the Ray of Night (I really want to go to that and see what it�s all about), Sunday I meet with the fucking idiot classmates of mine.

Hmm, in case any of these classmates find this site, you do realize that you�re not ALL fidyotts, right? Just that one. And he won�t know I�m talking about him, because rule number one of being a fidyott is obliviousness. That reminds me, I haven�t mentioned my new class, this writing communications, to you. The teacher is sad, at best. The students are better than those I shared math class with. But this GUY in MY group, FUCK. I HATE him. So I�m going to try not to physically harm him when we all get together on Sunday.

Note that I said �try,� and be aware that my self-restraint isn�t at its best right now. An example of just why this dope is on my smelly shit list? �Wah, I can�t meet at a coffee shop, I�ll vomit. Wah, the smell is too much for me. Wah, I can�t write on the board, I have carpal tunnel. Wah, hey teacher, time for an update on that LCD, and blah blah blah about computer geek stuff blah blah. Wah, hey group, let�s meet at Borders instead.�

Me: �Borders? In the area where the tables are, the area they sell COFFEE? And that won't make you vomit, huh? That's not going to make you sick for the same reasons you can't meet anywhere else we've suggested?�

Fuckass: �Yeah.�

God help me, I can see myself slapping him upside the head with the back of my hand when he so little as says, "hello," on Sunday.

"Hey, Barb, is that a subject or a verb?"

SLAP.

Aaaaahhhhhhh.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Whirlwind & Pissants 2003-07-10 9:56 a.m. Hmm, such a mixture of things I am thinking about and feeling this morning. Outside is warm, yet cloudy with droplets of moisture in the air � this calms me. Inside my head is windy, with lightning and hail, what to do, where to go, what is next I can�t tell because it�s so hard to see with all of this commotion going on. There is a lot to do. I don�t want to get overwhelmed by projects, so I need to figure out how to break it all down into palatable, bite-sized tasks. My body is tingly, holding on to its memory of M.s.�s talented hands.

Last night we went to see The Fiddler On The Roof at the Starlight Theater. It was a great production, and it was wonderful to be there with M.s. Many of my coworkers, mostly partners in the firm, were also in attendance. I bought tickets because my boss was selling them for a fund raiser for the JCC (Jewish Community Center, I think). I honestly was not expecting the show to be as fine-tuned and wonderfully executed as it was. It was also a nice surprise to see my friend, Gabe, announcing raffle wins and helping with the other entity putting on the show, a non-profit organization that brings art to children. I think it�s called Institute for the Arts, but don�t quote me on that.

Tonight I�d like to make it down to the Casbah. It�s on my itinerary, I want to go, but we�ll see. I also have a paper that I need to write before Sunday, and I want to leave tomorrow free for a VERY GOOD friend�s birthday. Ooh, I�ll be seeing Cabana Boy briefly this evening! So, let�s see, that�s Cabana Boy, hopefully Casbah, Birthday, Saturday is the Ray of Night (I really want to go to that and see what it�s all about), Sunday I meet with the fucking idiot classmates of mine.

Hmm, in case any of these classmates find this site, you do realize that you�re not ALL fidyotts, right? Just that one. And he won�t know I�m talking about him, because rule number one of being a fidyott is obliviousness. That reminds me, I haven�t mentioned my new class, this writing communications, to you. The teacher is sad, at best. The students are better than those I shared math class with. But this GUY in MY group, FUCK. I HATE him. So I�m going to try not to physically harm him when we all get together on Sunday.

Note that I said �try,� and be aware that my self-restraint isn�t at its best right now. An example of just why this dope is on my smelly shit list? �Wah, I can�t meet at a coffee shop, I�ll vomit. Wah, the smell is too much for me. Wah, I can�t write on the board, I have carpal tunnel. Wah, hey teacher, time for an update on that LCD, and blah blah blah about computer geek stuff blah blah. Wah, hey group, let�s meet at Borders instead.�

Me: �Borders? In the area where the tables are, the area they sell COFFEE? And that won't make you vomit, huh? That's not going to make you sick for the same reasons you can't meet anywhere else we've suggested?�

Fuckass: �Yeah.�

God help me, I can see myself slapping him upside the head with the back of my hand when he so little as says, "hello," on Sunday.

"Hey, Barb, is that a subject or a verb?"

SLAP.

Aaaaahhhhhhh.