Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-07-14

Mmmmm, the weeeeekend

My weekend was deliciously busy. For the first time in a long time, I did everything that I wanted to in those few days, the S�s of the week, the light at the end of the tunnel and the dimmer back into the darkness of work and obligation.

Friday I took Zim to Parallel 33 for his birthday. We had a wonderful time laughing, dining, and catching up with each other. After dinner, I showed him the progress of my room, and then we parted ways - he to his home for some much needed rest, me to M.s.�s to socialize with him and a friend for a bit.

Saturday, the busy day! I woke up and wrote my paper for school and then went to the beach with M.s. We had cocktails and lunch at World Famous , and watched people as we chatted and enjoyed the atmosphere on the patio overlooking the boardwalk. Man, people are funny to watch. After our fun little jaunt to the water, we stopped off to play with my cats and then headed back to the zone, where I passed out for a bit.

And then, THE EVENING. First, we made it to Ray at Night ! Open galleries, interesting art work, and plenty of friends to run into. Gabe was making live art, working on ceramics and advertising for classes that he teaches. Other friends bounced around, looking at art and tasting food and wine. I enjoyed the crowd, and I�ll be back there next month. After the art, Ollie, M.s. and I headed to Demille�s for some pizza. We met up with another friend and headed down to the World Beat Center for the evening�s events and fund raiser. I only stayed there long enough to catch up with a few friends and chat with my sister and her man before heading down to Ocean Beach for the party.

George�s 30th birthday! And Evan was there!! He brought his new CD, entitled Prima Materia , which hits stores in a week or so. I was giddy to see my name in the �thank you�s, and even giddier to find out that his tour passes through San Diego the weekend after my birthday. Oh, it�s a party. Very fun! We stayed at the beach house until the wee hours of 1-something (hey, that�s late for me now), and headed back to the zone to sleep, contented and fulfilled by the day�s events.

Sunday, I did not slap my classmate, though man, he asked for it. A quick meeting with annoying schoolmates, some languor time, a movie (don�t waste your time with the League of Extraordinary Gentlemen, it�s definitely a renter), and a nap. I had dinner with my pregnant sister and my exuberant father.

Mmm, good weekend. Alright, Monday, I�m on it. Here we go again.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Mmmmm, the weeeeekend 2003-07-14 9:31 a.m. My weekend was deliciously busy. For the first time in a long time, I did everything that I wanted to in those few days, the S�s of the week, the light at the end of the tunnel and the dimmer back into the darkness of work and obligation.

Friday I took Zim to Parallel 33 for his birthday. We had a wonderful time laughing, dining, and catching up with each other. After dinner, I showed him the progress of my room, and then we parted ways - he to his home for some much needed rest, me to M.s.�s to socialize with him and a friend for a bit.

Saturday, the busy day! I woke up and wrote my paper for school and then went to the beach with M.s. We had cocktails and lunch at World Famous , and watched people as we chatted and enjoyed the atmosphere on the patio overlooking the boardwalk. Man, people are funny to watch. After our fun little jaunt to the water, we stopped off to play with my cats and then headed back to the zone, where I passed out for a bit.

And then, THE EVENING. First, we made it to Ray at Night ! Open galleries, interesting art work, and plenty of friends to run into. Gabe was making live art, working on ceramics and advertising for classes that he teaches. Other friends bounced around, looking at art and tasting food and wine. I enjoyed the crowd, and I�ll be back there next month. After the art, Ollie, M.s. and I headed to Demille�s for some pizza. We met up with another friend and headed down to the World Beat Center for the evening�s events and fund raiser. I only stayed there long enough to catch up with a few friends and chat with my sister and her man before heading down to Ocean Beach for the party.

George�s 30th birthday! And Evan was there!! He brought his new CD, entitled Prima Materia , which hits stores in a week or so. I was giddy to see my name in the �thank you�s, and even giddier to find out that his tour passes through San Diego the weekend after my birthday. Oh, it�s a party. Very fun! We stayed at the beach house until the wee hours of 1-something (hey, that�s late for me now), and headed back to the zone to sleep, contented and fulfilled by the day�s events.

Sunday, I did not slap my classmate, though man, he asked for it. A quick meeting with annoying schoolmates, some languor time, a movie (don�t waste your time with the League of Extraordinary Gentlemen, it�s definitely a renter), and a nap. I had dinner with my pregnant sister and my exuberant father.

Mmm, good weekend. Alright, Monday, I�m on it. Here we go again.