Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-07-28

Deaf in Leather, Gay in Parades, & Brits on Trivia

My, my, where to begin. Friday night we went to the Deaf Leather Contest . I suggest you scroll all the way to the bottom of these pictures, it is those seen in the last several pictures that hosted and judged the San Diego Deaf Leather Contest on Friday night at The Hole. M.s. has a few friends there, lovely people, all of them. M.s. looked gorgeous in his leather pants and knee-high, laced-up boots (you know, the ones with the spikes on the back). Ollie and the Jerry Springer twins met up with us, to be followed by Spider Monkey and O.H. I met some very nice people, learned how to applaud in sign language, and took pictures of a hunky guy who looked like he just walked right off a Tom of Finland calendar. Really. We had a wonderful time, and I brought M.s. home happy and drunk (so adorable in its innocence and rarity).

Saturday morning was Mikey�s party!!! Delicious breakfast, good friends, and the Pride Parade! The parade was a bit of a disappointment � there are more politicians and car dealers than there are fantastic, fun & fabulous floats. Too bad. It was still fun, though, and I do so love to watch people out and about on such a day. The rest of the afternoon and evening was cool and relaxing. We had a divine guest over for tea and a movie, a friend and sister-soul that I haven�t seen in quite awhile.

Sunday, M.s.�s brother came into town! I met with my classmates (actually a tolerable meeting, for the one I have dubbed �Shithead� did not make it), and then headed back to M.s. in time to meet up with his brother and head to lunch. Another relaxing day, we lunched and chit-chatted until we headed to Shakespeare�s Pub for Quiz Night. At the table, we met some other San Diegans I had not met before (I know, surprising). Turns out these two women & one man live right around the corner from me and share many of my more devious interests. What I�m trying to say here, is New Friends! Always exciting and fun. My father came out (not of the closet, not yet, but we�re still holding our breath � hee hee), as did many other wonderful people and friends.

M.s.�s brother had a fabulous time. Zim came by with Edward (the perfect bulldog pup), and the rest of us quizzed the night away. I really need to learn how to post pictures on here. I took so many, both at the Deaf Leather Contest and throughout the weekend. If anyone knows how, I wouldn�t mind an email containing instructions. Oh, how I�d love to share some of these pictures! Heh, heh. Oh, would I.

So help me out, okay? Until then, it�s back into the fray of the work day for me!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Deaf in Leather, Gay in Parades, & Brits on Trivia 2003-07-28 10:21 a.m. My, my, where to begin. Friday night we went to the Deaf Leather Contest . I suggest you scroll all the way to the bottom of these pictures, it is those seen in the last several pictures that hosted and judged the San Diego Deaf Leather Contest on Friday night at The Hole. M.s. has a few friends there, lovely people, all of them. M.s. looked gorgeous in his leather pants and knee-high, laced-up boots (you know, the ones with the spikes on the back). Ollie and the Jerry Springer twins met up with us, to be followed by Spider Monkey and O.H. I met some very nice people, learned how to applaud in sign language, and took pictures of a hunky guy who looked like he just walked right off a Tom of Finland calendar. Really. We had a wonderful time, and I brought M.s. home happy and drunk (so adorable in its innocence and rarity).

Saturday morning was Mikey�s party!!! Delicious breakfast, good friends, and the Pride Parade! The parade was a bit of a disappointment � there are more politicians and car dealers than there are fantastic, fun & fabulous floats. Too bad. It was still fun, though, and I do so love to watch people out and about on such a day. The rest of the afternoon and evening was cool and relaxing. We had a divine guest over for tea and a movie, a friend and sister-soul that I haven�t seen in quite awhile.

Sunday, M.s.�s brother came into town! I met with my classmates (actually a tolerable meeting, for the one I have dubbed �Shithead� did not make it), and then headed back to M.s. in time to meet up with his brother and head to lunch. Another relaxing day, we lunched and chit-chatted until we headed to Shakespeare�s Pub for Quiz Night. At the table, we met some other San Diegans I had not met before (I know, surprising). Turns out these two women & one man live right around the corner from me and share many of my more devious interests. What I�m trying to say here, is New Friends! Always exciting and fun. My father came out (not of the closet, not yet, but we�re still holding our breath � hee hee), as did many other wonderful people and friends.

M.s.�s brother had a fabulous time. Zim came by with Edward (the perfect bulldog pup), and the rest of us quizzed the night away. I really need to learn how to post pictures on here. I took so many, both at the Deaf Leather Contest and throughout the weekend. If anyone knows how, I wouldn�t mind an email containing instructions. Oh, how I�d love to share some of these pictures! Heh, heh. Oh, would I.

So help me out, okay? Until then, it�s back into the fray of the work day for me!