Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-07-30

Class - a word with plenty of definition

I can�t believe I�m taking a few minutes to update when I have SO MUCH to do! All the lawyers back, the office is flowing like the Grand Rapids. Busy is good, though, and the days and weeks seem like stolen glimpses off a spinning carousel.

Last night my teacher said my case study paper contained the best alternative solution section he�s seen in his entire career. Despite the wonderful compliment, I absquatulated when he called the second break � I just couldn�t sit through any more of the lecture, couldn�t argue anymore with Shithead over inconsequential details. This weekend�s group meeting should be interesting, to say the least. We need to write our paper, and perfect and practice our presentation. My gut feeling is that Borders will have quite a show if Shithead is lippy. I don�t plan on wasting my time trying to soothe the group. I want to get the project done, and that may mean that niceties have no place at the table. Diplomacy, yes. Niceties, no. Not in the mood for them.

This morning I tortured myself with Bush�s live news conference. NPR, always the friend and foe. He insinuated that homosexuality is a sin. He said he has lawyers working on implementing a law that defines marriage as the union between a �man and a woman.� He eluded the crux of many questions and butchered the English language in the process. Sigh. Frustrating. I came into work complaining about the comments he made regarding homosexuality and was met with opposition. I let it drop. Politicians.

Tonight and tomorrow night I will dedicate to my wonderful Ollie Ababwa! That�s right, beh beh, are you reading me clearly? You�re MINE. I may be able to share you with others, but I get to be there too, dammit!

Last night, after I skipped out of class early without telling the teacher I was leaving (an absence quite noticeable in a room of 9), I went to M.s.�s. He was hanging out with a friend and artist, unwinding after an art show and a stomp around downtown. M.s. surprised me with some wonderful little gifts, all regarding grammar and words. Yay! I like things . This weekend, I�ll be getting things. New clothes, new stuff, preparing for our upcoming trip to the Vineyard.

My excitement increases with each day. New stuff will push me into giddiness. I look forward to two whole weeks away with M.s., seeing new things and new people, traveling and relaxing. There is much to do in preparation, primarily with my files in the office... so I better get to it. The last thing I want is an office talking shit about my loose ends while I am away.

It�s all about prevention.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Class - a word with plenty of definition 2003-07-30 10:42 a.m. I can�t believe I�m taking a few minutes to update when I have SO MUCH to do! All the lawyers back, the office is flowing like the Grand Rapids. Busy is good, though, and the days and weeks seem like stolen glimpses off a spinning carousel.

Last night my teacher said my case study paper contained the best alternative solution section he�s seen in his entire career. Despite the wonderful compliment, I absquatulated when he called the second break � I just couldn�t sit through any more of the lecture, couldn�t argue anymore with Shithead over inconsequential details. This weekend�s group meeting should be interesting, to say the least. We need to write our paper, and perfect and practice our presentation. My gut feeling is that Borders will have quite a show if Shithead is lippy. I don�t plan on wasting my time trying to soothe the group. I want to get the project done, and that may mean that niceties have no place at the table. Diplomacy, yes. Niceties, no. Not in the mood for them.

This morning I tortured myself with Bush�s live news conference. NPR, always the friend and foe. He insinuated that homosexuality is a sin. He said he has lawyers working on implementing a law that defines marriage as the union between a �man and a woman.� He eluded the crux of many questions and butchered the English language in the process. Sigh. Frustrating. I came into work complaining about the comments he made regarding homosexuality and was met with opposition. I let it drop. Politicians.

Tonight and tomorrow night I will dedicate to my wonderful Ollie Ababwa! That�s right, beh beh, are you reading me clearly? You�re MINE. I may be able to share you with others, but I get to be there too, dammit!

Last night, after I skipped out of class early without telling the teacher I was leaving (an absence quite noticeable in a room of 9), I went to M.s.�s. He was hanging out with a friend and artist, unwinding after an art show and a stomp around downtown. M.s. surprised me with some wonderful little gifts, all regarding grammar and words. Yay! I like things . This weekend, I�ll be getting things. New clothes, new stuff, preparing for our upcoming trip to the Vineyard.

My excitement increases with each day. New stuff will push me into giddiness. I look forward to two whole weeks away with M.s., seeing new things and new people, traveling and relaxing. There is much to do in preparation, primarily with my files in the office... so I better get to it. The last thing I want is an office talking shit about my loose ends while I am away.

It�s all about prevention.