Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-09-08

The "Mondays" and Me

Mmm, nice weekend. Very, very nice. Friday I worked late. Saturday, pedicure and more work. Saturday night, Woo Hoo! Party! Birthday boy! MANY FRIENDS! A dinner, a gathering of wonderful people, and a video of the birthday boy�s wedding taken just a week before at Black Rock City.

Sunday I relaxed, did laundry, cleaned a bit, read a bit, played with M.s. a bit (I AM the �dirty woman� referred to in Pink Floyd�s Young Lust ). Later, a relaxing, dinner and a movie, to fall asleep next to My love and wake up with a smile, a caress, and a kiss, as usual.

Baldy Love just booked 2 movies! Independent films, moving up in the world! Just you wait, soon you�ll know his real name and I�ll have to stop writing about him because I might contradict what his PR rep has to say. I�m so happy to see him continually succeeding. I told him we�re going up to visit soon, me and M.s., to see a friend do stand-up and visit with other friends. It would be nice to see my L.A. Boys, it�s been so long. Soon.

My office is clean, after a caffeinated tornado blew through it (coming down now, almost in time for lunch). I�m ready to tackle all of the things that were put aside as priorities shifted and changed last week to focus on an impending trial that as of Saturday is not going forward. Fun. Hey, now I know what to do, how to do it, and how to do it right. Who could ask for anything more? No, I already have a Toyota.

I�m happy. Life is wonderful. Basically, it feels REALLY good to be ME today.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
The "Mondays" and Me 2003-09-08 11:47 a.m. Mmm, nice weekend. Very, very nice. Friday I worked late. Saturday, pedicure and more work. Saturday night, Woo Hoo! Party! Birthday boy! MANY FRIENDS! A dinner, a gathering of wonderful people, and a video of the birthday boy�s wedding taken just a week before at Black Rock City.

Sunday I relaxed, did laundry, cleaned a bit, read a bit, played with M.s. a bit (I AM the �dirty woman� referred to in Pink Floyd�s Young Lust ). Later, a relaxing, dinner and a movie, to fall asleep next to My love and wake up with a smile, a caress, and a kiss, as usual.

Baldy Love just booked 2 movies! Independent films, moving up in the world! Just you wait, soon you�ll know his real name and I�ll have to stop writing about him because I might contradict what his PR rep has to say. I�m so happy to see him continually succeeding. I told him we�re going up to visit soon, me and M.s., to see a friend do stand-up and visit with other friends. It would be nice to see my L.A. Boys, it�s been so long. Soon.

My office is clean, after a caffeinated tornado blew through it (coming down now, almost in time for lunch). I�m ready to tackle all of the things that were put aside as priorities shifted and changed last week to focus on an impending trial that as of Saturday is not going forward. Fun. Hey, now I know what to do, how to do it, and how to do it right. Who could ask for anything more? No, I already have a Toyota.

I�m happy. Life is wonderful. Basically, it feels REALLY good to be ME today.