Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-09-22

Wonderful Little Weekend

Aaaaaaahhhhhh. A wonderful little weekend it was (how Yoda of me). Friday night, I had a last-minute change of plans. Rather than going out and seeing people, dancing, talking, and all that jazz, I had dinner with M.s. and then we played a game with pigfucker (hee hee, I just can�t help myself... if your boyfriend is a cop, you are, by default and humor alone, a pigfucker). At the end of the day, at the end of the week, red wig in hand, ready to get dressed up and go out, I just couldn�t do it. I WANTED to stay in. I WANTED to relax and hang out with just a few people. I didn�t want the crowd, I didn�t want the scene. I didn�t want to deal. So I didn�t. And it felt so good. My sister and her boyfriend were a joy to hang out with, and we kicked their ASSES in Taboo.

I can�t remember when it was that I decided I enjoyed relaxing and sleeping more than partying and staying awake. Perhaps when I actually tried it for the first time in my adult life. But no matter, I made up for my night in with the rest of the weekend! Saturday I got snipped by Ronaldo and then went out to dinner with my family. My wonderful sisters and parents, my nephew, brother (in-law), and the baby in Jane�s belly. I love to be around my family. They make me laugh and they remind me how MUCH I can love people. After hanging with them for a bit, we headed by Nunu�s to meet up with some old friends and Bunny.

Now THERE�S a place I haven�t been in a while. I felt like Bill Murray in Scrooged, when he entered a party of his past with the appropriate ghost. I wasn�t really there, not like I used to be. I can�t articulate it accurately enough right now. I�ll talk to my journal, and if things become clearer, I�ll let you know. This is not a bad thing, by the way. I like where I am now in my life and I don�t miss Nunu�s or anything else I used to do there during that phase of my life.

Sunday, the DAY! Party in the park and so MANY of my FAVORITE people were there! The sun was out, the mamosas (sp?) were kickin�, and the food was delish. M.s. whipped together some amazing snacks (doesn�t he always?) and my friends all seemed to enjoy the day. I know I did. Such a wonderful party! During the DAY! And here I always thought you had to be out all night to have such fun. How we shift and change. After the park, a gaggle of people came back over to M.s.�s to share in more snacks and unwind from the excitement of the park (okay, they helped carry shit back, but it was in their best interest!!!) It was great to chill for the rest of the afternoon with a few good friends.

M.s. and I headed over to Bee&Gee�s for the annual Burning Man slide show. Another wonderful party, more wonderful friends, more wonderful food, and some amazing snapshots of my favorite freaks.

My weekend was wonderful. I love my friends, I love my family, I love my boyfriend, and dagnabbit, I love my life.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Wonderful Little Weekend 2003-09-22 11:12 a.m. Aaaaaaahhhhhh. A wonderful little weekend it was (how Yoda of me). Friday night, I had a last-minute change of plans. Rather than going out and seeing people, dancing, talking, and all that jazz, I had dinner with M.s. and then we played a game with pigfucker (hee hee, I just can�t help myself... if your boyfriend is a cop, you are, by default and humor alone, a pigfucker). At the end of the day, at the end of the week, red wig in hand, ready to get dressed up and go out, I just couldn�t do it. I WANTED to stay in. I WANTED to relax and hang out with just a few people. I didn�t want the crowd, I didn�t want the scene. I didn�t want to deal. So I didn�t. And it felt so good. My sister and her boyfriend were a joy to hang out with, and we kicked their ASSES in Taboo.

I can�t remember when it was that I decided I enjoyed relaxing and sleeping more than partying and staying awake. Perhaps when I actually tried it for the first time in my adult life. But no matter, I made up for my night in with the rest of the weekend! Saturday I got snipped by Ronaldo and then went out to dinner with my family. My wonderful sisters and parents, my nephew, brother (in-law), and the baby in Jane�s belly. I love to be around my family. They make me laugh and they remind me how MUCH I can love people. After hanging with them for a bit, we headed by Nunu�s to meet up with some old friends and Bunny.

Now THERE�S a place I haven�t been in a while. I felt like Bill Murray in Scrooged, when he entered a party of his past with the appropriate ghost. I wasn�t really there, not like I used to be. I can�t articulate it accurately enough right now. I�ll talk to my journal, and if things become clearer, I�ll let you know. This is not a bad thing, by the way. I like where I am now in my life and I don�t miss Nunu�s or anything else I used to do there during that phase of my life.

Sunday, the DAY! Party in the park and so MANY of my FAVORITE people were there! The sun was out, the mamosas (sp?) were kickin�, and the food was delish. M.s. whipped together some amazing snacks (doesn�t he always?) and my friends all seemed to enjoy the day. I know I did. Such a wonderful party! During the DAY! And here I always thought you had to be out all night to have such fun. How we shift and change. After the park, a gaggle of people came back over to M.s.�s to share in more snacks and unwind from the excitement of the park (okay, they helped carry shit back, but it was in their best interest!!!) It was great to chill for the rest of the afternoon with a few good friends.

M.s. and I headed over to Bee&Gee�s for the annual Burning Man slide show. Another wonderful party, more wonderful friends, more wonderful food, and some amazing snapshots of my favorite freaks.

My weekend was wonderful. I love my friends, I love my family, I love my boyfriend, and dagnabbit, I love my life.