Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-10-06

Blah, great weekend, blah

�Rewards and punishments are the lowest form of education.� - Chuang-Tzu

I feel so scatterbrained today. My mind is a nomad, incessantly wandering. Thinking of things I have to do, things I want to do, things I look forward to doing, and things I dread doing. Luckily, there aren�t too many of the last. I feel mellow. Perhaps because I cleaned my office � I always feel calmer in clean surroundings. You�d think I�d take more time to clean my surroundings when I know the outcome is so pleasant, but alas, I do not. The nature of the busy beech, eh? And by �beech,� I mean �bitch.� But you could have figured that out on your own, right?

My weekend was nice. Friday night I did homework and spent some time alone. At around midnight, I went to fetch my poor slave, stranded on the side of the road halfway back from Los Angeles. Bad car! I didn�t mind driving, even though it was a challenge to get out of the warm, comfy bed. I didn�t mind it, because I knew he�d be at the other end of my trek, and I knew that he�d be joining me on the return trip. It just makes you sick to your stomach, doesn�t it. A little too sweet for you, huh. Never knew I was such a sentimental sap, didja. Well, I am.

Saturday I was up bright and early for breakfast and a manicure/pedicure with my eldest and most pregnant sister. Ah, pampering. So nice. Those massage chairs are obscene! I loved it. The baby shower lasted all day, I survived the hen house (you see, this has so many meanings � my mother collects chickens, and her chicken-motif of a house was filled with feminine cluckers). My sisters and my mother were stressed out. They put a lot of time and money into this party, and they were frazzled by the time it started. I think they resented the fact that I showed up, not a care in the world, perhaps a little tired, and had such a relaxing, wonderful time. Then again, I tend to project.

Saturday night was so much FUN!! Zim, his lady friend, Spider Monkey, M.s. and I went to Caf� W . God, I love that place. Yummy! We had such fun! The food was delicious, the drinks were heady, and the company was glorious. Oh, and this was a belated birthday dinner. Didn�t I tell you I know how to milk it? Should have listened. I wasn�t whistling Dixie, you know. I can�t even whistle.

Sunday, dim sum with M.s. and a friend (so much fun!), and then homework all day (eh.) Last night I saw School of Rock. Jack Black is fucking funny. The man�s just odd, and I love him for it.

Blah, blah, blah, I�m boring myself. I guess I�ll go back to work, then.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Blah, great weekend, blah 2003-10-06 2:32 p.m. �Rewards and punishments are the lowest form of education.� - Chuang-Tzu

I feel so scatterbrained today. My mind is a nomad, incessantly wandering. Thinking of things I have to do, things I want to do, things I look forward to doing, and things I dread doing. Luckily, there aren�t too many of the last. I feel mellow. Perhaps because I cleaned my office � I always feel calmer in clean surroundings. You�d think I�d take more time to clean my surroundings when I know the outcome is so pleasant, but alas, I do not. The nature of the busy beech, eh? And by �beech,� I mean �bitch.� But you could have figured that out on your own, right?

My weekend was nice. Friday night I did homework and spent some time alone. At around midnight, I went to fetch my poor slave, stranded on the side of the road halfway back from Los Angeles. Bad car! I didn�t mind driving, even though it was a challenge to get out of the warm, comfy bed. I didn�t mind it, because I knew he�d be at the other end of my trek, and I knew that he�d be joining me on the return trip. It just makes you sick to your stomach, doesn�t it. A little too sweet for you, huh. Never knew I was such a sentimental sap, didja. Well, I am.

Saturday I was up bright and early for breakfast and a manicure/pedicure with my eldest and most pregnant sister. Ah, pampering. So nice. Those massage chairs are obscene! I loved it. The baby shower lasted all day, I survived the hen house (you see, this has so many meanings � my mother collects chickens, and her chicken-motif of a house was filled with feminine cluckers). My sisters and my mother were stressed out. They put a lot of time and money into this party, and they were frazzled by the time it started. I think they resented the fact that I showed up, not a care in the world, perhaps a little tired, and had such a relaxing, wonderful time. Then again, I tend to project.

Saturday night was so much FUN!! Zim, his lady friend, Spider Monkey, M.s. and I went to Caf� W . God, I love that place. Yummy! We had such fun! The food was delicious, the drinks were heady, and the company was glorious. Oh, and this was a belated birthday dinner. Didn�t I tell you I know how to milk it? Should have listened. I wasn�t whistling Dixie, you know. I can�t even whistle.

Sunday, dim sum with M.s. and a friend (so much fun!), and then homework all day (eh.) Last night I saw School of Rock. Jack Black is fucking funny. The man�s just odd, and I love him for it.

Blah, blah, blah, I�m boring myself. I guess I�ll go back to work, then.