Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-10-14

happy happy happy

This weekend was one big stress purge for me. I feel so relaxed, so much more at ease than I have for the last few weeks. Many things contributed to lightening the pressure. Friday night, I went out to dine with M.s., the perfect way to unwind from such a shitty week. I was still wound pretty tight after work, and some Italian food with Chianti was a perfect sedative. After a lovely dining experience and a chat with the charming owner of the establishment, we headed out to O.B. to wish the birthday boy a very happy day.

We didn�t stay for very long, as I was more than ready for sleep. And sleep I did! Right into half of Saturday! I went home to do some laundry and some homework, and to hang with the girls, who miss me so much. Jenny and I headed out to have dinner before the soccer game. What a wonderful time I had with my sister. We laughed through most of dinner and just about all of the game. The night ended with some open communication and a mutual understanding. Our relationship is blossoming in our adulthood, and that�s a beautiful thing.

Sunday morning M.s. and I brunched with Dlove at the Big Kitchen. Ah, Judy, that crazy gal. It was nice to hang with Dlove, I hardly get to see him anymore. And that breakfast burrito! Sinful. Sunday afternoon I went to the chalk thingy in Little Italy. So many artists, so little street. Some of that work was just so... impressive. People are so talented! Spider Monkey and I met up with Zim and Edward (he�s gotten so tall!). Edward is one of Zim�s English Bulldog pups. He draws a LOT of attention, which of course, was no problem with me. Little Italy was PACKED with people! I wish I brought a camera to document some of the wacky things I saw. Next time, next time.

Sunday night I met up with M.s. and Bobo for some dinner. They had just returned from an afternoon of taping in La Jolla - this DVD is going to be very cool, I can tell! Yummy dinner, yummy company. Yummy all around.

Monday, my day off! I woke up with a smile on my face, and M.s. caressing me. A morning of mischief and sexy fun, and I was ready to face the day! And my paper! We worked for the day, he on gallery stuff, me on school stuff, and then we headed out for the dinner party with Bee & Gee, and Nina & Fizgig. An evening of scrumptious sushi and delectable drinks! Laughter and friends and stories and more!

So how could I possibly be stressed out? My life is wonderful, full of wonderful people and wonderful treats, and today I�m in a state of appreciation for it all.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
happy happy happy 2003-10-14 2:33 p.m. This weekend was one big stress purge for me. I feel so relaxed, so much more at ease than I have for the last few weeks. Many things contributed to lightening the pressure. Friday night, I went out to dine with M.s., the perfect way to unwind from such a shitty week. I was still wound pretty tight after work, and some Italian food with Chianti was a perfect sedative. After a lovely dining experience and a chat with the charming owner of the establishment, we headed out to O.B. to wish the birthday boy a very happy day.

We didn�t stay for very long, as I was more than ready for sleep. And sleep I did! Right into half of Saturday! I went home to do some laundry and some homework, and to hang with the girls, who miss me so much. Jenny and I headed out to have dinner before the soccer game. What a wonderful time I had with my sister. We laughed through most of dinner and just about all of the game. The night ended with some open communication and a mutual understanding. Our relationship is blossoming in our adulthood, and that�s a beautiful thing.

Sunday morning M.s. and I brunched with Dlove at the Big Kitchen. Ah, Judy, that crazy gal. It was nice to hang with Dlove, I hardly get to see him anymore. And that breakfast burrito! Sinful. Sunday afternoon I went to the chalk thingy in Little Italy. So many artists, so little street. Some of that work was just so... impressive. People are so talented! Spider Monkey and I met up with Zim and Edward (he�s gotten so tall!). Edward is one of Zim�s English Bulldog pups. He draws a LOT of attention, which of course, was no problem with me. Little Italy was PACKED with people! I wish I brought a camera to document some of the wacky things I saw. Next time, next time.

Sunday night I met up with M.s. and Bobo for some dinner. They had just returned from an afternoon of taping in La Jolla - this DVD is going to be very cool, I can tell! Yummy dinner, yummy company. Yummy all around.

Monday, my day off! I woke up with a smile on my face, and M.s. caressing me. A morning of mischief and sexy fun, and I was ready to face the day! And my paper! We worked for the day, he on gallery stuff, me on school stuff, and then we headed out for the dinner party with Bee & Gee, and Nina & Fizgig. An evening of scrumptious sushi and delectable drinks! Laughter and friends and stories and more!

So how could I possibly be stressed out? My life is wonderful, full of wonderful people and wonderful treats, and today I�m in a state of appreciation for it all.