Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-10-15

A piece of Manic Pie

�The instruction we find in books is like fire. We fetch it from our neighbours, kindle it at home, communicate it to others, and it becomes the property of all.� - Voltaire

Mmm, I love books. Speaking of books, I get extra brownie points in class for bringing in a related book, The Geography of Thought. The professor said he is going to propose it to the board to include this book in the curriculum for the Critical Thinking course. Yes, I AM that annoying student in class who raises her hand all the time and adds anecdotes to every lesson that help me understand it better by applying it to my own life. So?

Tomorrow night Ollie gets into town!! Yay!! Man, the pressure is on. Just a matter of days before our first private reception for the gallery. M.s. is rockin� right along, gettin� shit done right down to the wire. The sign went up last night and it looks great! I even have a new email address for the gallery! Yeah, I�m a tad bit excited.

There is a lot of stress and an overload of work at the office, I have a lot of school work to do before my next class, and the big gallery party is this weekend - but oddly enough, I don�t feel the pressure. I�m in the full throes of PMS, and I don�t feel emotional, distraught, depressed, or stressed out. I feel... MANIC. Energetic, retarded and happy, almost gleeful. I shared this with Spider Monkey, and she said, �holy shit, watch out. This is the manic before the storm.� We�ll see. Hopefully, I�ll just remain in this geek mode through the weekend and have no surprising breakdowns. Again, we�ll see. Hee hee.

Alright, I�m off to take a coworker to a fancy lunch for her birthday. Coincidentally, her birthday falls on PAYDAY, hence why I can afford to take her to a fancy lunch. What was that, my dear tummy? A growl? Alright, we�re going, we�re going.

See you on the flip side, yo.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
A piece of Manic Pie 2003-10-15 11:41 a.m. �The instruction we find in books is like fire. We fetch it from our neighbours, kindle it at home, communicate it to others, and it becomes the property of all.� - Voltaire

Mmm, I love books. Speaking of books, I get extra brownie points in class for bringing in a related book, The Geography of Thought. The professor said he is going to propose it to the board to include this book in the curriculum for the Critical Thinking course. Yes, I AM that annoying student in class who raises her hand all the time and adds anecdotes to every lesson that help me understand it better by applying it to my own life. So?

Tomorrow night Ollie gets into town!! Yay!! Man, the pressure is on. Just a matter of days before our first private reception for the gallery. M.s. is rockin� right along, gettin� shit done right down to the wire. The sign went up last night and it looks great! I even have a new email address for the gallery! Yeah, I�m a tad bit excited.

There is a lot of stress and an overload of work at the office, I have a lot of school work to do before my next class, and the big gallery party is this weekend - but oddly enough, I don�t feel the pressure. I�m in the full throes of PMS, and I don�t feel emotional, distraught, depressed, or stressed out. I feel... MANIC. Energetic, retarded and happy, almost gleeful. I shared this with Spider Monkey, and she said, �holy shit, watch out. This is the manic before the storm.� We�ll see. Hopefully, I�ll just remain in this geek mode through the weekend and have no surprising breakdowns. Again, we�ll see. Hee hee.

Alright, I�m off to take a coworker to a fancy lunch for her birthday. Coincidentally, her birthday falls on PAYDAY, hence why I can afford to take her to a fancy lunch. What was that, my dear tummy? A growl? Alright, we�re going, we�re going.

See you on the flip side, yo.