Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-10-24

Quiet Friday Morning

�If I am walking with two other men, each of them will serve as my teacher. I will pick out the good points of the one and imitate them, and the bad points of the other and correct them in myself.� - Confucious

Funny, that�s MY philosophy. Probably one of the reasons I so love to watch people - self-improvement. See? It DOES all come down to ME. I just can�t help that about myself. Mmmm, myself . The fog is still low over the bougainvillea outside my office window. I�m here early because I just dropped M.s. off at the airport. I like the office right now - it�s quiet, it�s calm. I should come in this early all the time (right). I suggested this to my alarm clock (yes, I still wake up to kisses more often than not), and he said, �but that means I have to get up earlier.� That�s right, honey. If I need to wake up earlier, my alarm clock will have to suck it up and get with the program. Lucky for my alarm clock, I would much rather linger in bed with him than wake up any day.

M.s. is off to the east coast to film our next artist. Thinking ahead, as we have yet to have our public opening with his art on the walls. Oh, it�s going to be a busy few months. Then we have the holidays! Ack! Don�t get ahead of yourself, Barbarella, we all know where that leads, and it ain�t pretty. So my man is gone for the weekend. What will I get myself into? He said he�ll check the electric bill when he gets back (cool it on the Hitachi, got it). I have to meet with my group from class tomorrow (oh happy day), we need to put our final presentation together, our final paper, all that fun stuff. I know what I�ll be doing on Sunday - finishing the work.

Saturday night, I have a dinner party downtown for a birthday girl and then, a Halloween party? WHY are they having the Halloween party THIS weekend? M.s. isn�t here to enjoy it, and Halloween is NEXT weekend! Tsk, tsk. Spider Monkey wants to go, so I may make an appearance, but I almost don�t want to out of principle. Dammit. Next weekend we have a friend coming into town, I wanted to take her to that party. But alas, we�ll have to find another Halloween party the weekend of Halloween. How annoying.

So, off to the weekend with me. This weekend may be the last time I hang out with my pregnant sister before she pops. Eight and a half months! Wow. And she just got back from a wedding in Mexico. That�s the way to do it, Jane, live it up! I�ll be able to show her the gallery this weekend, among other people who missed out on the party. Ooh, private showings! I love it.

I�ll get some stuff done, I�ll see some people, and I�ll miss my love, my slave, my best friend, for a few days. I never thought I�d say this, but Monday can�t come soon enough for me. Let�s just hope it�s another productive weekend, one in which I get a lot of homework done, see a lot of people I love, and most of all - relax. Oh, the movies I want to watch!

Make it a great one. I�ve got work to do.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Quiet Friday Morning 2003-10-24 7:45 a.m. �If I am walking with two other men, each of them will serve as my teacher. I will pick out the good points of the one and imitate them, and the bad points of the other and correct them in myself.� - Confucious

Funny, that�s MY philosophy. Probably one of the reasons I so love to watch people - self-improvement. See? It DOES all come down to ME. I just can�t help that about myself. Mmmm, myself . The fog is still low over the bougainvillea outside my office window. I�m here early because I just dropped M.s. off at the airport. I like the office right now - it�s quiet, it�s calm. I should come in this early all the time (right). I suggested this to my alarm clock (yes, I still wake up to kisses more often than not), and he said, �but that means I have to get up earlier.� That�s right, honey. If I need to wake up earlier, my alarm clock will have to suck it up and get with the program. Lucky for my alarm clock, I would much rather linger in bed with him than wake up any day.

M.s. is off to the east coast to film our next artist. Thinking ahead, as we have yet to have our public opening with his art on the walls. Oh, it�s going to be a busy few months. Then we have the holidays! Ack! Don�t get ahead of yourself, Barbarella, we all know where that leads, and it ain�t pretty. So my man is gone for the weekend. What will I get myself into? He said he�ll check the electric bill when he gets back (cool it on the Hitachi, got it). I have to meet with my group from class tomorrow (oh happy day), we need to put our final presentation together, our final paper, all that fun stuff. I know what I�ll be doing on Sunday - finishing the work.

Saturday night, I have a dinner party downtown for a birthday girl and then, a Halloween party? WHY are they having the Halloween party THIS weekend? M.s. isn�t here to enjoy it, and Halloween is NEXT weekend! Tsk, tsk. Spider Monkey wants to go, so I may make an appearance, but I almost don�t want to out of principle. Dammit. Next weekend we have a friend coming into town, I wanted to take her to that party. But alas, we�ll have to find another Halloween party the weekend of Halloween. How annoying.

So, off to the weekend with me. This weekend may be the last time I hang out with my pregnant sister before she pops. Eight and a half months! Wow. And she just got back from a wedding in Mexico. That�s the way to do it, Jane, live it up! I�ll be able to show her the gallery this weekend, among other people who missed out on the party. Ooh, private showings! I love it.

I�ll get some stuff done, I�ll see some people, and I�ll miss my love, my slave, my best friend, for a few days. I never thought I�d say this, but Monday can�t come soon enough for me. Let�s just hope it�s another productive weekend, one in which I get a lot of homework done, see a lot of people I love, and most of all - relax. Oh, the movies I want to watch!

Make it a great one. I�ve got work to do.