Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-11-21

Wile E. Coyote. Super Genius.

�Intellectuals solve problems: geniuses prevent them.� - Albert Einstein

I really do think that I�m an expert at manipulation. Is it wrong of me to feel so sure of my people powers? So confident in my abilities to sway and persuade? To read people and navigate their emotions and steer their conversations without it being obvious I am doing so? Perhaps it is more obvious than I think. But I seriously doubt it.

Today is Friday! And I am in a FABULOUS mood! I can�t really say why. No, slave, I don�t think it�s that little pill. I�m not sure what it is. I feel good, though, so I�m not going to overanalyze it too much. I�ll just appreciate it. Tonight, Gorgeous Gabe will display his talents at Playa Gallery! It�s been awhile since I�ve seen the crowd, I look forward to some socializing.

Last night, M.s. and I went to check out the proof for the fancy invites he designed for our public opening. Hopefully, they�ll look better when he goes up there today, because we have to get those OUT. The opening is in two weeks! ACK! It�ll be fine. It�ll be grand, it�ll be perfect, I know it. After the printing press, we dined at an Indian restaurant - yummy! It was nice to spend some time with M.s. away from our work and our worries, even if just for an hour or so.

Tomorrow we�re going to see the Prairie Home Companion with Garrison Keillor LIVE! I�m so excited! I had never listened to this show before - M.s. turned me onto it, and I�ve enjoyed it immensely. Intelligent humor, beautiful prose, funny skits, all kinds of fun! And it�s supposed to rain! Sigh, I don�t know when exactly I�ll be getting to my homework, but procrastination for a week is going to have to do.

My sister just called me to discuss ways to induce labor - you don�t want to know my ideas, just as she doesn�t want to take my advice. Hee hee hee. All in good time, baby, all in good time. I told her it would be great if she could NOT have the baby tomorrow afternoon, because well, I have tickets and it�s just not convenient for me. She said, �no worries.�

Excellent.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Wile E. Coyote. Super Genius. 2003-11-21 11:09 a.m. �Intellectuals solve problems: geniuses prevent them.� - Albert Einstein

I really do think that I�m an expert at manipulation. Is it wrong of me to feel so sure of my people powers? So confident in my abilities to sway and persuade? To read people and navigate their emotions and steer their conversations without it being obvious I am doing so? Perhaps it is more obvious than I think. But I seriously doubt it.

Today is Friday! And I am in a FABULOUS mood! I can�t really say why. No, slave, I don�t think it�s that little pill. I�m not sure what it is. I feel good, though, so I�m not going to overanalyze it too much. I�ll just appreciate it. Tonight, Gorgeous Gabe will display his talents at Playa Gallery! It�s been awhile since I�ve seen the crowd, I look forward to some socializing.

Last night, M.s. and I went to check out the proof for the fancy invites he designed for our public opening. Hopefully, they�ll look better when he goes up there today, because we have to get those OUT. The opening is in two weeks! ACK! It�ll be fine. It�ll be grand, it�ll be perfect, I know it. After the printing press, we dined at an Indian restaurant - yummy! It was nice to spend some time with M.s. away from our work and our worries, even if just for an hour or so.

Tomorrow we�re going to see the Prairie Home Companion with Garrison Keillor LIVE! I�m so excited! I had never listened to this show before - M.s. turned me onto it, and I�ve enjoyed it immensely. Intelligent humor, beautiful prose, funny skits, all kinds of fun! And it�s supposed to rain! Sigh, I don�t know when exactly I�ll be getting to my homework, but procrastination for a week is going to have to do.

My sister just called me to discuss ways to induce labor - you don�t want to know my ideas, just as she doesn�t want to take my advice. Hee hee hee. All in good time, baby, all in good time. I told her it would be great if she could NOT have the baby tomorrow afternoon, because well, I have tickets and it�s just not convenient for me. She said, �no worries.�

Excellent.