Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-12-09

Star Student in Life

�If all men knew what other say of them, there would not be four friends in the world.� - Blaise Pascal

Ah, but we say these things because we CARE. And because it�s deliciously sinful and fun to pick people apart and analyze freely in ways that you just can�t when you�re speaking to someone directly. Because most people can�t handle the cold, hard truth of what we think. Which is why we pretty it up and deliver it in a nice, palatable package. But I digress from my morning thoughts. We�ll get back to shit-talk and judgment another day.

For now, I must brag. Last night was my last U.S. Constitution History class. My fourth perfect score on a paper (no points deducted for any area of writing, be it content, grammar, etc.) was handed back to me, and on it was written, �Again, you have written another excellent, well-developed paper. WELL DONE!!� That couldn�t have made me happier. This was my paper on a proposal for a new amendment defining marriage as that between two adults, regardless of sex, transgender, etc. When I left class at the end of the night, he intercepted me and said, �All of your papers have been superb, incredible.� I thanked him with a grin and left the building still smiling.

But I bet you�re wondering how the gallery opening went. I know you are. It was PERFECT. A steady flow of people for the entire four hours. A spectacular spread by Caf� W, wonderful help from friends and family, and of course, we were all fabulous. I have prospective buyers lined up to follow-up with, and my excitement for this only grows. What a success! The compliments were gushing, both for M.s. as the magnificent artist, and myself, as the gallery�s Mistress. As M.s. put it, �people were effusive with their praise.� I think San Diegans are ready for a national-level gallery, and I think we�re just the people to bring it to them.

I just burned my tongue and throat on tea I did not realize was still BOILING. Ow. I�ve burned my tongue in the past, sure, but never have I sipped something so quickly that was so scalding. My throat feels... stripped. I�ll see how this develops.

But again, I digress. I�m busy, but I�m doing well. I keep heading a cold off at the pass, and I think I�ll be fine if I stay ahead of it with vitamins and liquid. I don�t have much time to stop and think anymore. But I�ll make some soon.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Star Student in Life 2003-12-09 8:54 a.m. �If all men knew what other say of them, there would not be four friends in the world.� - Blaise Pascal

Ah, but we say these things because we CARE. And because it�s deliciously sinful and fun to pick people apart and analyze freely in ways that you just can�t when you�re speaking to someone directly. Because most people can�t handle the cold, hard truth of what we think. Which is why we pretty it up and deliver it in a nice, palatable package. But I digress from my morning thoughts. We�ll get back to shit-talk and judgment another day.

For now, I must brag. Last night was my last U.S. Constitution History class. My fourth perfect score on a paper (no points deducted for any area of writing, be it content, grammar, etc.) was handed back to me, and on it was written, �Again, you have written another excellent, well-developed paper. WELL DONE!!� That couldn�t have made me happier. This was my paper on a proposal for a new amendment defining marriage as that between two adults, regardless of sex, transgender, etc. When I left class at the end of the night, he intercepted me and said, �All of your papers have been superb, incredible.� I thanked him with a grin and left the building still smiling.

But I bet you�re wondering how the gallery opening went. I know you are. It was PERFECT. A steady flow of people for the entire four hours. A spectacular spread by Caf� W, wonderful help from friends and family, and of course, we were all fabulous. I have prospective buyers lined up to follow-up with, and my excitement for this only grows. What a success! The compliments were gushing, both for M.s. as the magnificent artist, and myself, as the gallery�s Mistress. As M.s. put it, �people were effusive with their praise.� I think San Diegans are ready for a national-level gallery, and I think we�re just the people to bring it to them.

I just burned my tongue and throat on tea I did not realize was still BOILING. Ow. I�ve burned my tongue in the past, sure, but never have I sipped something so quickly that was so scalding. My throat feels... stripped. I�ll see how this develops.

But again, I digress. I�m busy, but I�m doing well. I keep heading a cold off at the pass, and I think I�ll be fine if I stay ahead of it with vitamins and liquid. I don�t have much time to stop and think anymore. But I�ll make some soon.