Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-12-23

Oooooh, Aaaaaah!

I have a dream. I will one day own both a Vespa AND at least one Shiba Inu . Italian scooter, Japanese dog, Hungarian slave, I�ll be completely set!

The office is slowing down as people escape for the holidays. Friday will be nice and quiet, a good day for me to catch up on filing and other organization tactics. I love the fact that it�s cloudy and raining outside. Tonight, I�m having dinner with a handful of friends, a little bar-b-cue at the newlyweds� place. Tomorrow will be a short day at work, and then I�m out of here to enjoy Christmas Eve and Christmas Day.

Despite the fact that I do not believe that a man named Jesus is anybody�s �savior,� I am really looking forward to these days. Giving gifts and spending time with the family, a day in which I do not have to worry about where to be or what to do. I look forward to having M.s. with me at my family�s gathering this year. Poor dear. He knows not what he will be subjected to. Perhaps that�s one of the reasons I�m so excited about it. Huh, I truly am sadistic on all counts.

Dad�s back in town, we had a nice time last night, catching up with each other. I wrapped presents and we shared dinner (mmmmm, chicken, noodles & green beans with bar-b-cue sauce!) I cherish our closeness. Speaking of family, the freaks back east are excited to see me when I go out there in just a few weeks! That�s right, impending New York trip right around the corner!

I�m looking forward to another trip to the big city with my man, this time for his big, New York debut! Let me brag some more - did I tell you almost a dozen of his pieces are going into the new Liberty One Plaza at Ground Zero? I probably have, but I don�t care, I�ll tell you a million times over. I like to brag about me and mine. Call it an idiosyncracy, a flaw, a characteristic, it�s all the same to me. I�m a braggart.

So many things to look forward to! I LOVE that feeling. And look out the window! It�s cloudy and rainy. I feel warm and content.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Oooooh, Aaaaaah! 2003-12-23 3:06 p.m. I have a dream. I will one day own both a Vespa AND at least one Shiba Inu . Italian scooter, Japanese dog, Hungarian slave, I�ll be completely set!

The office is slowing down as people escape for the holidays. Friday will be nice and quiet, a good day for me to catch up on filing and other organization tactics. I love the fact that it�s cloudy and raining outside. Tonight, I�m having dinner with a handful of friends, a little bar-b-cue at the newlyweds� place. Tomorrow will be a short day at work, and then I�m out of here to enjoy Christmas Eve and Christmas Day.

Despite the fact that I do not believe that a man named Jesus is anybody�s �savior,� I am really looking forward to these days. Giving gifts and spending time with the family, a day in which I do not have to worry about where to be or what to do. I look forward to having M.s. with me at my family�s gathering this year. Poor dear. He knows not what he will be subjected to. Perhaps that�s one of the reasons I�m so excited about it. Huh, I truly am sadistic on all counts.

Dad�s back in town, we had a nice time last night, catching up with each other. I wrapped presents and we shared dinner (mmmmm, chicken, noodles & green beans with bar-b-cue sauce!) I cherish our closeness. Speaking of family, the freaks back east are excited to see me when I go out there in just a few weeks! That�s right, impending New York trip right around the corner!

I�m looking forward to another trip to the big city with my man, this time for his big, New York debut! Let me brag some more - did I tell you almost a dozen of his pieces are going into the new Liberty One Plaza at Ground Zero? I probably have, but I don�t care, I�ll tell you a million times over. I like to brag about me and mine. Call it an idiosyncracy, a flaw, a characteristic, it�s all the same to me. I�m a braggart.

So many things to look forward to! I LOVE that feeling. And look out the window! It�s cloudy and rainy. I feel warm and content.