Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2003-12-29

A Fine Monday

�Our deeds determine us, as much as we determine our deeds.� - Mary Ann Evans

I had a lovely, relaxing weekend with my man. A few nice meals out on the town, breakfast with friends, some shopping, some billiards and a birthday party, some naughty play-time. Some more shopping, and then even naughtier play-time. Sigh, so nice.

Such a relaxing few days, I�m ready for the week! And, it just so happens it�s a short week! Oh, joy! I can�t wait for the party on Wednesday. I AM getting an award, right? Ah, I�ll have fun regardless (those who know me know that I�m just saying this). The Golden Fez Awards, best of 2003! I wonder what those freaks will do. Oh, what fun!

These next two weeks are going to FLY by, so I need to manage my time wisely. I have homework to do and a trip to New York to get ready for! All before the 6th! See, January 6 I have work all day and school all night and we are taking off at 6-something on the morning of January 7. Doesn�t leave much time for last-minute preparations. But I�m SO excited! I will see my aunts and uncle, and perhaps even snow. Plus, I will get to stand by my man as the spotlight illuminates him in the Big Apple. What more could you ask of a January getaway? Ah, yes, the soaking tub. Mmm, bubbles! Bubbles! Bubbles!

I�m in a fine mood. My new outfit is sweet and my shoes are bitchin�. I�ve got a new book to read and a week to do two weeks of homework (she can do it!) I am digging my new iPod speakers, AND my new iPod! M.s. is so thoughtful. I don�t have to take earphones off every time I stand up now! I can move about my office freely, with music playing along on those adorable little speakers, with my adorable, new little iPod propped between them. Mmmm, propped.

M.s. saved me this morning when he brought the plug for my speakers that I left at his place. Whew! To think, a day without my new toy!!! Unheard of. One more little thing before I let you go. I couldn�t agree more with my horoscope today:

Do something for yourself that you enjoy but usually never get around to doing, like having a massage or lingering in a bubble bath. The nicer you are to yourself, the nicer other people will be to you.

Yeah, I think I can handle that sage advice. It�s true, you know. People treat you proportionately to how you seem to treat yourself. Think about that. I�ve got to sing along to this one...

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
A Fine Monday 2003-12-29 11:33 a.m. �Our deeds determine us, as much as we determine our deeds.� - Mary Ann Evans

I had a lovely, relaxing weekend with my man. A few nice meals out on the town, breakfast with friends, some shopping, some billiards and a birthday party, some naughty play-time. Some more shopping, and then even naughtier play-time. Sigh, so nice.

Such a relaxing few days, I�m ready for the week! And, it just so happens it�s a short week! Oh, joy! I can�t wait for the party on Wednesday. I AM getting an award, right? Ah, I�ll have fun regardless (those who know me know that I�m just saying this). The Golden Fez Awards, best of 2003! I wonder what those freaks will do. Oh, what fun!

These next two weeks are going to FLY by, so I need to manage my time wisely. I have homework to do and a trip to New York to get ready for! All before the 6th! See, January 6 I have work all day and school all night and we are taking off at 6-something on the morning of January 7. Doesn�t leave much time for last-minute preparations. But I�m SO excited! I will see my aunts and uncle, and perhaps even snow. Plus, I will get to stand by my man as the spotlight illuminates him in the Big Apple. What more could you ask of a January getaway? Ah, yes, the soaking tub. Mmm, bubbles! Bubbles! Bubbles!

I�m in a fine mood. My new outfit is sweet and my shoes are bitchin�. I�ve got a new book to read and a week to do two weeks of homework (she can do it!) I am digging my new iPod speakers, AND my new iPod! M.s. is so thoughtful. I don�t have to take earphones off every time I stand up now! I can move about my office freely, with music playing along on those adorable little speakers, with my adorable, new little iPod propped between them. Mmmm, propped.

M.s. saved me this morning when he brought the plug for my speakers that I left at his place. Whew! To think, a day without my new toy!!! Unheard of. One more little thing before I let you go. I couldn�t agree more with my horoscope today:

Do something for yourself that you enjoy but usually never get around to doing, like having a massage or lingering in a bubble bath. The nicer you are to yourself, the nicer other people will be to you.

Yeah, I think I can handle that sage advice. It�s true, you know. People treat you proportionately to how you seem to treat yourself. Think about that. I�ve got to sing along to this one...