Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-01-02

A New Year!

2003 was a good year. Silly, though, because if you ask me, they were ALL good years. Every year brings me more experience, more knowledge, more lessons. This last year, however, did seem to bring more in regard to lessons, love, and life.

Some things I did in 2003, off the top of my head: I went back to school. But I didn�t �just� go back to school, I threw myself into school, which is why I have not gotten lower than an A in any class; I learned what it is to really be IN love with someone, and how that love can just grow and grow, the longer you�re together, the more you come to know and accept one another. What simple beauty there is in mutual love; I helped open a gallery. Okay, so I didn�t really do anything but some paperwork, but I was there, and I was a part of it, and I�m proud to have been a part of it. If this takes off and I truly migrate to the art world, I�ll remember 2003 as the year it all began; I traveled more in one year than I ever had. First to New York with my man, then to Martha�s Vineyard for the first time. Beautiful memories, beautiful land.

I�ve been REALLY productive this year. I stopped watching TV, I stopped smoking, I stopped doing drugs, and I started working on ME. I think I�m doing a pretty fine job, and I have no doubt that 2004 will be more of the same.

Right now, I�m thinking it�s pretty fucking cold in my office. It must be like 60 degrees. Next week, the forecast for New York is 9 degrees. NINE DEGREES. Right NOW, my fingers are cold and threatening to go numb on me. At 60. Hoo, boy, we can do it. As I told M.s. this morning, there must be SOME part of my body that remembers my childhood in Alaska. So what�s a little nip in the air? We�ll know there�s trouble if I start laughing hysterically in the open air, frost in my nostrils and that crazy look in my eyes as I scream, COLD? IT�S NOT COLD!! to passerby. I never said I wasn�t histrionic.

But seriously, folks. Good year. Fun year. A year of real growing. Let�s do that again.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
A New Year! 2004-01-02 8:35 a.m. 2003 was a good year. Silly, though, because if you ask me, they were ALL good years. Every year brings me more experience, more knowledge, more lessons. This last year, however, did seem to bring more in regard to lessons, love, and life.

Some things I did in 2003, off the top of my head: I went back to school. But I didn�t �just� go back to school, I threw myself into school, which is why I have not gotten lower than an A in any class; I learned what it is to really be IN love with someone, and how that love can just grow and grow, the longer you�re together, the more you come to know and accept one another. What simple beauty there is in mutual love; I helped open a gallery. Okay, so I didn�t really do anything but some paperwork, but I was there, and I was a part of it, and I�m proud to have been a part of it. If this takes off and I truly migrate to the art world, I�ll remember 2003 as the year it all began; I traveled more in one year than I ever had. First to New York with my man, then to Martha�s Vineyard for the first time. Beautiful memories, beautiful land.

I�ve been REALLY productive this year. I stopped watching TV, I stopped smoking, I stopped doing drugs, and I started working on ME. I think I�m doing a pretty fine job, and I have no doubt that 2004 will be more of the same.

Right now, I�m thinking it�s pretty fucking cold in my office. It must be like 60 degrees. Next week, the forecast for New York is 9 degrees. NINE DEGREES. Right NOW, my fingers are cold and threatening to go numb on me. At 60. Hoo, boy, we can do it. As I told M.s. this morning, there must be SOME part of my body that remembers my childhood in Alaska. So what�s a little nip in the air? We�ll know there�s trouble if I start laughing hysterically in the open air, frost in my nostrils and that crazy look in my eyes as I scream, COLD? IT�S NOT COLD!! to passerby. I never said I wasn�t histrionic.

But seriously, folks. Good year. Fun year. A year of real growing. Let�s do that again.