Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-01-20

So much done, so much to do!

�Recall as often as you wish; a happy memory never wears out.� - Libbie Fudim

Whew! More than one person has told me that I look very pretty today. What's different? You seem to be glowing! (read: really good orgasm) This weekend was quite eventful! Friday night was the gallery opening. After giving Spider Monkey her birthday gift, we headed over to Ron�s for a bit. I got to see some lovely faces, like Dlove & Gabe, among others.

Saturday was LONG, and filled to the rim with people. Prior to photo LA, we had breakfast with M & S (hmmm, we should switch that around, but I won�t, because ladies cum first). After much laughter and catching up, we parted ways and headed to the Santa Monica Civic Center for the day. I met Michael , one of the few times I thought someone looked better in person than on TV. A very nice guy, and you can�t help but love someone in a colorful beanie. Joel-Peter Witkin was there signing books. Controversy makes the celebrity, and his work is so disturbing it can�t help but be noticed, yet once it is, you can see that much work and vision goes into his physical birthing of his demented mental images.

We met up with John at the show for a little while, and a friend of M.s.�s. I don�t think throwing the producer and the director together came to anything, but it was worth a shot, you never know who can help who in that industry. After perusing the photographs and meeting two photographers we were interested in representing at our gallery, we went to J & S�s to meet up before going to dinner with them. M.s. touched Bruce Willis�s hair, that�s right. Wigs adorned the diningroom table at J & S�s place, as Sue was just hired to style the big man�s melon for his next movie. John and Sue have, throughout my life, exemplified how a married couple should be. Supportive, loving, laughing, best friends. Together over 32 years, and still giddy and romantic. Dinner was delightful. He, a star-struck producer and autograph collector with a calming presence and eyes that seem to know more than they should; and she, a misanthropic hair-stylist for the stars, who couldn�t care less whether she spent New Year�s Eve on John Travolta�s jet and would just as soon stay at home in jammies with her love.

They truly are wonderful to be around, and they compliment each other beautifully. We got home very late, and almost passed out in the elevator we were so tired. Sunday, the editor of the San Diego Union-Tribune Night & Day paid us a visit, thanks to a beautiful friend of mine. We will now be listed in the Night & Day section, with the possibility of having the art critic come to our next show. Ooh, publicity! Our new employee is fabulous, taking things by the reins and getting stuff done. She will help in so many ways, and I hope it benefits her as much as it is benefitting us to have her.

Monday, ah, a day off. I spent most of the day doing homework (holy SHIT, this software Keynote is so much better than PowerPoint!) We had lunch with one of the photographers we met at photo LA, and agreed that we will, in fact, represent him. Last night we dined with Spider Monkey and O.H. at the Hash House a Go Go (yummy), and then went back to their home to enjoy some of the gift M.s. got for her. Sister Wendy, you slay me!

That�s really it for now. I�m busy, but I�m starting to learn how to handle it. Tonight I have to tell someone she�s too stupid to be in college without hurting her feelings or putting her on the defensive. Now, I trust in my delivery to get it done, but it�s still nerve-wracking to have to deliver such an honest, potentially painful message. But if you can�t write a simple sentence, you�re not going to get very far in this world. I�ll get back to you on this one. Tonight I will show my Keynote presentation off to the class, and I fully expect a standing ovation.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
So much done, so much to do! 2004-01-20 9:11 a.m. �Recall as often as you wish; a happy memory never wears out.� - Libbie Fudim

Whew! More than one person has told me that I look very pretty today. What's different? You seem to be glowing! (read: really good orgasm) This weekend was quite eventful! Friday night was the gallery opening. After giving Spider Monkey her birthday gift, we headed over to Ron�s for a bit. I got to see some lovely faces, like Dlove & Gabe, among others.

Saturday was LONG, and filled to the rim with people. Prior to photo LA, we had breakfast with M & S (hmmm, we should switch that around, but I won�t, because ladies cum first). After much laughter and catching up, we parted ways and headed to the Santa Monica Civic Center for the day. I met Michael , one of the few times I thought someone looked better in person than on TV. A very nice guy, and you can�t help but love someone in a colorful beanie. Joel-Peter Witkin was there signing books. Controversy makes the celebrity, and his work is so disturbing it can�t help but be noticed, yet once it is, you can see that much work and vision goes into his physical birthing of his demented mental images.

We met up with John at the show for a little while, and a friend of M.s.�s. I don�t think throwing the producer and the director together came to anything, but it was worth a shot, you never know who can help who in that industry. After perusing the photographs and meeting two photographers we were interested in representing at our gallery, we went to J & S�s to meet up before going to dinner with them. M.s. touched Bruce Willis�s hair, that�s right. Wigs adorned the diningroom table at J & S�s place, as Sue was just hired to style the big man�s melon for his next movie. John and Sue have, throughout my life, exemplified how a married couple should be. Supportive, loving, laughing, best friends. Together over 32 years, and still giddy and romantic. Dinner was delightful. He, a star-struck producer and autograph collector with a calming presence and eyes that seem to know more than they should; and she, a misanthropic hair-stylist for the stars, who couldn�t care less whether she spent New Year�s Eve on John Travolta�s jet and would just as soon stay at home in jammies with her love.

They truly are wonderful to be around, and they compliment each other beautifully. We got home very late, and almost passed out in the elevator we were so tired. Sunday, the editor of the San Diego Union-Tribune Night & Day paid us a visit, thanks to a beautiful friend of mine. We will now be listed in the Night & Day section, with the possibility of having the art critic come to our next show. Ooh, publicity! Our new employee is fabulous, taking things by the reins and getting stuff done. She will help in so many ways, and I hope it benefits her as much as it is benefitting us to have her.

Monday, ah, a day off. I spent most of the day doing homework (holy SHIT, this software Keynote is so much better than PowerPoint!) We had lunch with one of the photographers we met at photo LA, and agreed that we will, in fact, represent him. Last night we dined with Spider Monkey and O.H. at the Hash House a Go Go (yummy), and then went back to their home to enjoy some of the gift M.s. got for her. Sister Wendy, you slay me!

That�s really it for now. I�m busy, but I�m starting to learn how to handle it. Tonight I have to tell someone she�s too stupid to be in college without hurting her feelings or putting her on the defensive. Now, I trust in my delivery to get it done, but it�s still nerve-wracking to have to deliver such an honest, potentially painful message. But if you can�t write a simple sentence, you�re not going to get very far in this world. I�ll get back to you on this one. Tonight I will show my Keynote presentation off to the class, and I fully expect a standing ovation.