Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-02-19

Turn around, bright eyes

�To be able under all circumstances to practice five things constitutes perfect virtue; these five things are gravity, generosity of soul, sincerity, earnestness and kindness.� - Confucius

Wise words, I say aloud as I read them and then take a sip of my Citrus Squeeze from Jamba Juice, fully expecting the energy boost mixed with Vitamin C to aid in my digestion of today�s quote. Yes, Confucius, that would be nice, wouldn�t it. Ironically enough, after typing my update yesterday, I had a wonderful day! Work was getting done, people around me were being cordial enough, the skies opened up and I was soothed and relaxed by the rain against my office window.

After a productive, pleasant day at the office, I enjoyed a quiet, lighthearted supper with my father. Laundry going, my cats up against me like two very large, very soft and warm bookends, we marveled at how simple and yet how delicious it is to add mozzarella to the chicken. Mmm. Such chefs, my father and I. Baked, pre-breaded chicken strips with some Hunts tomato sauce and a slice of mozzarella with rotelli on our plates, and we were giggly with pride for our creation. We would frequently stop mid-sentence to comment on how nice we have it.

Yesterday, a coworker gave me some perspective when I was complaining about having two homes - living between my father�s place and M.s.�s zone. She said, �better to have two than none.� The comment stopped me in my tracks, and my conversation was over. All I could say, humbly, was �You�re right. Man, you are SO right. I am so lucky.� Luck was the word of the day yesterday. It was spoken to me from early in the morning, until late last night. From coworkers, to my father, to my love. And it�s true, you know. I�m not one to believe in luck, as I think that we all have a part in where we are and what we do.

But I truly believe I have so much more than I ever could have earned myself. My trials and tribulations have been few and far between, but my happiness seems endless. In some moments, I feel undeserving of such joy. In others, most others, I am simply grateful that the universe has been so generous with me.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Turn around, bright eyes 2004-02-19 8:56 a.m. �To be able under all circumstances to practice five things constitutes perfect virtue; these five things are gravity, generosity of soul, sincerity, earnestness and kindness.� - Confucius

Wise words, I say aloud as I read them and then take a sip of my Citrus Squeeze from Jamba Juice, fully expecting the energy boost mixed with Vitamin C to aid in my digestion of today�s quote. Yes, Confucius, that would be nice, wouldn�t it. Ironically enough, after typing my update yesterday, I had a wonderful day! Work was getting done, people around me were being cordial enough, the skies opened up and I was soothed and relaxed by the rain against my office window.

After a productive, pleasant day at the office, I enjoyed a quiet, lighthearted supper with my father. Laundry going, my cats up against me like two very large, very soft and warm bookends, we marveled at how simple and yet how delicious it is to add mozzarella to the chicken. Mmm. Such chefs, my father and I. Baked, pre-breaded chicken strips with some Hunts tomato sauce and a slice of mozzarella with rotelli on our plates, and we were giggly with pride for our creation. We would frequently stop mid-sentence to comment on how nice we have it.

Yesterday, a coworker gave me some perspective when I was complaining about having two homes - living between my father�s place and M.s.�s zone. She said, �better to have two than none.� The comment stopped me in my tracks, and my conversation was over. All I could say, humbly, was �You�re right. Man, you are SO right. I am so lucky.� Luck was the word of the day yesterday. It was spoken to me from early in the morning, until late last night. From coworkers, to my father, to my love. And it�s true, you know. I�m not one to believe in luck, as I think that we all have a part in where we are and what we do.

But I truly believe I have so much more than I ever could have earned myself. My trials and tribulations have been few and far between, but my happiness seems endless. In some moments, I feel undeserving of such joy. In others, most others, I am simply grateful that the universe has been so generous with me.