Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-03-08

Calgon in a pill

Wow, this Valium stuff really does work. Monday, a million things to do, a million things to check, people to answer to, filing to delegate, letters to write, pleadings to file with the court... and I feel totally mellow. I got to the office early, knocked a few things off my list, and I�m slowly making my way through my inbox. With a relaxed smile on my face.

Interesting.

This weekend had its ups and downs - the ups being everything I did, the downs being my poopy mood. Friday night I dined with M.s. at Crush . The chocolate/raspberry martini we invented was delicious, but could have used a bit more of a kick. It was probably good it didn�t have TOO much of a kick, because I was pulled over shortly after leaving the restaurant and wine bar. That�s right, my cocky move to make a u-turn where I wasn�t supposed to was spotted by none other than a mustached motorcycle cop. I accepted my diligently earned ticket with a modicum of grace. A humbling feeling to realize you are getting exactly what you deserve. Payment of money and time, two things I have little of right now, will ensure an effective lesson of the law.

Saturday was lovely and relaxing from start to finish. M.s. and I had a leisurely lunch outside on the patio at Brian�s Restaurant in Hillcrest, and then ran some errands before we headed down to my mother�s place for my sister�s birthday party. Dinner, cupcakes, and board games with my entire family. Everyone seemed to have a great time, and I loved getting to laugh with my sisters and brothers-in-law.

Sunday morning, brunch at Johnny�s place up in Solana Beach. Wow, what a view! I forgot how utterly awesome it is to stand on their balcony. I saw dolphins through the water, swimming together, riding the waves, and enjoying the warm weather. A relaxing, wonderful time, catching up with friends and simply hanging out for a couple of hours. Good times, good times. I find myself drawn to these mellow gatherings, more so than the parties I used to frequent. You just get to spend more talk-time with people, and I cherish the intimate settings because I so rarely get to see everyone these days.

These days. M.s. is wonderful. I dropped my father at the airport this morning, he�s off to Korea for the rest of the month. I could continue to type like this, but I should probably get back to my pile... so much to do, and I don�t feel overwhelmed.

Interesting.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Calgon in a pill 2004-03-08 11:05 a.m. Wow, this Valium stuff really does work. Monday, a million things to do, a million things to check, people to answer to, filing to delegate, letters to write, pleadings to file with the court... and I feel totally mellow. I got to the office early, knocked a few things off my list, and I�m slowly making my way through my inbox. With a relaxed smile on my face.

Interesting.

This weekend had its ups and downs - the ups being everything I did, the downs being my poopy mood. Friday night I dined with M.s. at Crush . The chocolate/raspberry martini we invented was delicious, but could have used a bit more of a kick. It was probably good it didn�t have TOO much of a kick, because I was pulled over shortly after leaving the restaurant and wine bar. That�s right, my cocky move to make a u-turn where I wasn�t supposed to was spotted by none other than a mustached motorcycle cop. I accepted my diligently earned ticket with a modicum of grace. A humbling feeling to realize you are getting exactly what you deserve. Payment of money and time, two things I have little of right now, will ensure an effective lesson of the law.

Saturday was lovely and relaxing from start to finish. M.s. and I had a leisurely lunch outside on the patio at Brian�s Restaurant in Hillcrest, and then ran some errands before we headed down to my mother�s place for my sister�s birthday party. Dinner, cupcakes, and board games with my entire family. Everyone seemed to have a great time, and I loved getting to laugh with my sisters and brothers-in-law.

Sunday morning, brunch at Johnny�s place up in Solana Beach. Wow, what a view! I forgot how utterly awesome it is to stand on their balcony. I saw dolphins through the water, swimming together, riding the waves, and enjoying the warm weather. A relaxing, wonderful time, catching up with friends and simply hanging out for a couple of hours. Good times, good times. I find myself drawn to these mellow gatherings, more so than the parties I used to frequent. You just get to spend more talk-time with people, and I cherish the intimate settings because I so rarely get to see everyone these days.

These days. M.s. is wonderful. I dropped my father at the airport this morning, he�s off to Korea for the rest of the month. I could continue to type like this, but I should probably get back to my pile... so much to do, and I don�t feel overwhelmed.

Interesting.