Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-03-11

A Bit of Zen for Your Morning

�No man ever steps in the same river twice, for it�s not the same river and he�s not the same man.� - Heraclitus

That�s right, hair-a-clitoris. It is only the learned and the wise that let go of their shriveled cocoons and take to the air at every opportunity. We are all growing, learning, changing. This is a good thing. So why are people so resistant? Fear is the most likely answer, but we won�t go into that now.

I had a wonderful evening with Spider Monkey. Dinner and girl-chat, catching up and laughing it up. Sharing and listening. I fell asleep just as soon as my head hit the pillow, as soon as I sensed M.s. sliding under the covers next to me. I think of these things, I think of how much love I have in my life, of how many true, wonderful friends surround me... I think of these truths in my life and I realize how silly it is to stress about inconsequential instances. So there�s work to do. There is every day. This little fact should not affect my wonderful mood. This is my latest meditation.

We need to stop wasting out time worrying and agonizing over all the little pebbles on the path of life and start dancing and frolicking in the fields of flowers that surround us.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
A Bit of Zen for Your Morning 2004-03-11 9:29 a.m. �No man ever steps in the same river twice, for it�s not the same river and he�s not the same man.� - Heraclitus

That�s right, hair-a-clitoris. It is only the learned and the wise that let go of their shriveled cocoons and take to the air at every opportunity. We are all growing, learning, changing. This is a good thing. So why are people so resistant? Fear is the most likely answer, but we won�t go into that now.

I had a wonderful evening with Spider Monkey. Dinner and girl-chat, catching up and laughing it up. Sharing and listening. I fell asleep just as soon as my head hit the pillow, as soon as I sensed M.s. sliding under the covers next to me. I think of these things, I think of how much love I have in my life, of how many true, wonderful friends surround me... I think of these truths in my life and I realize how silly it is to stress about inconsequential instances. So there�s work to do. There is every day. This little fact should not affect my wonderful mood. This is my latest meditation.

We need to stop wasting out time worrying and agonizing over all the little pebbles on the path of life and start dancing and frolicking in the fields of flowers that surround us.