Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-03-22

Monday, the come-down

Mmm, another great weekend. Varekai was MAGNIFICENT! SPECTACULAR! Fucking amazing. We had a great time, with our champagne and hors� d�oeuvres, treats for the taste buds and treats for the eyes. Multi-media attractions in the grand special tent of treats. M.s. bought me a FABULOUS FEATHER necklace and a ring to match! A fabulous, feather ring! I wore the ring into the show, flashing it upon request to the adorable gay couple admiring my new accouterments. And the show, the show! What a show! There are no words to describe those costumes, that stage, those movements, that music. I am duly impressed.

Saturday I went to my mother�s house, and I had a wonderful time with my sisters. All of them. I held my niece, oh, Isabella! I could hold her forever. I already consider her mine, that beautiful little smile, those deep, dark eyes. My little darling! It was nice to spend a bit of time with the family. I got on well with Jen. She didn�t give me a hard time about anything, which was a pleasant change of pace. She showed me what she�s been doing with photos on the computer (she�s very talented), and we hung out for a bit, just the two of us. Then I pointed out that her hamster was dead.

We took care of poor little Peter Parker�s lifeless body. I helped her clean out the cage and give Peter a proper burial in the outside trash can. She walked me to my car, and we parted with a hug and a smile. God, that felt good.

Saturday night, I did dinner and a movie with M.s. Has anyone seen American Splendour? It�s nice to see that misery is sometimes able to find company to tolerate it. It�s tragic how lonely so many people are through most of their lives. Being completely alone is something I fear. So when I see it in movies, like American Splendour or Italian for Beginners (ooh, a really good movie), it hits a chord in me. I really, really like interacting with people. For my current class, I had to take an assessment test to find out what type of person I am. My results show that I am on the EXTREME side of the Interactive personality. My type is dubbed �The Socializer.� See? I can�t make this shit up. I yam what I yam, and I am a bitch who likes a LOT of attention. Doesn�t mean I can�t give just as much (if I couldn�t, who would want to be around me?)

Sunday I did homework. Okay, not all day. Most of the day. I did homework and played with M.s. While typing my paper, my feet rested on something wrapped in leather, pulled by weights, and clamped til kingdom come. And oh, did the kingdom cum! Hee hee! Can you fault me? A girl needs balance, you know. There are only so many hundreds of words you can type for your boring paper on Organizational Behavior before you just have to stop and torture the helpless slave at your feet.

I�m only human, you know.

On a separate note, the wonderful Suzanne has taken me up on my print-job! Thank you to all who offered, I really appreciate it! When my book is finished, I�ll sign your copy and punctuate it with a red-lipped kiss! Give me about five years or so, though. I may work on a column first.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Monday, the come-down 2004-03-22 3:33 p.m. Mmm, another great weekend. Varekai was MAGNIFICENT! SPECTACULAR! Fucking amazing. We had a great time, with our champagne and hors� d�oeuvres, treats for the taste buds and treats for the eyes. Multi-media attractions in the grand special tent of treats. M.s. bought me a FABULOUS FEATHER necklace and a ring to match! A fabulous, feather ring! I wore the ring into the show, flashing it upon request to the adorable gay couple admiring my new accouterments. And the show, the show! What a show! There are no words to describe those costumes, that stage, those movements, that music. I am duly impressed.

Saturday I went to my mother�s house, and I had a wonderful time with my sisters. All of them. I held my niece, oh, Isabella! I could hold her forever. I already consider her mine, that beautiful little smile, those deep, dark eyes. My little darling! It was nice to spend a bit of time with the family. I got on well with Jen. She didn�t give me a hard time about anything, which was a pleasant change of pace. She showed me what she�s been doing with photos on the computer (she�s very talented), and we hung out for a bit, just the two of us. Then I pointed out that her hamster was dead.

We took care of poor little Peter Parker�s lifeless body. I helped her clean out the cage and give Peter a proper burial in the outside trash can. She walked me to my car, and we parted with a hug and a smile. God, that felt good.

Saturday night, I did dinner and a movie with M.s. Has anyone seen American Splendour? It�s nice to see that misery is sometimes able to find company to tolerate it. It�s tragic how lonely so many people are through most of their lives. Being completely alone is something I fear. So when I see it in movies, like American Splendour or Italian for Beginners (ooh, a really good movie), it hits a chord in me. I really, really like interacting with people. For my current class, I had to take an assessment test to find out what type of person I am. My results show that I am on the EXTREME side of the Interactive personality. My type is dubbed �The Socializer.� See? I can�t make this shit up. I yam what I yam, and I am a bitch who likes a LOT of attention. Doesn�t mean I can�t give just as much (if I couldn�t, who would want to be around me?)

Sunday I did homework. Okay, not all day. Most of the day. I did homework and played with M.s. While typing my paper, my feet rested on something wrapped in leather, pulled by weights, and clamped til kingdom come. And oh, did the kingdom cum! Hee hee! Can you fault me? A girl needs balance, you know. There are only so many hundreds of words you can type for your boring paper on Organizational Behavior before you just have to stop and torture the helpless slave at your feet.

I�m only human, you know.

On a separate note, the wonderful Suzanne has taken me up on my print-job! Thank you to all who offered, I really appreciate it! When my book is finished, I�ll sign your copy and punctuate it with a red-lipped kiss! Give me about five years or so, though. I may work on a column first.