Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-03-29

An Ababwa Weekend!

By the way, Britney wasn�t drunk when she married her childhood friend in Vegas. I have it on high authority from someone who was partying with her that evening that she was tripping her balls off on E. For you innocents, that means she was on ecstasy , an evil drug that makes you feel really, really good all over. Oh, these antics! She�s trying so hard to be like Madonna, it�s kind of cute.

But who gives a shit about Britney, we�re here to learn more about ME. I had a thorough visit with Mr. Ababwa, and it felt nice to refresh and awaken the social secretary within me. I planned dinners, brunches, visits and more! Friday night, Bee&Gee, bride-and-groom-to-be, hosted an Indian affair with spicy dishes (hot-DAMN!) and the three �M�s, as requested by the guest of honor � Margaritas, Mohitos, and Martinis. I�m more of a martini girl, and the recently invented Raspberry Hot Damn is scrumdiddyliumptious! This dinner was the first opportunity I had to show off my Grand Feather Choker , a gift M.s. picked up for me in the V.I.P. tent at the Varekai show.

Saturday morning, I was able to show off my ostentatious, red-feather ring! (by the same artist who made my choker) We met a crew for dim sum (renamed �dim YUM� for the day), and spun that food-filled Lazy Susan round and round until we all had our fill. After dim sum, I almost had Mr. Ababwa accompany me for a pedicure. At the last minute, he tagged out and Gee tagged in, and I had a delightful afternoon with her. Those vibrating chairs are as delicious as that leg and foot massage � heavenly. It was nice to get some girl time with Gee, we share many of the same obsessions, particularly our obsession with analyzing, interpreting, and speculating. The frappucinos helped keep the energy high, else we probably would have succumbed to the lulling power of those chairs. Later, I toured Cabana Boy�s new home (a colorful, gay, two-story paradise), and wiled the evening away working on words with M.s.

Sunday morning, brunch at the Mission Caf� (yummy) with another fun crowd, and Mr. Ababwa again as the guest of honor. I purchased a fun, cylindrical silver and amber ring at the gallery next door to the restaurant (I have a jewelry �problem�). Last night another group got together for Quiz Night at Shakespeare�s Pub (a monthly trivia affair), and I was reminded why I stopped going. The food never fails to give me a stomach ache (something in the grease, I�m sure), and I tend to get bored of the whole thing about a quarter of the way through. I brought my laptop and worked for awhile, but there�s only so much you can do with all of the distractions. And there is nothing that could have distracted me more than Madame and the Kid. An OLD woman, surely in her seventies, dressed hip and trendy with a fur-lined denim jacket was accompanied by a man at least 30 years her junior, and he was fawning all OVER her. I was fascinated, curious, hoping to stare until I could figure the whole Oedipussy (Barbarism) thing out, but Ronaldo got the view and they sat behind me. D�oh!

We ended our evening with gelato. I have so much to do today that my brow is set in furrow-mode. I hope that doesn�t cause wrinkles. I�ll just have to knock out one thing at a time, and it would help if these idiots weren�t so LOUD in the morning. I�m sure a cup of tea will help to muffle the volume both inside and outside of my head.

Psst... I still need help with the favor I posted yesterday... please see my previous entry and help me if you get a moment. Thanks!

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
An Ababwa Weekend! 2004-03-29 8:47 a.m. By the way, Britney wasn�t drunk when she married her childhood friend in Vegas. I have it on high authority from someone who was partying with her that evening that she was tripping her balls off on E. For you innocents, that means she was on ecstasy , an evil drug that makes you feel really, really good all over. Oh, these antics! She�s trying so hard to be like Madonna, it�s kind of cute.

But who gives a shit about Britney, we�re here to learn more about ME. I had a thorough visit with Mr. Ababwa, and it felt nice to refresh and awaken the social secretary within me. I planned dinners, brunches, visits and more! Friday night, Bee&Gee, bride-and-groom-to-be, hosted an Indian affair with spicy dishes (hot-DAMN!) and the three �M�s, as requested by the guest of honor � Margaritas, Mohitos, and Martinis. I�m more of a martini girl, and the recently invented Raspberry Hot Damn is scrumdiddyliumptious! This dinner was the first opportunity I had to show off my Grand Feather Choker , a gift M.s. picked up for me in the V.I.P. tent at the Varekai show.

Saturday morning, I was able to show off my ostentatious, red-feather ring! (by the same artist who made my choker) We met a crew for dim sum (renamed �dim YUM� for the day), and spun that food-filled Lazy Susan round and round until we all had our fill. After dim sum, I almost had Mr. Ababwa accompany me for a pedicure. At the last minute, he tagged out and Gee tagged in, and I had a delightful afternoon with her. Those vibrating chairs are as delicious as that leg and foot massage � heavenly. It was nice to get some girl time with Gee, we share many of the same obsessions, particularly our obsession with analyzing, interpreting, and speculating. The frappucinos helped keep the energy high, else we probably would have succumbed to the lulling power of those chairs. Later, I toured Cabana Boy�s new home (a colorful, gay, two-story paradise), and wiled the evening away working on words with M.s.

Sunday morning, brunch at the Mission Caf� (yummy) with another fun crowd, and Mr. Ababwa again as the guest of honor. I purchased a fun, cylindrical silver and amber ring at the gallery next door to the restaurant (I have a jewelry �problem�). Last night another group got together for Quiz Night at Shakespeare�s Pub (a monthly trivia affair), and I was reminded why I stopped going. The food never fails to give me a stomach ache (something in the grease, I�m sure), and I tend to get bored of the whole thing about a quarter of the way through. I brought my laptop and worked for awhile, but there�s only so much you can do with all of the distractions. And there is nothing that could have distracted me more than Madame and the Kid. An OLD woman, surely in her seventies, dressed hip and trendy with a fur-lined denim jacket was accompanied by a man at least 30 years her junior, and he was fawning all OVER her. I was fascinated, curious, hoping to stare until I could figure the whole Oedipussy (Barbarism) thing out, but Ronaldo got the view and they sat behind me. D�oh!

We ended our evening with gelato. I have so much to do today that my brow is set in furrow-mode. I hope that doesn�t cause wrinkles. I�ll just have to knock out one thing at a time, and it would help if these idiots weren�t so LOUD in the morning. I�m sure a cup of tea will help to muffle the volume both inside and outside of my head.

Psst... I still need help with the favor I posted yesterday... please see my previous entry and help me if you get a moment. Thanks!