Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-04-01

Drama on My Day off - and take my babies!

Thank you yet again, Mr. Chavez, for another day off! You continue to benefit both the migrant workers AND all of the employees working for government entities or law firms, at least!

Yesterday I spent the ENTIRE DAY going through my journal, trying to compile a selection of my favorites for a very special requestor. I read, I remembered, I crossed-out, I laughed, and I sighed. So many memories. I will be rich with them when I am old, with all of the reference material I am compiling in my youth.

I also experienced some drama (I blame my hormones). I had a near breakdown when I thought about the fact that I must find my girls another home. That�s right, my cats have to go, for more than one reason. I want them to be with someone I know, so I can visit them on occasion. My girls are wonderful, but my allergies and asthma are reason enough to send us our separate ways. That�s not the only reason, though. I cannot have pets in my new home (to happen in about a year). So if you know anyone who wants to adopt two sisters, black & white, large, adorable, cuddly and of mild temperament, shoot me an email.

I also had a little bout (okay, a big bout) of tears over this whole, ongoing situation with my sister (ongoing for at least the last decade). I�m not up for playing the game anymore. I�m sorry, you�re sorry, but you can still treat me like a verbal punching bag. Nope. I understand she is being this way with other members of my family. Ensuring her solitude for future years by driving us away with her anger. Looking back over all of my entries, I saw so MANY about this issue. So many times I was frustrated, sad, hurt, angry, because of a simple interaction. My personal journal, so much more raw than this one, reeks with the stench of torment as a result of our failed communications.

So why add to it now? This is the way things are and I haven�t the energy or time to try and change them just to fail yet again.

Last night was relaxing, after so many sobs and soaked tissues, M.s. took me to our little Greek restaurant, the Country Kabob on Adams Avenue. It wasn�t long before I felt much better. We ran into Gregory , chatted for just a bit and got his new CD. I told him he needs to hang out with M.s. soon, so they can have their geek-talk. Apparently, Gregory has recently taken up the art of photography and wants to shoot the shit with one of his idols in the area, my man. It works both ways, though. M.s. is a fan of Gregory�s music, and though I�ve heard my love singing in the shower, I don�t think he�d be as adroit with a guitar and a mic as he is with that camera. Hee hee.

Tonight I�m having dinner with my father and Miss Nancy-pants. We all read the Life of Pi, so we are going to get together and go over the study questions in the back of the book over fine food and wine. I can�t wait! There is nothing like stimulating conversation with people I love to make my evening grand.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Drama on My Day off - and take my babies! 2004-04-01 9:08 a.m. Thank you yet again, Mr. Chavez, for another day off! You continue to benefit both the migrant workers AND all of the employees working for government entities or law firms, at least!

Yesterday I spent the ENTIRE DAY going through my journal, trying to compile a selection of my favorites for a very special requestor. I read, I remembered, I crossed-out, I laughed, and I sighed. So many memories. I will be rich with them when I am old, with all of the reference material I am compiling in my youth.

I also experienced some drama (I blame my hormones). I had a near breakdown when I thought about the fact that I must find my girls another home. That�s right, my cats have to go, for more than one reason. I want them to be with someone I know, so I can visit them on occasion. My girls are wonderful, but my allergies and asthma are reason enough to send us our separate ways. That�s not the only reason, though. I cannot have pets in my new home (to happen in about a year). So if you know anyone who wants to adopt two sisters, black & white, large, adorable, cuddly and of mild temperament, shoot me an email.

I also had a little bout (okay, a big bout) of tears over this whole, ongoing situation with my sister (ongoing for at least the last decade). I�m not up for playing the game anymore. I�m sorry, you�re sorry, but you can still treat me like a verbal punching bag. Nope. I understand she is being this way with other members of my family. Ensuring her solitude for future years by driving us away with her anger. Looking back over all of my entries, I saw so MANY about this issue. So many times I was frustrated, sad, hurt, angry, because of a simple interaction. My personal journal, so much more raw than this one, reeks with the stench of torment as a result of our failed communications.

So why add to it now? This is the way things are and I haven�t the energy or time to try and change them just to fail yet again.

Last night was relaxing, after so many sobs and soaked tissues, M.s. took me to our little Greek restaurant, the Country Kabob on Adams Avenue. It wasn�t long before I felt much better. We ran into Gregory , chatted for just a bit and got his new CD. I told him he needs to hang out with M.s. soon, so they can have their geek-talk. Apparently, Gregory has recently taken up the art of photography and wants to shoot the shit with one of his idols in the area, my man. It works both ways, though. M.s. is a fan of Gregory�s music, and though I�ve heard my love singing in the shower, I don�t think he�d be as adroit with a guitar and a mic as he is with that camera. Hee hee.

Tonight I�m having dinner with my father and Miss Nancy-pants. We all read the Life of Pi, so we are going to get together and go over the study questions in the back of the book over fine food and wine. I can�t wait! There is nothing like stimulating conversation with people I love to make my evening grand.