Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-04-08

Happy and Pissy

�Three grand essentials to happiness in this life are something to do, something to love, and something to hope for.� - Joseph Addison

I�m sure I�ve used this quote before to explain how truly happy I am. I always have these three things in my life to excess. It�s only when I forget one of them that I forget my happiness. I don�t have much to say right now, but for the sake of my discipline, my urge to write and to share, I will say a whole lot of nothing anyway. I�ve been very pensive this week. I have been almost... mopey. A combination of premenstrual hormone fluctuations and stress. I�m bogged down, people. I don�t have time to THINK. I don�t have time to BE. Having things to do does make me happy, but sometimes I just want to do nothing. Though I may have a moment to sit here and there, a moment to relax, my mind does not pay attention. It continues to incessantly question me when and how I�m going to get everything done. What�s next, what about this and that? This assignment, this project, this gathering, these plans... What about people? You never see them, you don�t have time, you can�t deal with the stress of getting together because you will only be thinking about all of the other things you should be doing, and then you will feel bad and guilty and frustrated and fucked.

Sigh . I�ll get it done. One thing at a time. I will. And I will have time, eventually, to spend with the people in my life whom I miss the most right now. I just want to get away from all of my responsibilities and obligations for one day.

You know what�s ironic, though, the day that happens, I�ll be pissed that I�ve got nothing to do and I�ll just create more projects for myself. We�ll see. I think what frustrates me the most is I want to work on something I WANT to work on. Not something other people want me to work on. Not bosses or teachers or family or friends. Obligation stresses me out. I apparently need to clear up some of my commitments, because at this rate, I�m way overbooked.

Right now, I don�t like people. I don�t want them talking to me, I don�t want them looking in my direction, I want them all to shut their little mouths, turn in their little places, and walk the other way.

Right now, I'm quite happy being pissy.

Rowr.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Happy and Pissy 2004-04-08 9:16 a.m. �Three grand essentials to happiness in this life are something to do, something to love, and something to hope for.� - Joseph Addison

I�m sure I�ve used this quote before to explain how truly happy I am. I always have these three things in my life to excess. It�s only when I forget one of them that I forget my happiness. I don�t have much to say right now, but for the sake of my discipline, my urge to write and to share, I will say a whole lot of nothing anyway. I�ve been very pensive this week. I have been almost... mopey. A combination of premenstrual hormone fluctuations and stress. I�m bogged down, people. I don�t have time to THINK. I don�t have time to BE. Having things to do does make me happy, but sometimes I just want to do nothing. Though I may have a moment to sit here and there, a moment to relax, my mind does not pay attention. It continues to incessantly question me when and how I�m going to get everything done. What�s next, what about this and that? This assignment, this project, this gathering, these plans... What about people? You never see them, you don�t have time, you can�t deal with the stress of getting together because you will only be thinking about all of the other things you should be doing, and then you will feel bad and guilty and frustrated and fucked.

Sigh . I�ll get it done. One thing at a time. I will. And I will have time, eventually, to spend with the people in my life whom I miss the most right now. I just want to get away from all of my responsibilities and obligations for one day.

You know what�s ironic, though, the day that happens, I�ll be pissed that I�ve got nothing to do and I�ll just create more projects for myself. We�ll see. I think what frustrates me the most is I want to work on something I WANT to work on. Not something other people want me to work on. Not bosses or teachers or family or friends. Obligation stresses me out. I apparently need to clear up some of my commitments, because at this rate, I�m way overbooked.

Right now, I don�t like people. I don�t want them talking to me, I don�t want them looking in my direction, I want them all to shut their little mouths, turn in their little places, and walk the other way.

Right now, I'm quite happy being pissy.

Rowr.