Stories My Blog Photos Links About me

2004-04-22

Dinner, Bitches, and Me!

Last night was wonderful. My eyes watered with tears that were the result of excessive laughter. My sister and her man are hilarious. The four of us met at Chevy�s in Mission Valley for margaritas, chips, and as they say, �Fresh-Mex.� Cantaloup Margarita, fantastic. We lingered long after the check came, enjoying each other�s company and staving off the inevitable parting of ways. We brought them back to the zone to load them with DVDs and brochures, complements of My slave, and we took a rain check on watching a very funny movie.

I have too much to do! In less than an hour I need to run out to meet a certain Reverend for lunch. I look forward to spending time with Kevin, a source of wisdom and humor both. But will I get out of the office? Will these last minute documents sitting in final form on my desk ever be looked at? Will they be pulled two minutes before I need to go, thus destroying any hope I have of being on time? Stay tuned!

This morning, Chief Petty Officer number one caught me in the bathroom to rattle off some inane observation of a coworker. Her intention, of course, was to begin some kind of shit-talking session. I just gave her a quirky smile and took my leave of the restroom. The words? �Can you believe it? So and so just came in here eating a CHEESEBURGER! Who eats a cheeseburger this early?� Listen, Chief, I thought, who gives a flying fuck? I had not the energy to point out her astute pettiness, so I just shrugged her off and went back to my office. You would think it would get old for her, every day pointing out one stupid thing or another in hopes of pitting certain people against others. �Can you believe that hair? And what�s with her shirt? What kind of shirt is that?� To which, again, I must think... what is your DEAL, lady? Out of our asses, out, you!

Sigh. On the fame front, good news, my wonderful readers... my feature in the San Diego Reader was bumped up to NEXT WEEK. And I know which picture will be on the cover (same one on my new tribe profile). So, next weekend expect to see me out celebrating my little accomplishment and HUGE enjoyment I will get from my words, about me, in print for all to see. Life is fun.

-Barbarella

previous | next

2007-05-19
NEW SITE!!!!

2007-05-16
Links and Update

2007-05-09
Two Links

2007-05-06
Yes, Even MORE new pictures

2007-05-06
Mizz Asshole

Copyright � 2004 divabarbarella.com All Rights Reserved about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


San Diego Bloggers

Subscribe to BarbarellasBookClub
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
Dinner, Bitches, and Me! 2004-04-22 11:17 a.m. Last night was wonderful. My eyes watered with tears that were the result of excessive laughter. My sister and her man are hilarious. The four of us met at Chevy�s in Mission Valley for margaritas, chips, and as they say, �Fresh-Mex.� Cantaloup Margarita, fantastic. We lingered long after the check came, enjoying each other�s company and staving off the inevitable parting of ways. We brought them back to the zone to load them with DVDs and brochures, complements of My slave, and we took a rain check on watching a very funny movie.

I have too much to do! In less than an hour I need to run out to meet a certain Reverend for lunch. I look forward to spending time with Kevin, a source of wisdom and humor both. But will I get out of the office? Will these last minute documents sitting in final form on my desk ever be looked at? Will they be pulled two minutes before I need to go, thus destroying any hope I have of being on time? Stay tuned!

This morning, Chief Petty Officer number one caught me in the bathroom to rattle off some inane observation of a coworker. Her intention, of course, was to begin some kind of shit-talking session. I just gave her a quirky smile and took my leave of the restroom. The words? �Can you believe it? So and so just came in here eating a CHEESEBURGER! Who eats a cheeseburger this early?� Listen, Chief, I thought, who gives a flying fuck? I had not the energy to point out her astute pettiness, so I just shrugged her off and went back to my office. You would think it would get old for her, every day pointing out one stupid thing or another in hopes of pitting certain people against others. �Can you believe that hair? And what�s with her shirt? What kind of shirt is that?� To which, again, I must think... what is your DEAL, lady? Out of our asses, out, you!

Sigh. On the fame front, good news, my wonderful readers... my feature in the San Diego Reader was bumped up to NEXT WEEK. And I know which picture will be on the cover (same one on my new tribe profile). So, next weekend expect to see me out celebrating my little accomplishment and HUGE enjoyment I will get from my words, about me, in print for all to see. Life is fun.